We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shower in town”
Review of Holiday Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Hotel
Ranked #83 of 875 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best shower in town”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Holiday Hotel is centrally located just a short walk from Ben Thanh market or Pham Ngu Lao. The pavement towards Ben Thanh is obstructed by motorbike repair shops but this is normal in Ho Chi Minh. If it is not motorbike repair shops, it is something else.
The breakfast is ok for this pricelevel with multiple options.
The best with this hotel is the shower. There are loads and loads of water with high pressure, even in the higher floors. Many hotels in Ho Chi Minh have very little water pressure in the shower with just some dripping in the higher floors.

Room Tip: The backside is more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeaFahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Keithw532
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We have stayed here many times and found it to be a very welcoming and a comfortable place to stay right in the centre of HCM City.

First staying here 2 years ago when the hotel was brand new and the bargain of the city. Now its starting to show a few signs of wear and tear but still kept very clean and the beds very comfortable enabling a great sleep after a long journey.

Its central location makes it a short taxi ride from either the station or long distance bus stops. A taxi from the airport takes a little longer approx 25mins.
Close to the central park a great place to stroll around (I just loved sitting under a tree reading a book seeing out the heat of mid day). War museum is approx 1 mile away (very hot and to walk so would suggest a taxi Vina-sun or MaiLinh are the better ones) Sky Bar and the market are close by along with several places to eat.

Nice bathroom with a good shower and a set of clean towels everyday, 32” TV with many Vietnamese and international channels

Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful apart from a grumpy night security man who we basically ignored.

In summery nice place, nice location, nice price if you wanted better you would have to pay a lot more to stay in one of the larger international hotels.

Room Tip: Road noise can be a bit high at the front of the hotel-but this is part of staying in the centre as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithw532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed here for one night, had room 701, great room with loads of space, balcony with good view, breakfast was simple, staff can't do enough for you, clean, welcoming, perfect for 1 or 2 nights, some other rooms have a few damp issues on wall but this isn't from lack of cleaning, just high humidity and showers etc don't let this put u off, its located near everything so perfect to get around the city

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraD29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed here one night. Got in late, left early but wasnt impressed with time was there

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Ive stayed at this hotel many times, and it is great. The prices are very reasonable, and include breakfast. The hotel also provides free wi-fi in the entire property, and is conveniently located near KFC and convenience stores. The rooms are beautiful and contain elegant furniture and TOTO branded bathroom fittings, making it feel a little luxe without the price. Overall, this is a hotel worth its price. GREAT!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcnguyen91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2010

First time in HCMC... arrived at Holiday Hotel, staff took my bags. Check in was efficient, taken to room shown safe and how electronics work, informed breakfast, location etc. Staff very helpful with info and good english.
7mins walk from Ben Tanh market, lots of little restaurants and markets around hotel, cabs very quick and easy to get (staff will do it for you). Breakfast is basic but sufficient. Room clean, tidy, spacious, relatively quiet. Feel safe and secure. Beds are hardish.. but that's generally asian beds for you. Good value for money. I'm fussy and this was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewingdec2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kowloon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2010

I would like to share my experience wih this hotel.
I have been to this hotel 3 times between July 2009 - Jan 2010 and I found the manager of this hotel Dung and Viet they are great with friendly and helpful manner.
We ask them advices for rent car or local tour they used to give us choices and we have to decided on our own consideration. The communication between tour company and the traveller must make it clear before you pay for it to avoid any confused .
The hotel location very good it is near by Ben Thanh market in the central of Sai Gon ( Ho Chi Minh city ). The staff at there very kindly to give you some tips for your own safety when you travel around in town. I stay there with my mom who 70 years old ,you can feel as home with their warmly care to guest.
Breakfast at there not thing special , hopefully there can be something special as (banh cuon Ho Tay) or (Pho Ga) for the breakfast it will be great.
The hygience of towels and dusty at room can be improve is much appreciate.
I used to recomment to my friend who travell to Sai Gon that the best choice to stay at the Holiday Hotel Q 1 Ly Tu Trong.

Thank you

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mailoanla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Thien Hoa Hotel
#284 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#91 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#86 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tulips Hotel Saigon
Tulips Hotel Saigon
#38 of 875 in Ho Chi Minh City
120 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
A25 Hotel Ly Tu Trong
#127 of 571 in Ho Chi Minh City
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quy Thanh Hotel
Quy Thanh Hotel
#74 of 571 in Ho Chi Minh City
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel

Property: Holiday Hotel
Address: 270 Ly Tu Trong | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 875 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Ho Chi Minh City, the Holiday Hotel offers unparalleled access to the sights, sounds and attractions of Vietnam’s most vibrant city. Holiday hotel was set up in 2009. It is really an outstanding budget hotel with luxurious design and a majority of high class facilities. We has an especially high sanitation standard that can meet the requirements of the most exacting traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing