We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliness and comfort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saigon Mini Hotel 5

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saigon Mini Hotel 5
Ranked #146 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Barcelona
1 review
“Friendliness and comfort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

The employees are very friendly and make your stay easy and comfortable. we do not speak English and we had no trouble with them understand the language. also hired two circuits from there to visit and everything was perfect both times, they are super specific as to the time to pay, you make them effective when you leave the hotel without surcharge surprise, as we had gone somewhere else Vietnam. Correct location, just minutes walk from the areas of interest and with a variety of food and shopping establishments in the same street.

Room Tip: the bathrooms are better in the standards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel552013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    214
    85
    22
    10
See reviews for
59
204
85
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We enjoyed staying in Saigon Mini Hotel 5 as the location is superb. We like to get down to the happening Bui Vien Street for supper and drinks at night. Even before arrival, the management has emailed a lot of useful tips where we felt a warm welcome and great anticipation. The rooms are clean although is not big. Even after checkout, the hotel provides bathroom for a shower and also storage place for luggage. These simple acts are big extra services in our eyes and we do appreciate a lot. I will certainly recommend my friends to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hester C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Great, central location in the lively backpacker end of town. Loved the tasty Vietnamese pho (soup) for breakfast and had it every day from the 11th floor overlooking the colourful city. The room was simple but had everything working and the staff were friendly and helpful and helped us organise a fabulous tour of the Mekong Delta. Thank you very much, I'd go back :).

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Place: It's in Bui Vien street so it's right smacked in the heart of Saigon's backpacker scene. It's a little like Khao San outside but the noise doesn't reach the rooms. Circle K convenience store is just across the hotel w/ a ATM to boot, also there are lots of street foods, tours and souvenir shops on Bui Vien. More than this, it's just a 15min walk to Ben Tanh market, 8 min walk to Starbucks. It's that convenient.

The Room: We got a Deluxe bed and it was spacious, clean and smelled nice. The mattresses were thick and bouncy. The ref was well stocked with water (drinking water 12000d ~$0.60) and the shower has good hot water pressure.

The Staff: They speak fluent but not impeccable English. They are super polite, patient, accommodating and very helpful. They helped us got tickets for the AO show (which was not on their roster of offerings). Their disposition left me satisfied.

overall... this hotel ticks all the boxes and this should be your choice for your next trip to Saigon.

Room Tip: Get the Deluxe rooms especially if they have their promo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gekidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very good location, clean and cozy. Breakfast wasn't my favorite (no buffet, but 5 different choices), but good.
We booked a superior room with window in 4th floor. Very quiet actually, despite the traffic all around us. Also after check out, is possible to have a shower for free (very usefull if you leave HCMC in the evening for instance).

Room Tip: Superior room with window
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myrtilleisajungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Many thanks to all staff at Saigon Mini number 5 especially Cindy the manager. Most helpful with all aspects of Saigon helping me out with my phone. And arranging flights to Nha Trang for myself.
The room was good clean and having breakfast while 11 stories up with a great view each day. Also a highlight arranging a xe om ride while in Saigon. I have no hesitation to recommend Saigon Mini number 5 to anyone while staying in Saigon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a great stay in saigon hotel. The satff was very friendly and kind. They are also very concern and our safety and always remind us to be careful when walking around the city.. The room was clean and tidy. Surely will visit again..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetkikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
#156 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seventy Hotel
Seventy Hotel
#152 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Zoom Hotel
Saigon Zoom Hotel
#183 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#128 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#76 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nguyen Khang Hotel
Nguyen Khang Hotel
#116 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Mini Hotel 5? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Mini Hotel 5

Property: Saigon Mini Hotel 5
Address: 196 Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 848, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Highly convenient and accessible, SAIGON MINI HOTEL 5 is centrally located in the heart of the backpacker area on BUI VIEN Street. The location offers varied choices of eateries and shops, as well as various sightseeing offices and departure points for out-of-town tours and short trips, all within walking distance (some are just across the street). So, there are plenty of choices even late into the night. Also, the famous Ben Thanh market (around 15 minutes walking) and other well-known places of interest are all easily accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Saigon Mini Hotel 5 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing