We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try Bánh Patêsô !”
Review of Banhmibistro - CLOSED

Banhmibistro
Price range: US$0 - US$3
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: The name Banhmibistro, a combination of the Vietnamese word “banhmi” (means bread) and the French word “bistro” (means small restaurant), reflects the French influence of this traditional Vietnamese sandwich. Banhmibistro's owner wants to introduce this popular sandwich with a triple, but simple, concept of high quality fresh food, cleanliness and friendly service.The bread and pastries are baked fresh everyday and gourmet sandwiches are made to order. All with the special fusion taste between East and West.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Try Bánh Patêsô !”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Bread is good. But the question is what do you put inside to make it taste better ? Banh mi Bistro have the answer for you .... In the very heart of Saigon, front of one of the most beautiful green park , Le Van Tam, on Vo Thi Sau Street, District 1. It’s a nice feeling to enjoy healthy French style ‘’ sandwicherie ‘’, with a great collection of snacks, ‘’ viennoiseries ‘’ , pies and pastries too. My favorite ? Bánh Patêsô. Ask for it and see what you get .... Cool place, young and friendly staff. That’s it !

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank WHITEMANINSIAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Often stop by here as it is near my office in Q1. Great food always, great service and great prices.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlunHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast and work place”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by my experience at Banh Mi Bistro the first time a friend brought me there for breakfast. The sandwich I had (yummy chicken with a delicious red sauce on top) was really good!

Ever since, I have been coming to Banh Mi to work in the mornings... the breakfast and coffee is just what I need in the morning, nothing fancy, and there are plenty of outlets and space for me to sign on to the free WiFi and check emails. Plus you can't beat the prices!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the vegetarian options”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

While Banh Mi stalls are all over Vietnam, there are not so many vegetarian ones. I was very please to find out that Banh Mi Bistro has a selection of vegetarian options, allowing me to try out the "Vietnamese Sub".

There's the chicken banh mi, or the "special" - with a variety of "meats". I like the (slightly greasy) veggie burger, usually as a comfort food after a night out. They also have a potato curry puff, and a veggie version of their pate chaud. Fast, prompt and friendly service. They also deliver if you give them a call.

I've been coming back over the last 2 years, and will continue to do so.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Bland mi”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

These sandwiches were just plain tasteless. Even the pâté had no flavor. I ended up putting ketchup on mine to make it palatable. Clean but terrible.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banhmibistro also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing