We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Ranked #45 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely time”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had a great time. Stayed in villas which were spacious and nicely furnished. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Great pool and beach. Free shuttle to Hoi An every afternoon .
Read about noisy building work but barely noticed it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSanouvaHotel, Manager at Sanouva Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear esteemed guest,

Thank you very much fo your lovely review, even it is not for Sanouva Hotel, :)

It is great to know that you did have a good time in Hoi An. We hope that you also had a great time in Saigon.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    793
    180
    25
    14
See reviews for
173
626
96
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Albury
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The staff were very helpful and even made us a takeaway breakfast for our 4am departure. The hotel was well presented inside and out and the rooms themselves. The bed was noticeably comfortable unlike the normal hard mattress. For a 3 star hotel I am definitely surprised.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stirlingreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSanouvaHotel, Manager at Sanouva Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear our esteemed guest,

Warmest greetings from Sanouva Hotel Team,

We would like to send our extremely appreciation to your choosing Sanouva Hotel as your accommodation in Ho Chi MInh City and spending your time to write review for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Had a one night stopover in Ho Chi Minh City and stayed here. The hotel was clean, had friendly staff and for the price I was really impressed. The location is really helpful as it is in walking distance of a lot of the interesting places to see.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidChatterjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSanouvaHotel, Manager at Sanouva Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear our esteemd guest,

We would like to send our appreciation to your stay at Sanouva Hotel and your review on Tripadvisor. It really value for us.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcome you back.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

good sized beds, great location for walking to the markets & other sight seeing monuments etc. next door to travel agent.
good wifi. breakfast OK (had pannacotta for breakfast which was interesting)
happy to take messages & we did a late check out for extra US$30 in one of our rooms so we could shower before our flight back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank laurensmithnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSanouvaHotel, Manager at Sanouva Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear esteemed guest,

Warmest greetings from Sanouva Saigon Hotel,

We would like to send our appreciation to your choosing Sanouva Saigon Hotel as your

accommodation during your trip and your good comment. It really values for us.

We would love to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ho Chi Minh City.

With best regards,

Sanouva Saigon Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saffron walden
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very nice hotel. In the heart of all the atmosphere. Very nice staff. We felt safe walking the streets at night. Fantastic 3 night stay. The plugs were not as we expected them to be throughout Vietnam. Some hotels you needed 2 round pin (european), and/or english 3 pin. Beds were good and firm. We stayed in one of the front rooms on level 7. Couldn't fault it. Shower was great (and it reminded you to 'get naked', go and see, I think all the rooms would be the same), tv modern, breakfasts adequate and as past visitors have commented, the breakfast room was small but it was not a problem when we were there. Night market was just around the corner, literally 5 mins. Loads of cheap eating places. Walking distance to the War Remanants Museum. On our last night we went to a restuarant called Corner??? (left out of hotel and it was on the corner!). It was a little more special than other places to eat. Generally I wouldn't hesitate to go back and stay here.

Room Tip: Level 7, front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerSanouvaHotel, Manager at Sanouva Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear our esteemed guests,

Warmest greetings from Sanouva Saigon Hotel,

It was our pleasure to be a part of your Vietnam Trip. We highly appreciate for your comment, it helps us to improve ourself. We would like to inform that there are always available adapters at our front desk counter waiting for you. Hopefully, we can offer you a better service next time.

We look forward to having another opportunity to welcoming you back.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. Good things were that the room was clean and comfortable with a great shower and a good location in the city. The stay would have been great though if the staff were a bit friendlier and if the hotel had not been so noisy. It may have been especially noisy for us as we were right next to the lift and could hear it throughout the night, but we just found in general that it was noisier compared to other places we stayed at. Over all, good deal for the price you are spending.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smellice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

maybe it's my low expectations of a 3 star hotel. but this hotel really surprised me..

the rooms are clean, bathroom is great and spotlessly clean, big shower... decent tv, front desk gives you adapters so you can charge your phone if you forget to bring the right adapter head...

AND only for around 20-30 bucks AUD per night.. AMAZING!

food isnt the best, but its enough to get get you going for a short stroll to ben thanh markets or anywhere else for a cheap feed.

if i go back to HCM, definitely coming back to this place.

Room Tip: rooms away from the stair case are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vatt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#52 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
493 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#26 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#43 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
Silverland Central Hotel and Spa
#54 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#35 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanouva Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanouva Saigon Hotel

Property: Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Address: 177 Ly Tu Trong Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sanouva Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanouva Saigon is a newly established hotel, at the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, one block away from Ben Thanh market, the most famous traditional market in Saigon. Our 53 elegant rooms are all equipped with center air-conditioning system, cable LCD TV, IDD Telephone, and free Wireless Broadband Internet at your fingertips. Each room also has its own bathroom with shower and built in hair dryer, a well stocked mini-bar, safety box to guarantee comfort during guest’s stay. Our hotel provides our guests with a luxurious restaurant with professional chefs to deliver you the finest cuisine. We put our very best effort to ensure guest stay at our humble establishment, Sanouva, a pleasurable, comfortable and enjoyable one. We wish to make guest’s experience with us as mesmerizing as their visit to our city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sanouva Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing