We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nhat Ha 2 Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Golden Central Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mai Vuong Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Sunflower Central Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ha Hien Signature Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Central Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Anpha Boutique Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ha My Hotel 1(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sunrise Sai Gon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveller rating
531
859
201
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
859
201
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsben thanh marketgreat locationthe breakfast areawithin walking distancestreet food marketsmall hotelcentral locationgreat showerreception staffreunification palaceclean roomswar remnants museumstayed here for nightsnight marketpost officecomfortable hoteldeluxe room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,193 - 1,198 of 1,633 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 4 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 3 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 2 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 December 2009

We stayed at the Sanouva for 4 nights in November 2009.

It is very well run, very clean, extremely friendly & helpful hotel in HCMC. The reception speaks reasonable english so can help with any questions you have, arranging taxi's, recommendations on sight seeing, maps, etc. Internet also available here. I believe they can also provide foriegn currency exchange services.

We stayed in the superior rooms. These were very well spaced and bathrooms looked very much like 4-5star hotels that ive stayed in. The rooms had Flat screen TV, minibar, and safe. However one of the rooms we stayed in had an safe that didnt look secure - im sure if you asked for an electronic one, they would provide this.

We used the laundry service from this hotel - which was VERY reasonably priced! and excellent service!

The location is a big bonus for the Sanouva. It is in right in the middle of HCMC, so all tourist attractions are within a 10minute walk. It is also within walking distance to the highend of town or backpackers region. Ben Thanh market is literally 2minute walk, which was great for us, because we got peckish around 10pm and could easily walk to the night markets for a quick meal :)

This also meant we saw alot of HCMC by foot! which was excellent as they were all within walking distance. A great way to see the city!

I feel that the location may also deter tourists away from the Sanouva, as it is located away from the high end of town (eg Sheraton, Rex etc), and closer to the locals, local stores and the like. Therefore people who enjoy their comfort zones may not discover this little gem.

Potential downsides:
1) Breakfast isn't that flash. It is very very basic and not many options available. I can see this being a problem for others who MUST have their eggs & bacon, and cappuccinos etc. I dont see this as an issue when you're in Vietnam but can see this being a problem people travelling with kids, or others who love their comforts.

2) Thin Walls - Walls are a touch thin. U can hear it when someone drops a coin, or a bottle from next door, or even hear the cleaners using plastic bags etc. Can be abit of a problem for light sleepers.

3) Room service - menu is fairly limited. Not a huge issue, but can be for some.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 1 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews