We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service, perfect location.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #6 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent service, perfect location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We were on a honeymoon night with my wife and this place caught us by surprise. We are just an ordinary couple but they have treated us with much respect and we felt like we were VIPs the moment we entered. It exceeded much of our expectations and the the friendliness of the entire staff is unparalleled. The view is fantastic from above and we were overlooking the old church of Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica. Everything inside this hotel is made so that it is cozy, simple and easy for travellers like us who just want to relax. I also could not help but mention that we had a really great time at the Market 39 for our breakfast buffet, there are just so many food choices and I thought this place would never have been such a delightful experience if it weren't for the people serving us. Hats off to you guys and keep up the excellent service.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the church of Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,754
    524
    73
    14
    12
See reviews for
371
922
146
585
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

We booked this hotel based on the many good reviews on TA and weren't disappointed. We arrived in the evening and got a limousine transfer and private check-in in our room. The concierge is extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We stayed on the club floor and had breakfast and light dinner there mostly. Since we were travelling with a 2,5 yo toddler we were a little more relaxed this way. The location of the hotel is really good, near the Notre Dame Cathedral and old post office. There is a shopping mall nearby that we went to when it rained, as there is an indoor playground for kids to blow off some steam...The rooms are nice, modern and with a view, but maybe a little crowded with furniture. The breakfast is nice and has everything you need, also fresh fruit juices. We did not use any of the hotel's facilities such as gym etc. so can't comment on that. But will surely stay here again when I am in HCMC.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Did a one night stay early Jan on way back home after a two week trip. The limo pick up service was a great start and wonderful staff made the check in a pleasure. The room was great with views over the morning traffic. The hotel sorted luggage storage and access to showers after a sweaty look around the next day. All up to the mark. Right next to Notre Dame and Post Office too. All told, a good option.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Everything worked like a charm in this hotel. A superbe breakfast to start with. You find everything you need in this rich buffet. Pool and fitness club is a wonderful place to relax from the city. Concierge service was very helpful to help us organize our excursions in the city. Rooms are nice and modern. All in all a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raisa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcaubo, Manager at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Dear Raisa123,

We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and try our fantastic dim sum in our Chinese restaurant.

Best regards,

Pascal Caubo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We spent 4 nights for New Years here and couldn't have asked for a better choice of hotel. Location wise, you're about 20 - 30 min from the airport which is ideal with the traffic and you're also extremely central in terms of the city. We had a room which over looked the Notre Dame Cathedral and also the Grand Post Office which is an amazing view at sunrise and sunset.

Firstly, I'd recommend booking a Club Room. Only varies in costs slightly but for this you get checkin and checkout via the club suite on the 19th floor, wifi access in the club suite and your room is inclusive, breakfast included and also evening happy hour drinks and a snacks buffet. Really nice touches all of them, especially the evening complimentary drinks and snacks buffet. Ideal way to unwind if you've spent a day site seeing and also perfect just before going out for dinner. The quality of the food as well as the labelled drinks on offer is exactly what you'd expect from a 5* hotel.

For breakfast, you can use the club room or the main restaurant. I'd go for the club room. Whilst the selection is not as vast, the food is still exceptional, the coffee fresher and better, it's quieter and you have amazing views over the city.

The concierge service is a must and friendly. They couldn't be more accommodating helping you with directions, maps, suggestions and bookings. I'd recommend booking the Chu Chi Tunnels trip through them and using the speed boat transfer instead of the coach. It's less crowded, takes less time to get there and you get to view a different part of the country side along the river.

We didn't get to use the hotel spa as it was fully booked, but they organised another local one for us which was amazing. Again, definitely worth while using their concierge service as opposed to one of the numerous flyers you'll pick up for a spa walking around city!!

We chose to eat out for lunch and dinner each day and actually spent most days walking from the hotel and around the city. This was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. The main square and shopping district is only about a 15 minute walk away and there are lots of great restaurants in and around there. We even managed to walk to and back from the War Museum and back packers district, which are both about 45 minutes by foot but it's worth it. Again, seeing the city on foot is a great experience.

The rooms themselves are modern and spacious. Great selection of Satellite TV channels, there's an iPod dock, large bathroom with walk in shower and a seperate stand alone bath. All the amenities are available and if you take a club room, the views over the city are amazing.

We only used the pool once, on the last day. It's not that big and can get crowded so getting there at the right time to bag the ideal loungers is recommended. Also, it doesn't really catch the sun till the afternoon so timings all important there!! As an added bonus note, they have a hugh lawned area behind the pool, between the hotel and their serviced apartments next door. The lawn is in the sun the whole day and unless you've explored the stairs at the far end of the pool you won't know it's there. You can take towels up there, catch the sun uninterrupted by other guests and simply pop into the pool when you want to cool off. Definitely worth knowing about.

The next time I'm back in Ho Chi Minh, be it a holiday or for work, I'll definitely be staying here again. Couldn't fault the place for location, service, amenities or cost.

Room Tip: Book a Club Room with views over Notre Dame Cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

Service is great, on par with most Intercontinental's. The location walking distance to pretty much all the tourist sites as well as nightlife. Other than the thousands of girls stalking whatever Korean boy band was staying here that weekend - the rooms are very quiet.

The best part of this hotel is it's spa, not only is it beautiful, it might be the best massage I've ever had. Wasn't the cheapest in town, but worth it. Make sure you book in advance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misshur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

I chose this hotel after reviewing the info in its official website and the comments in Tripadvisor. It meets my expectation. The room is decorated nicely and the bed is comfortable. It's located in District 1, just opposite of the central post office, and a walking distance to few major attractions in Saigon. The staff is friendly and the service is great as expected.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,080 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,179 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,344 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Property: InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#5 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Asiana Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing