We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and staff”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Although not the cheapest hotel in HCMC, the price is well worth it. The hotel staff are all very helpful and friendly. When I sent in a comment about a minor issue during my stay, I immediately got a response from the staff. I love the food, from the breakfast buffet to in-room dining, everything tasted sumptuous!

It was also quite a treat that they gave me free laundry for 2 pieces of clothing for each night of stay in the hotel.

The room is quite relaxing, making you want to go back staight to your room after a hard day's work.

It is also conveniently located beside a lot of very good restaurants around. Hard Rock Cafe is also just around the corner.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIAJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words.

I will pass the compliments to our colleagues across the hotel, thank you once again.

I am very glad you enjoyed the food in our hotel. If you are planning to come back for Christmas or New Year, we will also add special treats (lunches and dinners) and entertainment to make sure that our guests who decide to spend the festive season with us really enjoy their time.

As you said, Hard Rock Cafe is in our building. It is the only Hard Rock Cafe in Chi Minh City and is in deed very popular.

I wish you a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year and we sincerely hope to see you again.


Best regards from all of us,


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,850
    559
    79
    15
    14
See reviews for
396
969
154
624
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Excellent 5 star quality hotel; very conveniently located within walking distance to my work as well as leisure. Quite close to old quarter and its restaurants. Great team of staff - we were well looked after.

Room Tip: Pay extra to enjoy the Club facilities - enjoy the evening views over a glass of wine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 649PowerMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback Michael B.

I am glad that you enjoyed our Club Lounge facilities, it is a very peaceful place with spectacular views of Ho Chi Minh City.

We look forward to welcoming you back, please do not hesitate to contact me on my e-mail address: Michaela.Smith@ihg.com before your next arrival. I will be very happy to help with your reservation and say hello in person once you are in the hotel.

Thank you again and I am sending the best regards from all of us.


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Good quality Hotel with helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were what you expected. Buffet restaurant with eight cooking stations was exceptionally good at all sessions. Wife forgot her prescription tablets and concierge found a stocking pharmacy just five minutes from the Hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger050950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are really glad to hear that our colleagues helped to make your stay a pleasant one.

Thank you also for the positive comment on our Buffet. Especially our Sunday Brunch is considered to one of the best ones in Ho Chi Minh City as it offers a huge selection of food, including sea food and of course, free flow of Champagne.

Thank you once more and please come back again.


Best regards from InterContinental Asiana Saigon

Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Convenient location, nice suite, excellent service, nice lounge with VERY attentive/proactive staff, reliable concierge team, great sense of service and lovely smiles everywhere.
Nice Ambassador recognition as well
absolutely perfect from airport pickup to drop off
thumbs up to the team

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hkgnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review.

I will definitely pass your compliments to our team on the Club Lounge, they will be delighted to hear your feedback.

Our Club Lounge is an extremely popular feature of InterContinental Asiana Saigon as it offers a tranquility and exclusivity to our clients. We try to make it an exceptional experience for all our guests as we realize that we all need to relax after a long day at work or after exploring the busy Ho Chi Minh City during the holidays.

Thank you once again and we hope to see you in Saigon soon again.

Best regards,


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a nice hotel, however people need to take a WARNING about the Intercontinental IHG Points system. It really AWFUL. They try to promote Ambassador memberships and they try to get people to sign up for point bonus offers, however if your not careful then your going to get screwed. Some key things to know:

1 - You will only get 2000 points per STAY. So if you stay one night, or seven nights in a row, then you still only get 2000 points. So make your short stay bookings here, but if you want points, then make your long-stay bookings somewhere else.

2 - If you book two rooms at the same time then you will only get credit for one room. Even if it is your kids staying in the other room. I just found this out the hard way when I signed up for a "special" they had advertised for an additional 1000 points per night. We spent 3 nights there and I was told by their website reservations people that I would get 10,000 points, but then the points people rejected this due to some fine print and I only got 5000 points. Needless to say, I am pretty pissed off about this.

It typically takes about 25,000 points for a free night. So that means that you have to travel 13 separate times to ever get a free room. It does not matter if you stayed in a room two or three days per each visit.

Plus, to rub salt in the wound....I paid for the Ambassador membership because I travel a lot and they promise a room upgrade for each stay. I travel enough so that I know the room layouts and I can tell you that their are no room upgrades. I'm staying in the same rooms that I stayed in back before i upgraded to Ambassador level.

Come on Intercontinental, get your act together or you will lose my business for good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chuck L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you for your taking time and sending us the feedback in regards to the points.

Could I please ask you to send me your contact details to my e-mail: Michaela.Smith@ihg.com

We would like to get in touch with you and follow up on your comments.

Thank you in advance and best regards from Saigon,


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great standard hotel in an easy location. The deluxe room is kitted out as you would expect, clean lines, functional and very clean.

Big bathroom that opens up to the main sleeping area via a moveable wall. View over the city and the hecticness of the roads below.

Buffet breakfast was as good as any I have had worldwide. Friendly staff and great location.

Would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room higher up the building for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for taking time and sending us your feedback. We very much appreciate it.

Thank you for the compliments on the Buffet breakfast, we try to cater for all the nationalities as the hotel welcomes guests from all over the world.

Our hotel is the newest one in the city center and as you mentioned, our rooms are modern and most spacious in Ho Chi Minh City.


Thank you once again for staying with us, we hope to see you soon again and I am sending the best regards to Australia.

Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

True to the Intercon chain of hotels, this one is nothing short of great. Had a great stay here and the buffets are a must try. Conveniently located in district one and close to all the shopping areas and amenities. However, please take care in crossing the roads here as it can be quite chaotic, and haggle, haggle when you visit streets stalls.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank HARRISer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are truly grateful that we made your stay a pleasant one.

As you mentioned, we are located very close to all the major attractions of Ho Chi Minh City. Saigon Opera House, Notre-Dam Cathedral and Post Office are all a walking distance from us.

We hope we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards from the whole team of InterContinental Asiana Saigon,

Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,366 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#16 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,712 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#7 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Property: InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Residences Saigon with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing