We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Ranked #7 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The InterContinental hotel in Ho Chi Min city was wonderful. The best thing to do is pay for the Club Membership which gives you access to the appetizers and wine upstairs from 5-7PM ( I think that is the time) I enjoyed every evening up there and met wonderful people as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teachermom1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. It makes us very happy.

It is true that as a member if IHG Rewards Club you get many additional benefits with your stay, e.g. upgrades, late check outs, free wifi whenever you stay with IHG hotels, air miles, etc. depending on the level of the membership.

I am glad that you are enjoying these benefits and we very much hope we will have the chance to welcome you back very soon.

Thank you and best regards from all of us.


Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,806
    545
    78
    14
    13
See reviews for
383
953
150
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

What a great experience.
Excellent staff, from reception to room service, laundry service, breakfast, bar..
The hotel is situated in the center so you can visit the city very easy.
We had a beautiful, spacious and very clean room with an amazing view on the city.
The breakfast was delicious with lots of choice. Vietnamese or Chinese dishes, English or continental breakfast with lots of variety, fresh baked waffles, lots of fresh local fruits and even fresh coconuts.
The wifi seemed not to be for free but as a reward club member they offered us free wifi anyway.
I highly recommend this hotel. We often stay @ hotels of the ICHG but this was the best Intercontinental experience ever.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo_2600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you very much for this great review, so nice to read.

Thank you for the compliment on our breakfast, the variety is large as we intent to cater for all the nationalities of our guests.

We will definitely share the comment about being your best InterContinental experience, it makes us very proud.


Thank you once again and I am sending the best regards to Antwerp.


Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here during our tour in Vietnam in December 2013
Arriving before the check out time they permited us to have the breakfast in the club longue having a Club room and our room was ready in some minutes
The rooms are comfortable and large size ,the lobby nice
We had an Club room and the snacks in the afternoon were delicious
The breakfast was amazing with a very large selection of food especialy asian food including Vietnamese and JAponese specialities and the service very good
The hotel it is located centrally but not like Park Hyatt or Sheraton or Caravelle Hotel
Very nice stay overall

Room Tip: Chose a club room to un upper flor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mm1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we so appreciate your kind words.

I am really glad you enjoyed our Club floor. We generally get extremely positive feedback on the Club Lounge, clients very much like the views and the calmness of the Lounge.

Our location next to Notre Dam Cathedral and Post Office is very central as you said and Opera House is only 5 minutes walk from us.

Thank you once again for staying with us in InterContinental Asiana Saigon and we hope we will get the chance to welcome you back again.

Best regards from Ho Chi Minh City,


Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here as part of our Silver Wedding Anniversary trip around Vietnam - and the hotel staff really went out of their way to make it special, including a surprise heart-shaped chocolate cake delivered to our room. When my husband fell ill they kindly extended our stay at a reasonable price to allow him to sleep off his illness before our flight home. The rooms are beautifully appointed, the beds so comfortable and the signature scent of the toiletries heavenly. And there's proper lighting so that you can actually see what you're dointg - dim lighting being my bugbear in so many hotels that value atmosphere over functionality. THis place has both, and is brilliantly located, with so many of the sights within walking distance.

Room Tip: The higher the better, for a great night view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank underw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you so much for a lovely review and once again Congratulations on your Silver Wedding Anniversary.

We are so happy to hear that we helped to make your stay in Vietnam memorable. We have shared your feedback with all our colleagues.

We are very lucky as our hotel is only four years old, it is the newest 5* property in the center of Ho Chi Minh City and the location is great, everything is walking distance.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and we are sending the best regards from Saigon.



Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

From the moment we landed the hotel driver greeted us nicely was very helpful and brought us to the hotel nicely. Excellent hotel staff and receptionist as we took the suite the room was very big and clean with new furniture and was worth every dollar

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrewvermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback, I really am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

To book the transfer from the airport to the hotel, especially if the guest is arriving to Saigon for the first time, is a very good idea. It's fast, easy and saves waiting for taxi as the airport often gets crowded.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future and I am sending the best regards to Melbourne.

Michaela



Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kununurra, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in Dec 2013. The rooms are well equipped and prepared and our overall experience was great. Location was good to all forms of shopping from markets to department stores to designer boutiques. What absolutely amazed me was that they wanted to charge US$20 per day for wifi on top of our room tariff! We politely refused the offer and spent our time in the German restaurant next door which has amazing food, great beer and FREE wifi.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you for your valuable review.

I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. As you wrote, we are very close to all the major attractions and shopping centers our city has to offer.

In regards to the Internet, your feedback is well noted. As of the 1st January we offer free Internet to all our IHG Rewards Club members and we also provide free Internet to the guests using our coffee shop and restaurants. But your feedback will be shared among the senior management and considered for the future improvement of our services.

Thank you again and I am sending the best regards from Ho Chi Minh City.

Michaela


Michaela Smith
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
370 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Good location away from major area. Taxis waiting to take you anywhere. Hotel transfers may be expensive but very professional and safe. Dinner buffet was fantastic. Rooms excellent. Amenities provided was grand. Room service so so. Ground staff very friendly. Nearby Tandoor restaurant is a must try. For late night activity try the night markets which close at midnight. Most goods are excellent quality. Diamond plaza (not a mall but a huge department store) is very nearby for some quick food or shopping. Be careful if walking along streets. Motorbikes can be a nightmare unless you are confident in walking and crossing roads. Takes new set of skills. Safe to use taxis who use meters therefore no worry about being ripped off.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was just fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pt2pt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela S, Director of Sales & Marketing at InterContinental Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Very to the point review, thank you so much for that feedback, really appreciated.

I am glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Being right next to the Post Office and Notre Dam Cathedral is definitely a great advantage, still we are a little away from all the hustle and bustle of the area around the Opera House which does get very noisy.

Taxis in Saigon are very safe and yes, meters are always on and very accurate. For the braver visitors, motorbike taxis are also available, it is a more adventures part of Saigon but also safe, I just would not recommend taking them during the night and the price needs to be negotiated before you get on the bike. But a great way to see Ho Chi Minh City.

Thank you for the comment on Buffet Dinner. Our main restaurant Market 39 offers different Buffet every night of the week, the most popular one is the Sea Food Buffet. We are very proud to recommend our Sunday Brunch in Market 39. Most certainly the best Sunday Brunch in the city. Very popular, reservation most of the time is required.

If you would like to share with me any more feedback on the room service, please feel free to send me an e-mail to Michaela.Smith@ihg.com, I will share the feedback with my colleagues to see what needs to be improved in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us here at InterContinental Asiana Saigon, please come again.

Best regards from all of us.


Michaela


Michaela Smth
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,233 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
0.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#8 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Saigon Hotel

Property: InterContinental Saigon Hotel
Address: Corner Hai Ba Trung St. & Le Duan Blvd, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#5 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Saigon is an exciting new landmark in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam s commercial centre. The hotel is close to the colonial sights of Notre Dame Cathedral and the Old Saigon Post Office, a few minutes from famous landmarks like the Reunification Palace, City Hall and the beautiful Opera House. Guests can enjoy some of the city s premier shopping in the same complex. The InterContinental Residences Saigon with 260 luxurious apartments is next door. Personalized service awaits guests in each of the 305 elegantly-appointed rooms, including 19 suites and a stylish Presidential Suite. Pillow-top bedding and floor-to-ceiling windows will create unparalleled grandeur and an inviting space for a relaxing stay. Tan Son Nhat International Airport is a 30-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing