We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for business visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InterContinental Residences Saigon
Ranked #76 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for business visit”
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The hotel is really well presented and I think only 2 years old. The room was huge with kitchen and laundry. Great service - always smiles!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    42
    17
    11
    1
See reviews for
73
59
26
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
서울특별시, 대한민국
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks as biz trip,
1. Excellent facility - Very good bad & bath room.
2. Delicious Breakfast & room service
Macaroon is also good , that sells in ground floor.
3.Takeout coffee shop(highland) is easy to get
4. but only one wifi with one room is possible.
sometime i should use laptop & smart phone at the same time
however it was not possible :-(

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Areum_Seoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I lived at Intercontinental Asiana Saigon for 12 months while working in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. I moved into a brand new one bedroom apartment in the residences when I first arrived in Vietnam and was instantly made to feel welcome and comfortable in my new home. The huge bed is very comfortable and the bathrooms are very modern with floor to ceiling glass walls. The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout my stay and were always willing to answer any questions and make recommendations for places to visit. One gem that they helped me discover was the flower markets which I wouldn't have found otherwise! On my birthday they arranged for a birthday cake to be delivered to my room which was a lovely surprise. The residences are located in a fantastic location in the heart of District 1, one block away from the Notre Dame cathedral and post office, just around the corner from popular local and expat restaurants and about 10 minutes walk from Ben Thanh market. I would definitely recommend the residences for a short term or long term accommodation and am confident in saying that it is currently the best accommodation in Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KellyBrown111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

From check in to check out the experience was easily one of the best I have had. The rooms were brilliant and the staff exceptional. We stayed at the Club Level and the lounge facilities and staff were extremely perceptive to what we could require. The effort that the entire hotel takes to make their guests wanted and care for makes this hotel truly an incredible experience. The location is also very good and a short walk to most bars and restaurants. Stayed almost 4 days an experience that was truly flawless in all respects

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank invinsable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Stayed three nights this week and was very impressed. Have been on the road a lot in the last few weeks and this wins hands down as the best hotel I've stayed in - better than the Grand Hyatt in Seoul even.

Winning marks go to the bed, which was pure heaven, as well as an excellent shower set up. You've got to love the rainshowers.

Breakfast is superb, with the exception of the far too weak tea they were pouring, and for the evening the Purple Jade bar is certainly worth relaxing after a long day in.

With the exception of wanting to try the Park Hyatt there, this is certainly my top choice for a hotel in Saigon.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chejai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

This place is a gem. We booked a great rate for a two-bedroom apartment, and were upgraded to a three-bedroom palace on the 27th floor with stunning views of Saigon. Even without the upgrade, we would give the InterContinental five stars. The staff were really helpful (including get us a 4 am taxi to the airport), the pool was really good and often empty, and the room was fantastic. The area around the hotel (near the embassies and the park) was also our favorite in Saigon.

Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BillLA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2011

An amazing place within walking distance to all the major sights. The staff are lovely and nothing is too much to ask.
The apartment was stunning with equally stunning views, it contained everything you could ever need to make your stay just perfect. The taxi fare is around $10 AUD from the airport which included a tip. You can pop next door to the Intercontinental HOTEL for breakfast which is considered to be one of the best buffet breakfasts in Saigon. Our stay was just perfect in every way

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,500 reviews
0.3 mi away
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
#78 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#9 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#7 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#21 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Residences Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Residences Saigon

Property: InterContinental Residences Saigon
Address: Corner Nguyen Du St. | Le Van Huu St, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly InterContinental Asiana Saigon Residences)
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#38 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#48 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Residences Saigon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intecontinental Residences Saigon is conveniently located at the Kumho Plaza, which is a walking distance to Saigon Tower , Saigon Trade Center and foreign consulate offices. It is a leisurely 10 minute walk to city parks, zoo and Reunification palace.InterContinental Residences Saigon offers premium residential services and facilities. Other than offering panoramic views of the city on the residences, it offers first- class health club and spa. Live the InterContinental life at Saigon s premier address, where discerning international residents can experience distinctive contemporary living in the city s finest integrated complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your InterContinental Residences Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Asiana Saigon Residences Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing