We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a must stay!!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ma Maison Boutique Hotel
Ranked #43 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We are traveling to Vietnam for the first time so we want to find a place away from downtown. Ma Maison was the best choice! We arrived at 6pm and Ha this family home owner's greeting was very nice and friendly. We were immediately served with a cold fresh passion fruit drink! Ha gave us a very useful map and went through what's close by and how to get to downtown.

Tom carried our luggages upstairs very quickly into room 201. We booked this deluxe room with balcony at a very reasonable price! The bed was decorated with heart shaped rose petals and the room smelled really nice! The amenities were very as well!

We have 3 different breakfast to choose from. You must decide the night before and write it down at the reception... Western, Vietnamese noodles or healthy light all well served. Always comes with huge warm crunchy baguettes and fruits!

Wherever we want to go, they would arrange a taxi for us! There's a playground/park across the street you even find a merry go round and some basic rides and games! We walked around there and had a drink by the lake. It's totally worth going to experience the local life! There are other restaurants around the hotel but it's best if you know some basic Vietnamese though.

The hotel is not directly on the main street. You do have to walk into an alley where cars cannot drive into. Ladies with handbags please be careful as Ha mentioned there are thousands of motor bikers who will driver by and steal your bags along the street. There's no side walk so do walk with caution. Crossing the street was another challenge but after you have done it a few times, it's manageable. You just needy some guts :)

Highly recommended to leave your passports, cash and jewelry in the room safe! The room is very secured and I laid out all my stuff with no worry at all.

To summarize, choose Ma Maison if you wanna be treated with very friendly staffs and great services from the heart and leave with a smile!

Special thanks to Ha, Tom and Trung. You have spoiled me like a princess and be pampered during my stay from April 18-21! Will definitely recommend friends and family who will come to HCMC!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank mk663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights and could not be happier. We toom the most basic small rooms available but they were clean, organized and beautifully appointed and had nice views out to the surrounding district from the pretty balconies.

The complimentary breakfast was delicious (we had pho and bun no one day and English breakfast the next, both were great). We made ample use of the unlimited Free coffee (just ask or hang out in the lobby and they make you a fresh cup).

The owner was very friendly and warm and provided excellent details on where to get food in the area as well as taking care of details like arranging our sleeper bus trip on departure. His English is excellent and we were well taken care of by him and his staff.

The location is definitely far from the D1 tourist stuff but it's one direct road and a cheap cab ride at any hour. We actually preferred d3 since it was less touristy and a touch less chaotic than the D1 center.

I would have no hesitation staying here again and have already recommended it to another friend visiting in a few months.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ramesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Very beautiful boutique hotel, with really kind and helpful staff. The location is a bit far from the center which is also a plus, as you get to know a different side to hcmc.
Although this was probably the best hotel we stayed in vietnam, the price was overall higher than other hotels with almost the same quality.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank benjaminF87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

The most enjoyable aspect of our stay here were the staff, friendly, helpful and full of excellent local advice. On top of that the building and rooms are gorgeous. Stay here, you won't be disappointed!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank robinomayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It is like home. The service was exceptional and the owners are lovely. We couldn't leave despite it being out of our budget. The surrounding area was refreshing as we didn't see a agile other tourist.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AB C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here at the start of a Vietnam tour. The service was excellent, the decor, design and build of the property was lovely. The rooms have lovely shuttered windows and all the little details and extras are taken care of; water is always in your room and after a hectic day exiting the city this is a little oasis to come back to where you are made fresh tea or coffee and fresh juice at no extra cost. Breakfast is well made and generous it didn't seem to matter which menu choice you chose; eggs / healthy or typical vietnamese you were still offered all 3 when taking breakfast either in their very pretty garden or restaurant - worth every penny, don't miss this place you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddie158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed initially for two nights near the end of our 3 week trip touring the wonderful Vietnam. We booked following a recommendation from the owner, Natasha's, father Long Thang, who we met in Nha Trang at his gallery. He is a famous Vietnamese photographer. We weren't disappointed. It is a beautiful boutique hotel set in District 3 which is about a 20 minute cab ride from the main District 1. The rooms are spotless and modern. The staff are so helpful. It is reasonably expensive by Vietnamese standards but worth it for an oasis of luxury in a mad city! We booked a 1 night trip to the Mekong River while there then returned for our final night. We also did the Cu Chi tunnels. Natasha helped with these bookings along with other advice and help with the buses. We felt comfortable there throughout. It is outside the main area but cabs are around 100000VND and a bus 50000!! We used both. It wasn't an issue for us. We would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWDilworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#23 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
926 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
Cinnamon Hotel Saigon
#10 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
764 reviews
2.4 mi away
CCentral Hotel Bui Vien
CCentral Hotel Bui Vien
#13 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#4 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
279 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#36 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
528 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#22 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ma Maison Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ma Maison Boutique Hotel

Address: 656/52 Cach Mang Thang Tam Street | Ward 11, District 3, Ho Chi Minh City 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £36 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ma Maison Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short alley from the main Cach Mang Thang Tam Street, Ma Maison Boutique Hotel caters to demanding clients of long-term expats and French art aficionados. Located in a local labor area where Vietnamese daily real life can be reflected in its most truthful way, this boutique house is brought out to be such an extraordinary in every possible way. Leaving behind the bustling daily routines, first impression would be like straying into a totally different world. Sensation of art, peacefulness and nature-friendliness may balance to fulfill its charming. Ma Maison features Provence style in which bright sunshine and decoration theme have been embraced to create a relaxed look in this guesthouse. Antique design, refinement and sumptuous materials combined with standard services and its harmony in decoration would make your stay a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ma Maison Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing