We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”
Review of Villa Song Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Song Saigon
Ranked #2 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We absolutely loved it, from the moment we arrived we were treated beautifully, we were greeted by the General Manager Yega who was a man of lovely disposition and very informative. We were in LOVE with our beautiful comfy bed, loved our foot massage at the spa. Made use of the Villas boat service to the city and thoroughly enjoyed our boat trip to town to do our shopping at the markets, a simple phone call and we were collected from the same dock again when we were ready to come "home". The boat was utilised once again to drop us off at The Deck restaurant, which came recommended by Yega - we had dined and stayed at their sister restaurant on Phu Quoc at Mango Bay. Our Dock & Dine experience exceed expectations, the boat drop off and the fabulous food and service at The Deck it was definately a highlight dinner in Vietnam! Breakfast was fantastic and we would have certainly tried more items on the menu if we had stayed for more nights. The Villa has been fully renovated over the past 2 years and only recently reopened, it is a beautiful building and we loved the swimming pool....a lovely touch when we had been laying by the pool for an hour or so a waiter turned up with ice cold glasses of water for us. Check out time was very generous they had no issue with us staying and using the facilities until it was time to go to the airport mid afternoon. We loved it and if we ever came back to HCm again we would not hesitate to book Villa Song again...it was a sheer delight to stay there! Well done team!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MariePeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    86
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
152
417
29
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Villa Song is a beautiful hotel offering luxury accommodations with a boutique feel. The staff was kind and respectful, addressing my every need, and always remembering my name! The hotel is located in a residential area of the city providing for a calm atmosphere. I felt as comfortable as if I were staying in my own home and found it to be a lovely place to come back to after a long day of business meetings. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and plan on staying there during any future trips to Vietnam, business or otherwise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong kong
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We found this hotel recommended on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a try even though it was not located in the center of the city and what a good surprise! The hotel is in a residential and quiet area so what you lose in convenience you gain in resort like feeling. They run their own boat shuttle which gets you into the city in about 10-15 minutes so not only does that provide for a fun and enjoyable experience on the river and sights you not normally see in a car but the best part of it is that it is free! Their restaurant serves a great combination of Asian and Western food, some dishes are very fine dining style/presented and there are also plenty of other interesting dining options a short cab ride away as the area is popular with expatriates and wealthy locals.
The rooms are superb and service attentive and personal.

Room Tip: the river view is great but the rooms facing the pool are also enjoyable, some have terraces which a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Edwin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Came back to Saigon for business and even if hotel is not in district 1 is ok coz they have shuttle boat. So it feels like coming home after work. It's convenient to hold small meetings in hotel itself - they have facilities for this. After work, can relax at pool with drinks or have good massage. Morning can start at gym also.

Breakfast is good and staff are helpful. It's good venue to go when with family and business at same time. High recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Villa Song Saigon at the end of a two week trip travelling all through Vietnam and it was the perfect place to relax & enjoy our final port of call.
The hotel itself is beautiful & the riverside setting is a great place to enjoy a meal or drink. The pool is huge & very refreshing.
Don't be put off by the fact it's not in the city centre as the hotel runs a city shuttle speed boat so can get you there on the river in ten minutes!
The staff are very polite and accommodating. My only one negative comment would be that service in the restaurant can be a little slow. Breakfast on our last day, there were only us & one other table in there at it took about 15 mins just to put our order in, which was a shame as we were in a rush so when the food did arrive, had to wolf it down. Only a minor issue though and on the whole, the stay was really enjoyable.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Howlsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

staff was most helpful.
hotel has been renovated with European standards in mind.
location is excellent although not city centre (5 minutes drive).
breakfast is a la carte but I didn't feel like I needed a buffet. quality was top notch.
beds were excellent too, and waking up up with the sun coming into your room and the little noises of river boots coming buy is one of th ebest souvenirs in years.

Room Tip: definitely, river side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bernbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ap Lei Chau
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We just returned to this hotel after it reopened having undergone a complete renovation and I must say it was worth the wait. The new rooms bland a design of Asian and modern touches and are very comfortable and well thought out. I do not remember last time I had such a comfortable bed, wanted to buy the entire bed but they would not sell! The hotel has also an adjacent air conditioned restaurant which it did not have before serving delicious Vietnamese food and a good selection of international dishes with great and attentive service from the staff. Overall we had such an excellent experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank henryw_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
3.5 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
637 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,287 reviews
3.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,310 reviews
3.6 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,505 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
Hotel des Arts Saigon Mgallery
#6 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Song Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Song Saigon

Property: Villa Song Saigon
Address: 197/2 Nguyen Van Huong Street, District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#1 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#4 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Song Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Song Saigon is a lovely boutique hotel with 23 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites, located in District 2, along the banks of the Saigon River. Recently underwent a major renovation and total refurbishment exercise in December 2013. Suitable for romantic getaways as well as corporate board meetings. Rejuvenate in our in house Spa. Eclectic food and beverage options with all day dining at Bistro Song Vie, classic cocktails at our bar and a very good wine cellar; all coupled with a stunning view of the Saigon River. River transfers available from our private pier at the Villa itself, direct to the heart of District 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Song Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Song Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing