We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food. ”
Review of Hoa Tuc

Hoa Tuc
Ranked #133 of 5,432 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Good choice and quality really good. Courtyard has lots of nice places and is a real treasure in the middle of a busy city. Garden area in restaurant lovely to sit in. Quiet and lovely surroundings.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank laurenk133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

649 - 653 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2016

The place is located in an alley with various other restaurants. This is I think the only Vietnamese one there. The food is good, but not as original as you can find in another place, mostly fit to more western flavors. However, this doesn't mean it is not tasty. The garden is great to sit and enjoy your dinner. Service is very good, one of the best in Ho Chi Minh.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary_Koll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2016

This eating house was alright but tended to supply a lot of greenfood and not so much of the meatier dishes. Perhaps this is good for locals but most of the people I was with tended to think this was a very ordinary place to dine

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Rayem317
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

A bit hard to find, but persevere as it's worth it.
Intimate restaurant serving delicious food.
You need to be a bit relaxed regards the food you get, as the descriptions don't always quite match, however whatever arrives will be excellent.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Went there on a business dinner. I really enjoyed the Spring Rolls and the duck the most. The location is great for a romantic dinner or for a group to enjoy being outside. It is hot in HCM at this time of the year. The outside fans were welcome.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Florian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Hoa Tuc also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Hoa Tuc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.