We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel. Secure & friendly”
Review of Ngoc Linh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ranked #77 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business for 3 nights. The hotel is very cheap and great value for money. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, complete with fridge, AC & TV. Very hassle free, polite & helpful staff and located in a great location. I'll definitely stay here again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank RobLeesy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Really clean, great value, helpful staff and down a lane, so away from the crazy traffic. They also arranged pickup from the airport ($15 USD), which was perfect after a long flight. We also enjoyed the communal breakfast table and chatting to other guests.
Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Brownsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel was clean and the staff very helpful. It is located down a small side street (too small to have a taxi take you all the way to the door). The street runs between the two main streets of Pham Ngu Lau and Bui Vien which are home to a number of eateries and bars.

The only negative I have with the whole stay is that the large bed I had requested was two single beds pushed together (which would have been fine except the matresses were different heights)

I would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diver71au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Thanks to Towan and all the staff for being really friendly and accommodating. Great location near the hustle and bustle of Bui Vien but on a peaceful ally. Tasty breakfast on a beautiful roof terrace covered in orchids. Rooms aren't amazing but clean and comfortable.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The staff in this hotel are the nicest we have met in Vietnam. From the moment we arrived they named us by our surname. By passing the reception they always greet you very personally. They even payed the taxi which drove us from the busstation to the hotel. The bed was big and also the room was really comfortable .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Very accommodating family, we returned back to the hotel silly late one night but were still greeted very politely. The room was clean and beds were comfy. Finally found a shower in Vietnam that came above your chest height which we were pleased with. Found out we were charged a bit more than another guest staying there for an identical room but we went through trip advisor to book so maybe it's cheaper to just turn up. Good breakfast as well and close to one of the main bar roads, would recommend staying here

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacktroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Travelling as a family of 4, looking for well-priced, quiet hotel, not too far from main tourist sights: this was a great choice for us. Off-main street location meant it was quiet, the staff were very helpful & so friendly, rooms basic but clean & with good aircon- overall, great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
0 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#97 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#84 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
122 reviews
1.5 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#46 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
530 reviews
1 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
Minh Chau Hotel - Dien Bien Phu
#105 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoc Linh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoc Linh Hotel

Address: 283 / 21 Pham Ngu Lao Street | Dist.1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £15 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ngoc Linh Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NGOC LINH HOTEL is a new modern building with beautiful architecture, situated conveniently in the heart of Saigon, you are just minutes away from City Centre and just minutes away about anywhere in the City. With the staff is friendly and the rooms have basic amenities like air-conditioning and cable TV, Wifi Internet, mini fridge and private bathroom with cold/ hot water. Our room rate includes a public computer and breakfast each day. NGOC LINH HOTEL is a good choice if between trips to the Mekong Delta and onward travel to the north, as you can make your travel plans easily through the tour operators just outside on De Tham.NGOC LINH HOTEL is an alternative to a guest house or bed and breakfast. Our hotel is family owned and operated as a mini hotel. NGOC LINH HOTEL has many kind of room consisting of Single, Double, Twin and Triple rooms. At NGOCLINH hotel, our warm hospicality and friendly reception will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ngoc Linh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing