We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vy Khanh Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rex Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$214
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
462
103
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
103
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecolor codedabc bakerygreat mapair congave us a mapcity mapevery morningwelcome drinkquiet alleycu chigreat place to staysim cardlocation is greathome away from homecleaned dailybackpacker area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great location and helpful staff :) The room was clean and had a fridge stocked with cheap drinks (water, beer, soft drinks). I would definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone visiting Saigon as the location is perfect, the rooms are very fairly priced and Vy is very helpful and friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again and, hopefully, to get a higher ratings from you. ;-) Best regards, Your Vy Khanh Guesthouse ;-) (Ms Vy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Starting with the positive, the location is excellent if you're looking for a backpackers area, with lots of restaurants, little bars, and shops. Quite a touristy feel, but we thought in a good way. It is within walking distance of the night market and opposite a very lovely park. The hostel itself was also very nice, in that it had working air conditioning and was a good price for everything available.
However, the service was a little lacking. We had confirmed tickets for a bus to Cambodia, but found out when I arrived that the tickets were not purchased properly. This was very disappointing, since I could have purchased the tickets myself but was assured that the hostel would take care of them, and we had to depart a few hours earlier, interrupting our plan to view many of the sights. It was the lack of apology and offer to make amends that was the most frustrating bit. I would have felt much better about the service if offered some sort of compensation for the error.
Overall, it was a great stay, but the fact that our time was cut short made a difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank junkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment.

Please not to say that we did not have a good service because you arrived 8.00 AM, but you got the room earlier than 13.00 (check in time).
And the PnomPenh tickets which I booked for you were cheaper if you did do yourself.
We said to you that the Mekong Express did not have the time as you wanted on that day and we thought everything was clear. (You can check again with Mekong Express if you like).

Anyway, we hope you could have a good trip.

Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse,
Ms Vy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to all of our friends. Vy, the owner, was honest, fair, extremely helpful, friendly and caring. On arrival, she gave us a map of the area and told us all of the places to see and some good places to eat. She booked both of the trips we took with reputable companies, all of our bus tickets, and helped us get a place when she was full. She even offered us discounts of a few dollars for the trips which we turned down. We had many opportunities to chat and we learned a great deal from her about life in Vietnam. When things went wrong with other customers she handled them with a calm and caring attitude. At the guesthouse she was having work done and each time a customer came she told them about it. She also had the workmen work only between 11 and 5, a time when most people were sight seeing or out. We enjoyed her company so much we even invited her to visit us in our country.

Room Tip: We had the same room both times we were there so I am not sure what they were all like.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecowan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in vy khans two nites and came back for another nite after the mekong. It's inside the city but very calm and the owner helped us with whatever we needed! Very pleasant stay in clean + airconditioned room. Cheap water available. Welcome drink, morning coffee and fruit included.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank arck84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comment. We love to see you again with special price. Warm regards from Vy Khanh Guesthouse, Ms Vy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Fantastic place to stay, central to District 1 with lots of options for meals, entertainment and activities.

Vy was very helpful in arranging tours and detailing what was on offer in the area.

We chose this guesthouse based on reviews, and was not disappointed, however did not realise there was no breakfast until we arrived - not a real issue as many local choices, but should not be listed under B&B category - adds an additional US$5 or so to the total accommodation cost.

Still recommend as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vaughan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vykhanhhotel, Manager at Vy Khanh Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again and, hopefully, to get a higher ratings from you. ;-) Best regards, Your Vy Khanh Guesthouse ;-) (Ms Vy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews