We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of Queen Ann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queen Ann Hotel
Ranked #159 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Cairns, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Receptionist was polite but very poor english, this made organising tours impossible, and didn't help with local info (eg. where to eat). Rooms looked very modern and clean on Wotif. Room was very dirty during our stay.
Buffet breakfast was poor. Very limited choice if you don't like soup or fried rice to start the day. Bread for toast had mold on it.
Over all an average stay at Queen Ann.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    75
    51
    15
    8
See reviews for
27
64
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My family and I stay at this hotel every time we go to Vietnam since it opened 2 years ago because this hotel is clean. However, this time the receptionists put us in the rooms that have molds. We asked for another room, but they refused us with the reason that they have no room left. This was a complete lie because we saw them having a lot of empty rooms when the maids opens these rooms to clean. A receptionist named Nhan said that we could move to room #304 since it's the only good room that they had. How could she offer us a room with mold again? We told her that we did report to her and other receptionists that this room smelled mold too, but she denied knowing it. Customers, PLEASE BEWARE OF THIS EVIL GIRL!!! HER NAME IS NHAN. She is a beautiful lady with dimples, but has an evil interiors. To my observations, I see that she smiles and flirts with young men regardless of their wives. Also, when she sees the wives of these men, her face turns stone cold. Another bad receptionist there is Mr. Hien.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Hoa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

l stayed at the Queen Ann in mid june , l was going out the first night l stayed there and didnt want to leave my passport or wallet in the room so l asked the recectionest if l could leave my wallet in there safe which had $500 in it and leave my passport ..next morrning l asked for my wallet back that was wrapped in a enverlope ,as l asked for it and the recptionest quickly opened it and handed it to me ,to my suprise there was only $400 in the wallet..they had stole $100 from me ..l was in disbelief and argued with receptionest but they just dennied it and said l made a mistake...how could l make a mistake when l had my wife next to me and counted it in front of her !!!..THERE THIEVES... l complaned to Agoda also , but was told to take it up with hotel...my first night in vietnam was terrible thanks to the thieving staff...l dont recommend this hotel at all,

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank dmillsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Location is ok, approximately 30mins from airport. A supermarket "co-op mart" is 15 mins away from the hotel, turn right after exiting hotel. Grab the coffee gifts here, at least 40% cheaper than at airport! Most sights easily accessible by Taxis, readily available outside the hotel.   

Free wireless Internet access, Facebook is inaccessible though. Room amenities sufficient,  although basic complimentary coffee, tea bags were missing in the first two nights. 

Stayed on level 5, bathroom was flooded after a bath, the sewage system doesn't seemed to be working, took a while for water to flow. The room at level 7 has better sewage system. It looked newly renovated compared to level 5.

Try avoiding staying on level 9, which is the only access from the lift to the restaurant at level 10. You'd probably hear footsteps between 6am to 930am from guests. 

The massage parlor is well affordable from USD6 with good service, however, expect to pay additional USD5 tips as requested from the masseuse. 

Breakfast buffet included American, Chinese and Vietnamese Cuisine. 

Great service from bellboy and security guard, always ready to assist in both baggages and crossing the always busy road. The service staffs at the restaurant provided great service. The front office spoke limited English and were unfriendly. 

The hotel was also the first in my travel experience to request to keep your passport upon check-in. And no attempt to return your passport by the front office if you have forgotten to get it back. 

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pltang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2010

The room is generally clean with the exception of dirt under the beds. I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. The average room might be small to some. The room with 2 beds(super single and queen) with quite spacious and had a desktop in the room. The stuff are generally friendly, however, their command of the english language is pretty weak and may be hard to understand them.
Tip : The hotel actually has a pretty good location. To purchase in the local supermarket, go in the direction opposite to family inn hotel. Walk up the way straight until you see the supermarket. The prices is relatively cheap. A lotus tea pack can be brought about $1US which is cheaper than the airport price of $2.5US. There is also a good resturant down the street in the direction of family inn hotel. The lady boss has a strong command of english. The meals are large and is pretty cheap.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Modernbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White River, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

The hotel was clean the rooms were adequate, the staff very friendly, breakfast is moderate and okay. The setting is good as there are a lot of restaurants close by. We would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martincheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2010

hi the place is ok it's less noisy since the hotel is not in the main street but still convenient since a lot of taxi pass by this street. The breakfast buffet has a very few choices but I guess they cover the basic breakfast. Anyway, we came in quite early so we left our bag in the lobby and the receptionist gave us a tag for our bags. We only noticed that my bag was opened when we were in our room the lock itself is still in place but the zipper was obviously tampered. Anyway, it also happened to my sister-in-law she told me she had lost her lock and couldn't pin point when it was lost she also stayed in the same hotel luckily nothing valuable in our bags. I'm hoping that it's just a coincidence.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Delarocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoang Ngan Hotel
Hoang Ngan Hotel
#174 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
100 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#143 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Park Hotel & Spa
Asian Ruby Central Park Hotel & ...
#336 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#178 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mars Saigon Boutique Hotel
Mars Saigon Boutique Hotel
#371 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
#115 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Ann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Ann Hotel

Property: Queen Ann Hotel
Address: 88 86, Bui Thi Xuan St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Ann Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By catching the development of Vietnam tourism, hospitality industry was changed tactically to focus on customer services. In recent years, supplying the rising up of customer demands has been become the primary factor. Grand opening on December 2010, Queen Ann Hotel is allocated on Bui Thi Xuan street where is considered to be one of the most convenient location in town. Ten minutes to Ben Thanh market and department stores, fifteen minutes to visiting places and shopping centers, and twenty minutes away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Queen Ann Hotel is an ideal address for impeccable service with a familiarity and warmth that will make you feel completely at home. Proving by luxury interior design and modern style, Queen Ann Hotel was constructed completely based on 3-star grading standard. Our Restaurant is located on terrace so guests can have the general view to the city. This is an ideal place for a date or a birthday event. We will set up a separated area based on your request. We promise that you will have a totally quiet space when having dinner here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Queen Ann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing