We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and good price”
Review of Queen Ann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen Ann Hotel
Ranked #164 of 459 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 5 March 2013

This hotel is in good location. Walking distance to Ben Tahn Market and also to Pham Ngu Lao teh backpacker area (many cheap restorant here).

The service was great, bellboy is very friendly and helpful. He told me everything that i need to now like we should be carefull with our belonging from the motorbike pickpocket.

Room was clean and quite big, but a bit noisy in the midnight untul 3 or 4 every morning. i dont know who and why walking at the aisle and talking every midnight. Not only in my floor but also in my friend floor.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Queen Ann Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2013

After booking a night here with agoda we arrived middle of the day, only to find that we had accidently booked the incorrect night, we requested that the booking be bought forward, they told us they did not have any rooms availabe at that price, they only had the expensive rooms left although looking online found them still advertised on Agoda.
Anyway we payed the full price for the night, the girl on the counter instructed us that they would not take the original booking from Agode which we accepted.

Overall the rooms are ok not amazing ecpecially for the price. The lady on the desk is rude (as another blog has mentioned down the thread).

after returning to Australia we have been charged for the original booking, not suprised. Honestly I would go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gavin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This hotel was recommended from hotel staff in Hanoi. They booked us the deluxe room for us in the hight floor. Been staying for 5 days, the staffs are friendly & helpful.It was nice place to stay as is located in centre of Saigon . Well accessible to nearby street, eating place & famous tourist attractions. There's no worry in last mins booking for massafe & transport cause just nearby unit & can easily book.Will come back again to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncena_14680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012 via mobile

Modern rooms, sweet staff, great location close to everything you want to see. We loved this hotel. When I think about the fact that we paid $24 a night for this place, it's unbelievable. The buffet breakfast was free and delicious, the staff will never let you open a door for yourself, and they even give you coupons or the massage parlor downstairs that will give you the best $3 massage you'll ever have. The rooms were clean and elegant, the bed very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eatsvegetables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed in this hotel during my trip to HCMC, Alighted from our taxi and the bellman came all the way out to help us with our luggage. I can still remember the name of the bellman, Dinh Hung. He is always smiling and friendly. If you stay in this hotel, feel free to talk to him as he will share tips on the travel in HCMC. He is very patient and will help passerbys with their directions when they are lost. Hotel room we stayed in is spacious with 2 beds and a sofa. And the location is great as it is near many attraction spot eg. Ben Thanh market. Will definitely stay in this hotel on my next trip to HCMC.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kuan Hui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Great hotel, close to markets and great eating spots. Rooms very clean, comfortable beds and great pillows. Breakfast had a good choice of Vietnamese food. Helpful staff but English limited. For cheapest room option go for a room without a window, can be quieter as not on the street.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We got the HCMC and stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.

The location is quite good as you can walk to the tourist offices in De Tham road within 10 minutes.

Pros:
- Close to stores and tourist offices
- Clean rooms
- Safety deposit box
- Great bellman (organized the bus tickets for us)

Cons:
- Internet did not work so well
- Completley overpriced tourist desk (got the same we wanted after a 10 minute walk for 25% of the price they asked)
- Almost pure asian breakfast (if you do not want to eat warm in the morning, you will have a problem at the breakfast buffet)
- Almost no isolation for the rooms. We could hear people walking the stairs on the other side of the building in the morning

Despite the negative points I mentioned it was a good place to stay as all four points can be compensated by either going somewhere else (breakfast, tourist office, internet) or just not to try to sleep long and go for a tour :D

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Berickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoang Ngan Hotel
Hoang Ngan Hotel
#167 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#137 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
#122 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#176 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#91 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
765 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#75 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Ann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Ann Hotel

Address: 88 86, Bui Thi Xuan St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 459 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £23 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Ann Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By catching the development of Vietnam tourism, hospitality industry was changed tactically to focus on customer services. In recent years, supplying the rising up of customer demands has been become the primary factor. Grand opening on December 2010, Queen Ann Hotel is allocated on Bui Thi Xuan street where is considered to be one of the most convenient location in town. Ten minutes to Ben Thanh market and department stores, fifteen minutes to visiting places and shopping centers, and twenty minutes away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Queen Ann Hotel is an ideal address for impeccable service with a familiarity and warmth that will make you feel completely at home. Proving by luxury interior design and modern style, Queen Ann Hotel was constructed completely based on 3-star grading standard. Our Restaurant is located on terrace so guests can have the general view to the city. This is an ideal place for a date or a birthday event. We will set up a separated area based on your request. We promise that you will have a totally quiet space when having dinner here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen Ann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing