We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and accomadations in the heart of HCMC”
Review of Queen Ann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen Ann Hotel
Ranked #164 of 459 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a great stay at the Queen Ann Hotel. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The restaurant we clean and the food was excellent. Wifi was very good, and the rooms clean. The hotel also provided a map of the area around the hotel with tourist spots marked. This map was very helpful as I walked around the area a lot and the streets can be confusing. The hotel is not far from the backpacker quarter, and there are a lot of shops, food, and bars in the area. There are two ATM's within a few minutes walk of the hotel, and two mini marts. The spa offers excellent deals and service. The hotel offers a car service to and from the airport, which saved me from having to deal with avoiding taxi scams. The car service was extra, but not much, and given the convenience, it was well worth it. A great place for a business trip, solo/couples vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenAnn Hotel S, Guest Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on recent stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apology for the uncomfortable experiences during your stay at our hotel.

Again, thank you very much and if there is any chance to serve you again I will be happy to take care of you and your partners personally.

Sincerely,
Tuan Anh
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for Queen Ann Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three nights prior to my departure to Phu Quoc. Location was great, staff was great, massage was great, breakfast was good.
Staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenAnn Hotel S, Guest Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Queen Ann hotel.
Thank you very much for your value comment . We promise to deliver heart to heart service and wish can welcome you again soon .

Best regards
Tuan Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a splendid stay at Queen Ann Hotel. The Front Office Supervisor was always looking out for our safety whenever we go out on our own. The room we stayed in was clean, wifi was exceptional, buffet breakfast was very good, vietnam brewed coffee is the best iv ever had! The hotel staff were all so pleasant, helpful and smiling. Hotel's location is in the quieter district but so near to ben thanh, notre dame cathedral, post office and many other attractions. Even our daily tour was awesome, with Go Vietnam as our tour guide. Im looking forward to my next trip to Ho Chi Minh City and will definitely book once again w Queen Ann. The HCM experience has given us a warm and lasting great impression of how good the Vietnamese people are.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vangie_44s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenAnn Hotel S, Guest Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted to read that we succeeded in providing a great stay .

We hope to welcome you for many more years to come.

Yours sincerely
Tuan Anh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and partner stayed here for 4 nights.The delux room we had was very comfortable and to a good standard.The staff were very polite and helpful always smiling and willing to assist.A very pleasant introduction to Vietmam.We would definately return and use this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Trumpet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I have good memories of this hotel. For the price you pay, there really can't be any complaints. Located centrally and around 15 mins from Ben Tanh market and 10 mins from the Backpacker's street. Room is clean, spacious and lots of cable channels. Breakfast is decent and staff are always polite and ready to help. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank moodyinsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We arrived late, the staff knew exactly who we were and were great with us from the off. It's on a sort of side street so the noise is ok compared to a main road. Rooms are big and clean with breakfast a good option. Close to walk to key areas like the market and backpacker district. Pho 99 2 minutes walk away is a great place to eat. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sheffielder68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Found this hotel as our Prefered choice was fully booked. The queen Ann is in a great location in district 1 for exploring the main sights of the city. The staff were very helpful and gave us lots of useful advice. Room was really good with a nice bathroom and good air con. The breakfast was pretty good too. I would definitely recommend this place.
Andi and Rebecca. UK.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ah2ltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hoang Ngan Hotel
Hoang Ngan Hotel
#167 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#137 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
#122 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#176 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#91 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
765 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#75 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Ann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Ann Hotel

Address: 88 86, Bui Thi Xuan St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 459 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £23 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Ann Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By catching the development of Vietnam tourism, hospitality industry was changed tactically to focus on customer services. In recent years, supplying the rising up of customer demands has been become the primary factor. Grand opening on December 2010, Queen Ann Hotel is allocated on Bui Thi Xuan street where is considered to be one of the most convenient location in town. Ten minutes to Ben Thanh market and department stores, fifteen minutes to visiting places and shopping centers, and twenty minutes away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Queen Ann Hotel is an ideal address for impeccable service with a familiarity and warmth that will make you feel completely at home. Proving by luxury interior design and modern style, Queen Ann Hotel was constructed completely based on 3-star grading standard. Our Restaurant is located on terrace so guests can have the general view to the city. This is an ideal place for a date or a birthday event. We will set up a separated area based on your request. We promise that you will have a totally quiet space when having dinner here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queen Ann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing