We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Near, and Affordable!!!”
Review of Queen Ann Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Queen Ann Hotel
Ranked #154 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Near, and Affordable!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I had the chance to choose this hotel amongst other hotels offered by the travel agency that we hired for our Asian tour this year. Found it through searching for Hotels near Ben Than Market. Fortunately, as seen in their website, the real thing is 90% the same. Though some rooms are smaller, my mom and I got the bigger room booked since we were triple sharing with a friend. The breakfast is great! Buffet style, and it is on the top floor so you also have a nice view of the area District 1, HCM. There even was a personal computer installed in our room, free of use. Complimentary water was always refilled. They clean the room automatically, so if they need not to clean your room, inform them ASAP! It is near good restaurants, a 5-10 minute walking to find it. A good place to eat an authentic noodles is near this hotel. The restaurant is named Soi Noodle House, near Coop Mart. Try asking around. Best Coffee Shop in Vietnam is just on the same street, Trung Nguyen Coffee Shop. Also a sandwich stand selling Banh (french bread) beside the coffee shop is also the best one I tasted amongst other street bread vendors!

Room Tip: 106, 206, 306, 406, and so on... (triple sharing!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kryzz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    76
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
27
66
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I booked a 3 star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City for 2 week in June 2014, thinking it might not be up to my normal standards BUT this is without doubt one on the best places I have stayed, all the staff were 1st class, but one over shone everyone and she was our tour rep Ngoc Han what a superb young lady she would do anything to make our trip special, if you come to Vietnam check out the Queen Ann hotel and see my friend Nqoc Han the perfect tour rep (gulang gulang gulang)

Room Tip: All rooms are just as good as any other
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paramotor301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenAnn Hotel S, Guest Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review. We are glad to know that you had a good impression of our hotel.that we were able to get your unexpectation. Our Management and Staff will always do our best and we do appreciate your kindly comment. Thank you and we do hope seeing you here again.. Thank you...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Had a great stay at the Queen Ann Hotel. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The restaurant we clean and the food was excellent. Wifi was very good, and the rooms clean. The hotel also provided a map of the area around the hotel with tourist spots marked. This map was very helpful as I walked around the area a lot and the streets can be confusing. The hotel is not far from the backpacker quarter, and there are a lot of shops, food, and bars in the area. There are two ATM's within a few minutes walk of the hotel, and two mini marts. The spa offers excellent deals and service. The hotel offers a car service to and from the airport, which saved me from having to deal with avoiding taxi scams. The car service was extra, but not much, and given the convenience, it was well worth it. A great place for a business trip, solo/couples vacation.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenAnn Hotel S, Guest Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on recent stay with us.

Please accept my sincere apology for the uncomfortable experiences during your stay at our hotel.

Again, thank you very much and if there is any chance to serve you again I will be happy to take care of you and your partners personally.

Sincerely,
Tuan Anh
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for three nights prior to my departure to Phu Quoc. Location was great, staff was great, massage was great, breakfast was good.
Staff was friendly and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenAnn Hotel S, Guest Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Greetings from Queen Ann hotel.
Thank you very much for your value comment . We promise to deliver heart to heart service and wish can welcome you again soon .

Best regards
Tuan Anh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Had a splendid stay at Queen Ann Hotel. The Front Office Supervisor was always looking out for our safety whenever we go out on our own. The room we stayed in was clean, wifi was exceptional, buffet breakfast was very good, vietnam brewed coffee is the best iv ever had! The hotel staff were all so pleasant, helpful and smiling. Hotel's location is in the quieter district but so near to ben thanh, notre dame cathedral, post office and many other attractions. Even our daily tour was awesome, with Go Vietnam as our tour guide. Im looking forward to my next trip to Ho Chi Minh City and will definitely book once again w Queen Ann. The HCM experience has given us a warm and lasting great impression of how good the Vietnamese people are.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vangie_44s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QueenAnn Hotel S, Guest Relations Manager at Queen Ann Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice review, we are delighted to read that we succeeded in providing a great stay .

We hope to welcome you for many more years to come.

Yours sincerely
Tuan Anh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golspie
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Myself and partner stayed here for 4 nights.The delux room we had was very comfortable and to a good standard.The staff were very polite and helpful always smiling and willing to assist.A very pleasant introduction to Vietmam.We would definately return and use this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trumpet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I have good memories of this hotel. For the price you pay, there really can't be any complaints. Located centrally and around 15 mins from Ben Tanh market and 10 mins from the Backpacker's street. Room is clean, spacious and lots of cable channels. Breakfast is decent and staff are always polite and ready to help. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank moodyinsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hong Vina Hotel
Hong Vina Hotel
#139 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hoang Ngan Hotel
Hoang Ngan Hotel
#170 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lien Thanh Hotel
Lien Thanh Hotel
#297 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dinh Phat Hotel
Dinh Phat Hotel
#178 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#93 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
758 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#180 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Ann Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Ann Hotel

Property: Queen Ann Hotel
Address: 88 86, Bui Thi Xuan St | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen Ann Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
By catching the development of Vietnam tourism, hospitality industry was changed tactically to focus on customer services. In recent years, supplying the rising up of customer demands has been become the primary factor. Grand opening on December 2010, Queen Ann Hotel is allocated on Bui Thi Xuan street where is considered to be one of the most convenient location in town. Ten minutes to Ben Thanh market and department stores, fifteen minutes to visiting places and shopping centers, and twenty minutes away from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, Queen Ann Hotel is an ideal address for impeccable service with a familiarity and warmth that will make you feel completely at home. Proving by luxury interior design and modern style, Queen Ann Hotel was constructed completely based on 3-star grading standard. Our Restaurant is located on terrace so guests can have the general view to the city. This is an ideal place for a date or a birthday event. We will set up a separated area based on your request. We promise that you will have a totally quiet space when having dinner here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Queen Ann Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing