We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Nearby Hotels
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
164
128
19
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
128
19
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The staff at Beautiful Saigon 2 were very helpful. They booked tickets for us, called taxis (motorbike taxi - who could ever guess which of the thousands of motorbikes was actually a taxi, let alone a trustworthy one!) and recommended eating places. They gave us directions and maps for us to get to places.

The rooms were clean and the Internet connected computer was a bonus.

For such a reasonable price, I'll be going back there if I'm ever in the area again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christeemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Travelling with my family, we looked at loads of hotels before arriving to Saigon and choosing this one which did not disappoint. Very nice staff greeting you on arrival and throughout your stay. Comfortable clean rooms. Our only gripe was that the beds were a bit hard for us, as it seems to be 2 thin mattresses placed together. If you like a hard bed this would be fine, and the shower head is in a bit of an odd position. Saying that the deluxe rooms were spacious with a nice balcony overlooking the alley, the staff are all very friendly, attentive, professional and nice to chat to. The breakfast was nice, buffet and eggs to order with a nice seating area inside or outside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eIeven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Beautiful Saigon - is in a great location - walking distance to the markets and all the attractions of District One.

The area has a real individual ambience - the hub bub of a tourist area but located in a small and colourful lane way that creates its own atmosphere

The staff are so friendly - they go out of their way to ensure you make their hotel home for your stay in Saigon.

They know your name and are interested in your day to day activities. I booked a great weekend away from the desk - breakfast is great - room service delivered with a smlle.

The room is equipped with a computer, air conditioning, bath and good hot water

I have stayed in a number of hotels in Saigon central District 1 - this is by far the best value, in terms od friendliness, cleanliness and individual character. I love it - well done to the staff

Room Tip: The superior rooms are great value - as are the deluxe I was located in one of the back rooms - it had a window and was very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjaworks_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The rooms are clean. My room 103 has a double bed and single. However, it's better if u pay a bit more for the street facing room. My room is facing the emergency exit. Have to close the curtains all the time. And since its at the back, you can hear the sound of something like a air con compressor coming on and off. I will gladly accept this sound compared to the horns you hear all the time!
This area is filled with restaurants thought you will find it difficult to find good local view restaurants....Italian food seems more common!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Legannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Good comfortable hotel, nice & clean & fresh. A PC in the room was very useful. The air-con worked really well - not too hot or cold. It is a great position - close to the main tourist street - but in a quieter street. The reception were helpful - but the one could not transfer a phone call properly

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the quiet street are great with a balcony & view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews