We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Find in Saigon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Ranked #20 of 855 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful Find in Saigon”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A couple of weeks before our flight I hunted for a potential hotel in Saigon and the choices were enormous as the prices were reasonable, so I emailed several of them. I liked the professional tone of the response from Beautiful Saigon 2 , compared to others that replied with disjointed grammar. I was even more impressed that they scheduled me for airport pick up sans guarantee. Frankly I was in doubt that somebody would pick us up from the airport but true enough, someone was holding up my name on the arrival gate at Ho Chi Minh! Couldn’t be happier.
Going through Saigon’s streets in the wee hours gave us a glimpse of the city. Our van suddenly swerved to a tiny street and I thought, oh no, could this be like the scam TV shows where tourists are hooded with dark sack before being kidnapped. The farthest from my imagination. Beautiful Saigon 2 at the Backpackers area in Saigon is one delightful find. You’d be surprised to enjoy the comforts of a proper hotel room in a small street lined with other similar hotels.
For a very reasonable price they are able to provide very satisfactory accommodation, service and buffet breakfast too. Best of all, the staff are just genuinely pleasant. It’s not like they make extra effort to please their guest. They are just being their natural selves treating you like they would if you visited their own home.
I’d like to mention Nhung, Linh, Thao and Thien who despite being young people are such adept hospitality professionals. Special mention to Cuong who is like a mainstay in the hotel from 6am till evening and ask him anything he likely knows where, how and what the answer is.
Appreciate the comfort of a proper hotel room with standard amenities, spacious area and very clean room, good bathroom provided with strong shower. Don’t look for a lobby or elevator, remember this is an 8 room boutique hotel.
Appreciate the buffet breakfast with juice, good quality Vietnamese coffee, Cha-gio, yoghurt, crispy banh mi, cheese, butter, watermelon, banana and your choice of omelets or pho. Don’t look for chafing dishes filled with viands, this is a backpacker’s area.
Appreciate the staff’s efficiency, friendliness and good attitude. But you might feel bad about leaving though. People like Nhung, Linh, Thao and Cuong are such sincere and genuine people, they tend to make you feel like you’d like to stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deebee k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    128
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
54
139
35
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Ho Chi Minh was our first stop so we needed a hotel to help sponsor our visa applications. It was a slight kerfuffle and took 3 attempts to get our names right, but everything was sorted on time and we weren't charged extra for the earlier errors.

Good sized rooms, average breakfast and friendly staff. A very standard mid-range hotel that did everything I expected.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahK1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prostejov, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

To make it short: it is well worth to stay here or Beautiful Saigon 3 hotel, which is their a bit more fancy sister hotel. I stayed both and can say only positive: location, room, staff, ... etc. Even the restaurant at Beautiful 2 is very good. For breakfast you can choose from hotel menu, but you order as much as you like. Part of the breakfast is buffet style. So, breakfast overall is very good too.

Even more: before arriving to Vietnam I emailed the hotel with a request to arrange a bus and a train tickets for me and they did, even for nett price I believe.

A bit louder A/C was fixed immediately, no other issues.

TIP: you don't need to worry about join tour and can join TNK travel trip to Cu Chi tunnels they sell at the reception for 6 USD. See my review on the TNK Travel operator.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeBene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

This is a quality hotel. Clean,quiet, and rooms are well appointed. Staff are very hospitable and they provide an excellent breakfast. This hotel is well located in the back packer district but we slept very well. Our room had 2 windows and the air conditioning worked well. Bathroom was clean and towels were provided. For an additional 10$ transfer to airport was organised.
We paid 49 AUD for a triple room, and I think this hotel is a bargain.
Nothing but praise for Beautiful Saigon 2.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel is very conveniently located in a small alley in the backpackers district (this avoids the traffic and noise of the main streets), the staff has been very helpful while the room wasn't too great. While clean and spacious, it's a bit noisy thanks to the AC units just out of the window and smelly thanks to the restaurant downstairs.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giomagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

GENERAL: This is a 5-story hotel with just 8 room. It has no elevator, so it requires a bit of stamina to get to the room in top floor. On the plus side, the hotel staff helped me carry my bag.

ROOM: The room is spacious and clean. It even has a desktop PC, though the keyboard is quite stiff. The position of the water heater inside the bathroom is somewhat high - probably designed for 6-footers, LOL.

Cautious: The door of my room is slightly difficult to lock. Even the hotel staff had failed to lock it properly after making up my room. The management should look into it promptly.

LOCATION: Conveniently located at Pham Ngu Lao area, but off the main street, and noise.

BREAKFAST: The breakfast is pretty good for a 2-star hotel.

Room Tip: If you have weak knees, choose a room on 1st or 2nd floor, as the hotel has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khengsiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at Beautiful Saigon 3 last year and really enjoyed it so we decided to book it again this year but booked Beautiful Saigon 1 by mistake. Although the hotel was as nice it didn't have a lift and our room was on the top floor. We asked to move next door to B S 3 but it was fully booked so we were offered Beautiful Saigon 2. The hotel was in a great location and our room on the 5th floor was quiet. The staff here were all lovely and very helpful, especially the hotel manageress and the "robot" on reception! They couldn't do enough for you and we treated just like friends. We used the Beautiful Saigon Spa which was lovely and we received a discount as hotel guests.
Would just like to thank the hotel manageress Ms Thao Le and Ms Whung at Beautful Saigon 1 for all their help.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouzylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#46 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#78 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#53 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#71 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#26 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2
Address: 19 40, Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 855 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Bui Vien st, the Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel is located in the kingkom of Saigon packackers area ( Pham Ngu Lao - De Tham - Bui Vien - Do Quang Dau Area ). We are about 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport, 10 minutes from Saigon train station and 5 minutes from the famous Ben thanh market. It's within walking distance to the famous Ben Thanh Market as well as a number of great restaurants, bars and a couple of shopping centres as well as the public transportations, tour operators.The Beautiful Saigon 2 Hotel has 8 spacious room with elegantly designs and modern facilities which give you a comfortable stay. We are eager to receiving you to our property for your holiday to Hochiminh city - Vietnam. You are expected ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing