We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #54 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Loved this hotel. Close to everything you would need, markets and restaurants. Staff are great can't fault the service in any way. Situated virtually next to the markets and close to most of the well known sites of HCMC. Rooms were excellent and very very clean - hats off to the housekeeping staff. Each night we had our bed turned down with a card and orchid flower left to wish us "pleasant dreams" - such a nice touch. Breakfast was amazing - lots to choose from and good quality. If you need laundry done there is one not far from the hotel and very reasonable in price. Turn right when you leave the hotel, take next left, next door to a dental surgery - BAO CHAU drycleaning and laundry - you need to ring the bell at the gate.

Room Tip: Go for the upper levels due to street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,600 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed here for the last two nights of our trip to Vietnam. The location is the main reason you stay here - right beside two markets and walking distance to bars, restaurants etc. The breakfast was included and had a good range of options. Service from some of the staff was great, others really bad. One couple in our group were given a smoking room, even though non smoking was asked for and their next room had a shower that insisted on covering the whole bathroom - the hotel didn't fix this but provided towels to mop it up! All our rooms were at the back of the hotel, and whilst there was no view it was not noisy. The pool area is extremely small and it can be difficult to get a seat but when you can is a nice way to cool down. But on checking out the housekeeping went in to ensure we didn't use the minibar they accused us of taking a teaspoon - thankfully this was found on the floor next to the bedside table - very odd!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

To start wasn't great as cabbie tried to rip us off from airport so a full scale riot on the hotel steps wasn't the best if starts. Then apparently we had to pay 28 usd for breakfast as we apparently had told them two people staying not four, another heated debate ensued. We ended up paying as I think we were over it by then. I was about to blow a gasket- partners words not mine when we headed out for the evening and the safe was broken! We also had to call engineering to fix the air con! The hotel is in a good location, we had a refurb room on 10th floor at back- quiet and a good sleep. Beds super comfy and nice linen. Hope breakfast is good. Pool is nice on roof also been refurb.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwiontour007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Nice hotel in the middle of HCMC. Just around the corner from the markets and within easy reach of the bars and nightlife.

Staff were superb. Friendly and efficient with a sense of humour as well.

The hotel *is* in the center of the city, so you might get some noise at night on the lower floors, but nothing serious.

Room Tip: High floors are less prone to traffic noise, but this isn't really a problem in any of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel was very good, decent service, nice rooms & clean. Lovely cup of tea (proving to be a rarity in most Asian countries).

We had a room at the front of the hotel....,,it was EXTREMELY noisy all day & night. If you're a light sleeper.....don't bother, you will get none.

There is no bath to soak in after a day out in the city but shower was very good. There is a pool if you still feel like a soak - it's not much bigger than a bath but it serves a purpose and is clean. It also has some great views as well since it's on the rooftop.

Staff are lovely.

Our experience with Vietnamese people in the general population has not been good. The market stall holders are aggressive and will grab you if you so much as browse near a shop. Have also found the general population to be aggressive, pushy, downright hostile and not very nice at all to each other and especially Westerners. Two older men just about pushed me down some steep steps. I had to shout at them in a most hostile manner and push them back. I was struggling with a 20kg case at the time. This was very un-nerving and completely uncalled for. Won't be in a hurry to return at this rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicar43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Friendly helpfull staff and the high rooms at the back of the hotel have great views. However the rooms on the side look out to another building. Views from the rooms at the front are OK but not as good as the back. All the rooms are nice, but some bigger than others.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hlovatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This was our second time at Liberty Central for good reason - it is a great hotel. Cheap, great location, clean and comfortable with a pool.
This time we paid a little extra for a bigger room and it was worth it. It was at the back of the hotel on the 8th floor and had a nice view looking across towards the Bitex (spell) building.

The rooftop pool is a real bonus and a nice way to end the day with a dip and watching the sunset over the mad city that is HCMC.
Breakfast is average - usual things you expect from a hotel of this standard.
The room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet.
It has a 'Spa' (as in massage/facials/sauna etc) as well if you want to have your body massaged after a long day out. There were renovation underway while we were there but did not impact on our stay - it just means they are expanding the service which is good to see.
The staff are friendly and provide excellent service.

If we are back in HCMC, this hotel would be the one we would stay at......again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank btandrmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,695 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#33 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
666 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#56 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#35 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £51 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing