We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #45 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is situated in a really good spot on a busy street. It was our first stop in Vietnam so you either love or hate the traffic! I loved it as it gave the place its character. Once inside the hotel the lobby is very calm and you are always welcomed into the hotel by the attentive friendly staff. Our room was perfect, very clean with a spacious bathroom. We headed to the spa early in our visit and had a fantastic massage. We opted for the double side by side version and two young girls spoke good English and chatted about Vietnam life. The actual massage was superb, walking up and down my back using ceiling rails above was a first for me! This was a great start to our time in Saigon. Local markets, Notre Dame Cathedral, the Opera House and many other attractions are easily reached from the hotel. Staff are helpful directing you to other places. The internet is easily accessed from all parts of the hotel.
The breakfast was brilliant with a great choice for our English tastes and I assume for other cultures too. We were able to vary our choices over the three days of our stay. Whilst it was busy each day we were always able to find a table.
The rooftop pool is another excellent feature, relaxing, reasonably quiet (for Saigon) and provides great views of the city.
All in all a great place to stay and explore Saigon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryD974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    741
    168
    37
    18
See reviews for
238
694
92
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

He: loved it! The room was superb, the bath looked small but was deceptively large (I'm 188cm), the service is above expected, (even for Vietnam) and using a pool on the roof is a wonderful place to get away from the bustle of Saigon. The breakfast bar alone is worth staying in this hotel. Despite obvious chronic myopia, old mate at the egg station whipped up an aweshine omelette on the go! I'd happily never leave!
She: A nice touch of luxury and a sanctuary after busy days sightseeing. Bed somewhat softer than what we'd encountered on our travels and very happy about that! Loved the extra touches on the Executive floor including cocktails and snacks every night. Would stay again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kristian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

stay there during business trip sometime in 2011. great location as its near e market n amenities. rooms r clean n staff r friendy. in e morning u can walk abt e market n at night it turns into a night market. it is also located near e back packers area where u can find gd. cheap food n drinks

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiru77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

I am here for 5 nights arrived 30/10

staff are very friendly & are always wanting to please you

my room was very nice, comfortable & clean I am on the 6th floor

I had my hair cut on the 12th floor the day I arrived I was happy with the cut and again the lady who cut it was very friendly and made me feel welcome

breakfast well what can I say about breakfast some of the choices are pancakes, a variety of cereal, a variety of juice, fruit, crepes, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, toast & bacon and there is more

breakfast was fantastic hot foods were always hot, juices were always cold.

room service one night I had fish & chips & seasonal fruit again fish & chips were hot & very nice the fruit was fantastic. the appearance of the plate was very appealing

this motel is close to everything

the pool on the top floor was very nice there were seats to sit or lounges to lay on

the gym I have not used as yet but I did have a look inside and the equipment is all new and clean

I can not find a fault with the staff or any part of this motel I will stay here again

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sooty0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was our 2nd stay here, this time we booked 5 rooms for our entire family. The rooms are compact but beautifully laid out, our bathroom had a double shower. Our daughter had an infant with her and the hotel upgraded them to a junior suite for the cot. All our rooms were new, the beds magnificant and although the size of the shower/bath varied everyone was happy with their rooms.

As we all arrived together, staff were friendly and efficient with our check in,, our bags were stored for the few hours we had to wait as we arrived at 10am and quickly bought up to our rooms. The rooftop pool is an oasis and the buffet breakfast is varied, catering to all tastes.

Again, we were extremely happy with our stay here and will come back again

Room Tip: ask for the double shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karingal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I am trying to sleep in room 3102 but I can't because of the noise of the lift dinging every time it arrives and because of the pouring rain landing on the corrugated iron roof which is just under my window. The view is none existent as we are stuck at the back of the hotel with a view of bins walls and aircon units and a half built half collapsed building right outside the window. The room is spotless and basically comfortable but I am really glad not to be here for more than one night. Good location and helpful service so it's a satisfactory review but the room is poor because of the noise and the crummy location at the very unattractive rear of the building.

Room Tip: Don't choose 3102. Ask for a room at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Our arrival was late (around 9am)and we were warmly welcomed, settled into room of which was very nice, quite clean and as it was our first night wanted to wander around, the staff provided a map and general idea of where to go, night market close by fantastic location, great for staying in city, close to ferry and building is easy to find.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#37 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.6 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#55 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#19 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing