We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #54 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of January 2014.
It was extremely good value at 210 euro for 2 people for 3 nights including breakfast.

The rooms are very modern with a very spacious bathroom and huge powerful shower.


The breakfast included has a massive variety of food including western & Asian cuisine. Served 6am to 9:30am

The hotel has a rooftop pool but it's quite small. There are sum bathing beds for 5-6 people. If you want to sum bathe, get up early to secure a bed.

The hotel is located directly beside a huge market selling all the usual clothing , arts, crafts etc
And is walking distance from many others.
It is also a 10 minute walk
To the main backpacker bar area with good night life.
There are many many restaurants within 5-10 minute walk.

The airport is 20 mins in a taxi costing 140,000 VND

We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay here again. It's very clean and the staff are very friendly.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank roderv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,589 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very happy to have stayed a week at the recently inaugurated Liberty Central, Saigon Riverside.
Design, comfort and very accomodating service is at its best here. the rooms have everything I needed and more. The extremely comfortable bedding, highly compatible itech environment and so much more. The best is the bedding and views to the Saigon river, Especially in the morning when the sun rises in the east. The breakfast by the way is one of the best I´ve ever had. Extoic fuits and a flurry of wester/Asian selections keep you happy the entire day.

Room Tip: 10th floor or higher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webchirps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed a week with our family in this hotel and requested a change of room due to no view (a cement wall) the hotel kindly moved us to an amazing room with views over the city, we were close to the wonderful Ben Thanh Markets and not far at all into the main streets of the city. My daughter celebrated her birthday while we were there and was pleasantly surprised when the staff delivered a beautiful cake to her room with her name on it, it really made her 14th birthday so special, thanks. We also enjoyed the pool and the spa on the roof, were we would often start our night with a swim and a beer and watch the sunset and thanks also to the wonderful staff in the lobby that opened the door every time we went in and out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACTPSSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Near the large night market and the city centre of District 1 is this newish hotel.
Very clean with a wonderful breakfast, this is a great place to stay in HCMC. Staff are pleasant and the rooms are reasonable sized. There is a swimming pool on the top floor with a nice view particularly at night. Very close to Opera House and Rex Hotel.

Room Tip: Maybe get a room away from the staff service lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PKC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Roof top pool with great view. Very clean friendly staff. Excellent location. Walked everywhere.
Massages super cheap but a little strange for western tastes! Breakfast great. Staff great. Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Higher up and not a corner room with all the windows facing the street..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 777harleyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

For those that are familiar with them, Liberty Central reminds me of an Ibis: no frills but clean and modern, and in a good central location. Of course, this place also has a (small) pool and a (small) gym; and it's located in a perfect part of Saigon, next to Ben Thanh market. However, unlike an Ibis, this place is expensive: USD 100 a night for a small double room with patchy wifi and a tiny shower cubicle. I didn't experience breakfast, but the evening menu was limited and expensive, plus the staff seemed all to keen to recommend the all you can eat option, which came in at an even more eye-watering price (by VN standards). Overall, if you're after a great location and don't mind small rooms or feeling that you've paid slightly too much for your stay, then Liberty Central is the place for you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djwill83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Location is excellent, very central and right besides Ben Thanh markets. Breakfast is ok, variety could be improved though quality was good and everything I needed was present. There's no wow factor, but it's a clean, relatively new hotel and the price is reasonable. Small swimming pool and gym.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#13 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,640 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#23 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,656 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#53 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
913 reviews
0.6 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
645 reviews
0.1 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#41 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £54 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing