We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #54 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Centrally located, good service”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for four nights while we organised a serviced apartment to live permanently in HCMC. The location is great - you can walk to many key locations within 15 minutes (Ben Thanh Market, Reunification Palace, Notre Dame etc) and there is enough good quality tourist food (ie: cleaner and better presented than street food) down Le Thanh Ton.

As for the hotel itself, the service is what we expected from a 4ish-star hotel. Everyone is really courteous and responsive - eg, when I needed a shirt ironed for work immediately the staff did their best to assist. The breakfast buffet is good quality - nice selection of fruits and a huge variety of food. A fresh omelette every morning started our day very well.

The pool and bar were nice enough - cocktails were tasty and we didn't notice anything wrong with the quality of the water.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisdsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LCC, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Mr. Chrisdsalmon,

Warmest greetings from Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel.

Thank you for choosing and staying with us during your trip in Ho Chi Minh city

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your feedback.

Please do come and stay with us again, until then, all the best from all of us


Pham Nguyen Thien An (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    765
    179
    37
    18
See reviews for
247
711
99
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Conveniently located with plenty of attractions nearby. Staff are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to assist in any way they can. The hotel has its on charm too, which is great or such a new hotel. Love the roof top pool, although the pool is small, it has an amazing view on the city and the river. Love the breakfast. Love the modern design of the hotel, the rooms, the location

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScottAU M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LCC, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mr. ScottAU M,

Thank you so much for your great compliments! Those will truly serve as an encouragement for us to keep on providing such high standards of service. Actually we really love to look after all of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best regards,

Pham Nguyen Thien An (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We booked a mid priced hotel with pool, however despite the Hotel being clean, modern, with a good location; our overall experience was ruined by the front desk staff. Our booking was initially missing when we arrived at half ten at night and it took 45 minutes to check in with no offer of a drink, we were just told to sit.

Having got over the check in saga, the stay was defiantly improved by the staff in the Café/Bar on the ground floor, they were all very nice and attentive, which made the bar a great little escape from the busy city.

The Spa was Ok, however it was Sales, Tips, Sales, even when you just wanted to go to the Pool. While having a massage two of our group were repeatedly asked to Tip, not what you would expect. The pool was 'dirty', there were scum marks round the pool, which had clearly been there for a long time. Not what you would expect from this standard of hotel.

All of this was then topped off by the Check Out, which was almost as painful as check in, while we wanted all three room bills, it took about 20 minutes to check out, so glad we were 15 minutes earlier than required as we needed to get to the airport.

Overall, the hotel was Ok, but not what you would expect for the cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

As with the name, the location of the hotel is indeed excellent. Located in the central part of the city where travelling is easy and its surroundings should serve the needs of the guests staying here. Typical to Vietnamese culture--hotel staffs are friendly, considerate and helpful to cater to our needs. The hotel rooms (plural, as I had to change from non-smoking to smoking room) are clean and well-maintained--clearly serve my purpose for a good-night sleep.

The only two aspects which I think need improvements are: the A/C (It was hot during my three-day trip in Saigon) and the Gym (clean--but small & hot).

Will I stay here again on my next trip to Saigon? Definite Yes.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ri4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LCC, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear 4ri4,

Thank you for your kindly taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us at Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel.
We are pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and have noted your comments on some points needing improvement.
Should we have the opportunity to have the pleasure of meeting you on your next trip to Ho Chi Minh, we will do our best to ensure that you receive the expected value.

Your sincerely,

Pham Nguyen Thien An (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kirby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights as part of some time spent in HCM.

Hotel is very nice indeed we paid only around £60 per night which was excellent value. Very clean, good breakfast, modern rooms.

We are dinner one night again very good indeed- nice selection and not silly prices. Service in bars and restaurant very good.

Central location 2 mins from market. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TheFirrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LCC, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mr. TheFirrs,

Warmest greetings from Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel.

Thank you so much for this incredible review. I can't start explaining, how much this means to us.

The whole team has been made aware of your feedback and we truly feel very proud.

Please do come and stay with us again, until then, all the best to you and your family.


Best Regards,


Pham Nguyen Thien An (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The location is excellent and the staff and courteous and friendly. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with all you'd expect from a higher rated hotel.We stayed two nights as we took at trip on an old salt barge along the beautiful Mekong delta which was a holiday highlight, There is a local market nearby and for cheapness try the noodle(phu) 2000 or 24 nearby or for a great place to eat try the barbecue Garden just along the street for excellent service and food . If you can get room 2115 - that is the best

Room Tip: Higher floors ensure a quiet night but with windows closed even lower floors were fine. We were upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parry005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LCC, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Mr. Parry,

Thank you for taking the time to reply and for your positive comments. It is always pleasing to read our guests have enjoyed our facilities and services.

Our central location is certainly a big positive for our guests, being close to most of the major attractions in downtown Saigon.

We wish you pleasant travels in Vietnam and beyond, and hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Pham Nguyen Thien An (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, England
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent 1 night here before going down the Mekong Delta and then returned for a further two nights. We were given an upgraded room on our first night which was a great size with a large bathroom with both a bath and a shower - loved it. On our return we were in the room booked for us by the tour operator. Initially I was disappointed as it was much smaller but we didn't actually spend a lot of time in there and the bed was just as comfortable and the shower as powerful as the other room.
The staff at the hotel were lovely, always smiling and enquiring about what we'd been doing during the day. A special mention has to go to the attendant at the pool changing rooms who found bolt cutters to remove the jammed combination lock from our bag, it contained travel documents and passports and our next step was the airport!
The breakfast buffet was super with almost everything you could want. The egg chef made some great omelettes and there was an excellent selection of fresh fruits, breads and cooked dishes. The waiter was there to refill tea and coffee as soon as you were half way down the cup.
The location of the hotel was very central and we were able to walk to many places. As mentioned in previous reviews the market is very close by so it's easy to do a bit of shopping and return with it, you don't need to carry it around all day.
I'd certainly go back if we visit the city again.

Room Tip: The signature room was great - at the end of the corridor so you didn't hear people passing by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBP-in-SY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LCC, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs. KBP-in-SY,

Warmest greetings from Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your feedback.

It makes us especially proud to hear that our team made you feel warm, welcome.

As you mentioned, the location of our hotel is very central, next to Ben Thanh market, no need for taxis, everything is walking distance.

We do hope you will come back again; we would definitely love to see you and your family in Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel in the very near future.

Best regards from all of us and thank you,

Pham Nguyen Thien An (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,560 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#48 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
871 reviews
0.6 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#58 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,500 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing