We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Ranked #44 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Essendon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The Liberty Central Hotel is as good as you'll get for a mid-high end hotel in central Saigon. It's close to all the 'goings on''and the markets and just about everything else. The staff are very accommodating and friendly and there's a lovely rooftop pool. The only downside was the WiFi, it was a tad unreliable depsite the dozens of routers throughout the hotel. There's also a lovely Bistro & Bar on the ground floor offering 50% off drinks from 4-7pm. Overall the LCH comes highly recommended and well worth serious consideration.

The foreign exchange rates at the hotel are also quite competitve.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to escape the noise as the windows are NOT double glazed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groeneveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LCC, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mr. Groeneveld,

We thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us this time.
We are pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and have noted your comments on some points needing improvement.
Should we have the opportunity to have the pleasure of meeting you on your next trip to Ho Chi Minh, we will do our best to ensure that you receive the expected value.

Best regards,


Pham Nguyen Thien An (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    729
    165
    37
    18
See reviews for
235
687
90
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Good, clean, well kept hotel in a great central location in HCMC district 1, right next to Ben Thanh market. Also the staff is very friendly, a good bar and Nice swimming pool on the roof. Breakfast is also great with asian, european and UK items available

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LCC, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Mr. Eric L,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your feedback.

We are especially proud to hear that our team made you feel warm, welcome and they helped

to make your stay in Ho Chi Minh City more memorable.

We do hope you will come back again; we would definitely love to see you and your family in

Liberty Central Saigon Centre in the very near future.

Best regards from all of us and thank you,



Pham Nguyen Thien An (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel has free internet with VERY dirty keyboards. While this place was less clean than our previous hotel, it's a modern gem on a very busy old town block. Everything is walkable distance, from old market to the magnificent Saigon Opera House. If you get nostalgic for ex-pat beer, it's right next door where you can brush your shoulders with student backpackers. If you crave for a local nightclub, just go 4 houses across the road. Just watch out for those motorcycles!

General advice on South Vietnam: Drink all Vietnamese drip coffee you can get, and if you see T-shirts you like, buy them here, because South of Vietnam is nothing like the North. Once you go north, you will not find the same things.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryanaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LCC, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Maryanaid,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. It is so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, it makes us very proud.
As you mentioned, the location of our hotel is very central, next to Ben Thanh market, no need for taxis, everything is walking distance.
Thank you again and we look forward to meeting you very soon.

Best regards from all of us,


Pham Nguyen Thien An (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very good hotel in a very good location. The hotel is modern furnished in comfortable way to both leisure and business travellers. We were 5 (me, my wife, 3 kids). I booked two rooms and asked for connecting ones. On my arrival, I had to wait for about 40 minutes for my room to be ready. That was unpleasing especially the fact that I arrived almost 4 afternoon. However, after finding the rooms neat and nice, we were ok. I was given rooms in the 3rd floor upgraded to be fronting the river. A busy road under us was noisy but acceptable.
Most of the important attractions in Saigon are nearby. If you are not engaged with a travel agency and a guide, it will be easy for you to visit these attractions even walking. Many good restaurants are in the busy area behind the hotel. The financial center is a 10 minute walk and has a fast food court and a movie theatre.
Hotel staff are friendly and tourist oriented. There is a swimming pool on the roof that turns to a nice bar at the night. A tourist travel office on the ground floor is avilable for guided tours as required.

Room Tip: Rooms on the riverside are bit noisy. Swimming pool on the top looks amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andijani_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Finished our holiday in Vietnam with 3 nights at the Liberty Central. A great position so much to do within a short walk, with little noise from the busy streets around it. Rooms good size and nice and clean. Plenty to choose from for breakfast. Our stay was made very special when on the morning of my wifes birthday while at breakfast, staff brought out a birthday cake and all stood around and sang happy birthday. They had picked up on her birthday from her passport. This really highlighted the service levels that staff went to ensure we had a great stay. Thankyou to all the staff. Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LCC, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Mr. Phillip M,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for your feedback.

We are especially proud to hear that our team made you feel warm, welcome and they helped to

make your stay in Ho Chi Minh City more memorable.

We do hope you will come back again; we would definitely love to see you and your family in

Liberty Central Saigon Centre in the very near future.

Best regards from all of us and thank you,

Pham Nguyen Thien An (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is located on Saigon Riverside, and has been in operational for almost one year. Check in was a bit slow, but the friendliness of the staff was a good compensation for all the delay. I stayed at a higher level, in a riverside room, and the view was awesome, even when I was taking a shower. The room was clean and well decorated, with excellent WiFi connection, flat screen TV, however, it lacked some drawers, and the work table was a bit small. The quality of the breakfast was very good; however, the buffet dinner was a bit worse. The rooftop swimming pool has a stunning view over Saigon River. Centrally located, and close entertainment. For $ 100/night/single, breakfast included, I find this hotel an excellent value for money

Room Tip: Hi floor rooms with river view xx01 - xx09
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I traveled with 3 kids and stayed there for 5 nights. Its location is very convenient to shop, eat and get around. The breakfast is a great combination of Asian and Western food. The staff are very polite and well trained. The pool and gym are only small but did the job .
We will surely stay there again when we return.
Just be careful when you tell taxi drivers where to go as there are 4 Liberty Hotel in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trangtep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_LCC, Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Ms. Trangtep,

Once again, thank you so much for this incredible review. I can't start explaining, how much this means to us.
The whole team has been made aware of your feedback and we truly feel very proud.
Please do come and stay with us again, until then, all the best from all of us here at from Liberty Central Saigon Centre.

Best regards,

Pham Nguyen Thien An (Mr.)
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#35 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.6 mi away
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
EdenStar Saigon Hotel
#55 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel

Property: Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Address: 179 Le Thanh Ton St., District.1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Liberty Central Saigon Centre hotel is located on one of Ho Chi Minh City's trendiest fashion streets. It is only one block from the famous Ben Thanh market, and a short stroll to the office towers, entertainment, shopping and famous landmarks such as City Opera House, Central Post Office, Cathedral, Unification Palace and the walk (Dong Khoi Street). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing