We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Gurantees!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Ranked #249 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
new jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“No Gurantees!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Confirmed & reconfirmed the hotel reservation prior to arrival due to late ETA (1AM) of my flight from Hong Kong. When at front desk, was told it was sold out. It was paid in full in advance through Agoda for a Deluxe room with windows. Front desk sent me to their nearby Asian Ruby 4 hotel in a taxi with a promise of a upgrade to a premium deluxe room. Was given a superior room with no window. Was too tired to argue and go back down to the front to argue at 2AM. Next morning, walked around the neighborhood & found it was a very convent location with lots of restaurants and shops. Surprisingly, their staff spoke very good English & was very helpful with directions and advise. Had a massage in my room for one hour. It was very good and worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    128
    80
    22
    24
See reviews for
30
106
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

If you can call $65 a night in a suite with couch area, bathtub and a view a splurge, then this was a welcome one! We enjoyed being able to look up into the sky and pick out our hotel without hearing the noise from being so close to the downtown. For a nice hotel in HCMC I would say this was quite a find. Breakfast was included and hotel pickup is available for a nominal fee. The hotel staff was welcoming enough but was not forthcoming with information.

We stayed there for two nights and will return for one more after our stay in the Mekong.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skicolorado416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
269 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights. There are 9 levels there. Wi-fi was good. Breakfast buffet was not nice and the varities are very little. There are no re-fill of breakfast. So be sure to wake up early. The warm water take very long to warm up. Sometimes i waited for half an hour and there isnt warm water. The staff are friendly. Location was slightly far from Ben Thanh market. Room size seems abit small. Television works well and is plasma.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ben10tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We had previously stayed at this hotel and rebooked with the front desk in person for another night.

We were confirmed the room availability on the spot for the date we were looking for.

Upon arriving on our prebooked day, we were instead transferred to their sister hotel Asian Ruby 4 (Thuan Thien Hotel) due to lack of room availability.

Overall not very happy that we were scammed to fill rooms in their newly renovated franchise.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank borzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights. The staff was really friendly and very accommodating. Great location too, just across the park and 4 blocks away from Ben thahn market. A lot of taxis in the street too. And very safe location. Breakfast is free. Although usually almost the same menu everyday is served but delicious anyway. Very clean and we stayed in room 201 which has a good view of the park. Nice to just sit and observe the area at night. Will certainly come back if I return to saigon!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamz0524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I am a returned business traveller. good location very friendly and helpfull reception staff Ms Diem and Mr Luc get special mention. It remain excellent value in HCMC always clean and comfortable bed. office size desk in the rooms a great addition for this style of hotel.

Stayed late January 2012. there are starting to be many new hotels springing up around but will stay with this proven hospitality.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I stayed here two nights. The room was very clean as was the bathroom though the shower was a bit wonky. The staff was friendly and held my bag for me after I had checked out. One downside worth commenting on was it could be a bit loud from time to time. I do not know if there was some construction going on but all kinds of banging very early. I suggest earplugs for anyone traveling to SEA. I would still stay here again given the location and kind staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank secretmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#176 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.0 mi away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#156 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
#128 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Park Hotel & Spa
Asian Ruby Central Park Hotel & ...
#332 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon Palace Hotel
Dragon Palace Hotel
#163 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aston Hotel Saigon
Aston Hotel Saigon
#230 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Property: Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Address: 100 Le Lai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Asian Ruby 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Park View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asian Ruby Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing