We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Ranked #360 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Great location near the Rex hotel and covered marketplace... right across from a huge park where they provided entertainment the night we were there. Clean, smallish, though comfortable room. Our bed was firm and the linens fresh and crisp

Room Tip: Ask for a lower room if you want to use the stairs and avoid a small, slow elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank queenwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013

We had had a pretty bad experience with a Taxi Driver trying to con us out of money en route from the airport to the Hotel, so were not in the best of moods when we arrived. When this guy in reception said we would not be staying at the Asian Ruby 3 but would be taken to another Hotel, my Husband flipped and said he would report them to Agoda/Trip Adviser as we did not want to go to a Hotel we had not reviewed. This seemed to work and we were taken to a room on 7th floor The room was OK; not a lot of space around the bed but enough to get in and out. The en suite bathroom was nice, with a tub and shower and complimentary shampoo etc. We had a city view which was lovely, especially as the sun set in the evenings and the city lights came on. We looked out over a park and bus depot, which was noisy up to about 10 pm at night. The buses start in the mornings at about 05:45; I hadn't realised what the bleeping was every morning and thought it was an alarm from a neighbouring room, then realised on our final morning its the buses reversing bleep. Breakfast was OK but get down early as they didn't seem to stock up again after 08:30am - kitchen closed at 09:30. We had to ask for fruit juice and eggs one morning at 08:40 am. Location wise the Hotel is in a great position for everything and the reception staff do try to help when approached. Best staff by far are the Bell Boys who are always around to help with bags or problems with your room.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor facing the park and it was very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnHonestLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Not a whole lot to say except it is all Good here. I like the location. Walking distance to many places in Dist.1. Very Nice rooms and Bathrooms with good views. Price is competitive but good for what you get.
In Room WiFi is good too. For Vietnam standards it is rather quite here considering it's central location. Most places in any city here can be rather Niosy but here it is ok.
If you are looking for good clean nice place with a great central location this is for sure a good pick.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k9guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Was here about 2 years back and had excellent service. Maybe the team has changed. This group at counter are impatient. Tried to call them to inform I would be arriving a day late but she kept asking for my name which I repeated 4-5 times. Requested for someone else to speak to and she just passed to another lady whom couldn't speak much English. Had to request to speak to hotel supervisor.

Arrived and the night was horrible. Was not feeling well and all i need was a good rest. Put right next to the lift and could hear the operation of the lift entire night and slamming of doors with same floor and the level above.

Requested for a change of room the next day which was accepted and the room I was put was much smaller than the original that I had. This looks like a room for singles (booked for 2). This room is definately the size i came 2years back, meant for single booking. Hotel insisted it is slight variance in size is purely to contain the twin bed. The room barely have any walking space. Wash room had a hole at ceiling which they fail to cover up. Water dripping entire night. request assistance over the phone to help operate the overhead spray but was rejected without trying.I did not want or think it's necessary to send someone up but subsequently had no choice as I couldn't find the knob to connect to overhead spray.

Generally it's an ok hotel if you don't mind the noises and minimum communication with the rude counter staffs. Bell boys and chambermaid (on 5th level) are quite nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eunice12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

I was a bit concerned when we arrived at Asia Ruby 3 as we thought we were booked in at another in this chain. We had been upgraded to a room overlooking the park, which was appreciated. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My initial concerns were allayed when we walked around for the first time and I realised just how central the location was. We were able to walk anywhere and everywhere we wanted, even though there are plenty of taxis available. We found the breakfasts monotonous as we stayed for about a week, but there are so many cafes close by it was not difficult to find an alternative every so often. The housekeeping staff do a great job!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This was a pleasant surprise during our trip to Viet Nam. The hotel is well appointed, excellent food and a wide variety of choices, and a wonderful breakfast buffet. And it is reasonably well situated near various attractions. We enjoyed it and found it a bit of a safe haven in an otherwise hurly burly city... Cant go wrong.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MojaveMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We reached Ho Chi Min and checked-in to Asian ruby 3 Hotel on 9 January 2013 for one night. The staff at the reception were very helpful and assisted us in facilating our travel arrangement. This includes assisting in our booking for Cu Chi Tunnel trip, airport transfer to changing money into Dong and answering any enquires that we had.

We had booked a superior room and we really enjoyed it. The room that we stayed offered a great view and we find it clean and spacious. We also enjoyed our breakfast which offers a buffet selection.

One aspect would be the location. it does requires abit of walking to locations like Ben Thiam market, unification palace, etc. But this allow us to explore more of the lovely HCM city.

All in all, i would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If don't mind abit of noise, choosing a room on the higher floor with window offers a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavenLeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#94 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
363 reviews
1 mi away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#151 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
#115 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#117 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon Palace Hotel
Dragon Palace Hotel
#208 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ha Hien Signature Hotel
Ha Hien Signature Hotel
#174 of 472 in Ho Chi Minh City
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Address: 100 Le Lai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Asian Ruby 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 472 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £20 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Park View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asian Ruby Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing