We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but dirt cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Ranked #268 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean but dirt cheap”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Sure the rooms are bare bones, and the lobby is nothing special--but at those prices, what did you expect? Everything is clean, and the staff is courteous enough. The bathrooms are a little weird (strange lighting, bad water pressure).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    130
    82
    22
    25
See reviews for
30
106
50
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Elche, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Pay USD30/night for a central location. Basic room but everything works. Very small window in the bathroom that's the downside. Overall for a place to crash while working or budget while in town is just fine. Plenty of restaurants and entertainment within walking distance for every pocket.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I booked myself in to this hotel last minute as I felt ill and didn't fancy spending the night on the flooded floors of a dorm room toilet. My experience was faultless from the off. My first impressions of this hotel were very luxurious (although 5 weeks of slumming it in hostels probably contributed to this impression). The staff were very friendly and led me up to my modern, chic room with all the mod cons. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room service food was prompt and delicious, the tv screened premier league football (a huge plus!), wifi worked perfectly in my room, which was quite high up. The shower/bathroom was clean and elegant. And best of all was the wonderful selection at the breakfast buffet the next morning, consisting of fruits, cakes, yoghurts, delicious hot dishes, omelettes, fresh orange juice, tea and coffee all fresh and plentiful. Let's just say I felt much better after my stay at Asian Ruby 3 and I was very sad to return to the squeaky bunk and dirty sheets of my backpacker hostel. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

When we were in Vietnam, my friends stayed in this hotel and whenever we go there to see them, the hotel staff allows us to go to their room or stay in the dining area when they're taking their breakfast. We were able to taste their food and it's good as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamrainoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dien Bien Phu, Vietnam
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I booked with agoda and although my room had no window and was a little squishy ... it was an excellent bed ... very comfortable .... very clean room and most impressive the cleaning ladies were just so happy and friendly it was infectious. I think it is always a good sign if the staff are happy. Breakfast was good without being 5 star ..... but again the staff were so nice and happy it made up for it. If you need a room with a view ... you have to pay more ... but it is so close to the center of town you can just go out. Has a good room service menu and very reasonably priced food. AIf you like a walk in the park ..... there's one right opposite........

Room Tip: no window on the 1st floor, at least not in room 104 ..... and very compact
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEV T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I booked Deluxe room over agoda that advertised the deluxe as 30 sq mt floor space. The room I was given as deluxe was less than 20 sq mt. I complained bitterly and was told "oh that is different deluxe" after a lot more complaining and proof of my booking. I was ugraded.
Reception staff need to learn thar smiles are easy and cost nothing.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeWone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

motueka
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

First 2 nights of Vietnam holiday at the Asian Ruby 3 hotel. We had booked a Deluxe room and were delighted to be told on arrival that we had received an upgrade. Got to the room and very disappointed. It was very small with the only bonus a view of the park. Noisy aircon and also noisy street. Breakfast was not great as they seem to cater more for Asian tastes. Had a kettle but nothing else to have a hot drink. Have stayed in a number of hotels during 2 trips to Vietnam and this was the one most disappointed in. Definitely no pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff_motueka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#180 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
231 reviews
1.0 mi away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#153 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
#226 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#71 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#107 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aston Hotel Saigon
Aston Hotel Saigon
#212 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Property: Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Address: 100 Le Lai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Asian Ruby 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Park View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Asian Ruby Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing