We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean budget good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Ranked #278 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

This is budget hotel at 45 usd delux room which have window. Standaed room is 40 usd without window. Location is the best.
Just opposite is the pub street. Here u can get saigon beer at 0.25 usd but it great place to sit in evening and see the life of saigon.
Breakfast is ok. Little problem for vegeterian. They have only fruits and milk to have.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank anubhav73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Easy access to all services that a tourist would look for including tour operators and benthan market located at walking distance. The staffs are very helpful. The operations manager Ms Loan was highly professional and customer service oriented. I would surely recommend this hotel. Regards Issam Shamlan

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel was neat and clean. Location of the hotel was the best part. 10 mins walk to ben tanh market, 3 mins walk to pub street, 15 mins walk to reunification palace. Staffs were not friendly. Breakfast was average and the waiters wernt welcoming. It was little overpriced of 80$ per night. After room cleaning, they forgot to put things back in place. I would prefer the hotel only because if its location.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Arjun_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Sure the rooms are bare bones, and the lobby is nothing special--but at those prices, what did you expect? Everything is clean, and the staff is courteous enough. The bathrooms are a little weird (strange lighting, bad water pressure).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Pay USD30/night for a central location. Basic room but everything works. Very small window in the bathroom that's the downside. Overall for a place to crash while working or budget while in town is just fine. Plenty of restaurants and entertainment within walking distance for every pocket.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
Thank Lorenzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I booked myself in to this hotel last minute as I felt ill and didn't fancy spending the night on the flooded floors of a dorm room toilet. My experience was faultless from the off. My first impressions of this hotel were very luxurious (although 5 weeks of slumming it in hostels probably contributed to this impression). The staff were very friendly and led me up to my modern, chic room with all the mod cons. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room service food was prompt and delicious, the tv screened premier league football (a huge plus!), wifi worked perfectly in my room, which was quite high up. The shower/bathroom was clean and elegant. And best of all was the wonderful selection at the breakfast buffet the next morning, consisting of fruits, cakes, yoghurts, delicious hot dishes, omelettes, fresh orange juice, tea and coffee all fresh and plentiful. Let's just say I felt much better after my stay at Asian Ruby 3 and I was very sad to return to the squeaky bunk and dirty sheets of my backpacker hostel. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

When we were in Vietnam, my friends stayed in this hotel and whenever we go there to see them, the hotel staff allows us to go to their room or stay in the dining area when they're taking their breakfast. We were able to taste their food and it's good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamrainoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.0 mi away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#153 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#150 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lien Thanh Hotel
Lien Thanh Hotel
#338 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
#229 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#103 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#204 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Address: 100 Le Lai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Asian Ruby 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £23 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Park View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Asian Ruby Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing