We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having stayed in city center hotels, I expected small rooms and a little traffic noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Ranked #278 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We spent two nights here with a tour group. Our room looked out over the park from the seventh floor with a wonderful view of the night skyline. The traffic noise was minimal. Everything was in place when we checked in, and was serviced each day. Very good wifi. The breakfast buffet was generous with excellent bread and pastries. Some of our tour noted the absence of cereal on the buffet. The coffee was quite good.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel was extremely clean. The staff were polite and helpful. The rooms were of a good size, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom cleaned and tidy every day. Although the restaurant required walking upstairs of one flight it was bright and clean. I only had breakfast there but the food was always interesting and tasted good. I liked the fact that I could have a drink of hot water without having the specially ask for it. The only down side was the lack of milk in the room to go in my cup of coffee, it had to be asked for each day.

Room Tip: You might find that you need to ask for tea bags or coffee in your room every day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 969Mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Was a very clean, well facilitated bedroom and bathroom. We stayed in the Double superior room. The breakfast was plentiful and I enjoyed having pho every morning as part of the buffet.

Only problem was staying on level 9 the cleaners would start vaccuuming at 7:30 onwards so it was difficult to get a late snooze. It was very noisy on the street outside as well. Also, only 1 lift so when it was busy with big groups and luggage, we would have to take the stairs up 9 levels.

Location was great. The street behind had good shopping and awesome sky bar opposite KFC on the corner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour with breakfast included. Unless you pay lots of money, most Saigon hotels in the centre are probably of this kind of standard if you're looking for middle-of-the-road accommodation. So this was fine. Staff are very friendly and helpful, if sometimes overwhelmed by the workload. Everything we asked for was provided cheerfully. Rooms are not large but spotlessly clean and cool. We had a 7th floor room at the front which gave a view over the 'park' but did tend to be noisy on weekend nights till quite late - weekdays were OK. Breakfast was good as per other TA reviews with plenty of choice (no cereal though) and wonderful bagettes. We dined in each night and were pleased with the freshness of the food and choice available at very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Depends whether you want a view with some noise or quiet and no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HafodBlueMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

For the price we paid this hotel was pretty awesome. It had tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge and great wifi in the room. Plus a bath and shower. The breakfasts were fabulous. It didn't look amazing but it was clean and well located and safe and everything worked. Plenty of hot water. A safe in the room too. You're not going to feel like a princess (or Prince) in this hotel but you will feel you've value from your money.

Room Tip: There are some windowless rooms (which are cheaper) but make sure you're clear if you do or don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

This is budget hotel at 45 usd delux room which have window. Standaed room is 40 usd without window. Location is the best.
Just opposite is the pub street. Here u can get saigon beer at 0.25 usd but it great place to sit in evening and see the life of saigon.
Breakfast is ok. Little problem for vegeterian. They have only fruits and milk to have.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
Thank anubhav73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 days. Easy access to all services that a tourist would look for including tour operators and benthan market located at walking distance. The staffs are very helpful. The operations manager Ms Loan was highly professional and customer service oriented. I would surely recommend this hotel. Regards Issam Shamlan

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imissam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.0 mi away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#153 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#150 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lien Thanh Hotel
Lien Thanh Hotel
#338 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
Saigon Eden Garden Hotel
#229 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#103 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#204 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Address: 100 Le Lai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Asian Ruby 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #278 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £23 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Park View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asian Ruby Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing