We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The room was okay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Ranked #247 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The room was okay”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Hotel is in the centre of city, so you can walk at night and find anything you want.

Room was clean, but during breakfasts they mix orange juice with water, which is really not good.

Sometimes from 6 until 9pm people sing outside and its really hard to get rest specially if you are tired and want to sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sardorbek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    128
    80
    22
    24
See reviews for
30
106
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The room is tidy, clean, facilitate but a bit small, especially the bathroom.

Staff is nice and friendly. Easy to find as it is located in the main road. However, a bit noisy. Great location as I can take a short walk to Sai Gon Square and other central shopping malls.

Good place for couple and group travelling

Room Tip: The back and front rooms which have windows are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trang1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights here with a tour group. Our room looked out over the park from the seventh floor with a wonderful view of the night skyline. The traffic noise was minimal. Everything was in place when we checked in, and was serviced each day. Very good wifi. The breakfast buffet was generous with excellent bread and pastries. Some of our tour noted the absence of cereal on the buffet. The coffee was quite good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

This hotel was extremely clean. The staff were polite and helpful. The rooms were of a good size, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom cleaned and tidy every day. Although the restaurant required walking upstairs of one flight it was bright and clean. I only had breakfast there but the food was always interesting and tasted good. I liked the fact that I could have a drink of hot water without having the specially ask for it. The only down side was the lack of milk in the room to go in my cup of coffee, it had to be asked for each day.

Room Tip: You might find that you need to ask for tea bags or coffee in your room every day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 969Mack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Was a very clean, well facilitated bedroom and bathroom. We stayed in the Double superior room. The breakfast was plentiful and I enjoyed having pho every morning as part of the buffet.

Only problem was staying on level 9 the cleaners would start vaccuuming at 7:30 onwards so it was difficult to get a late snooze. It was very noisy on the street outside as well. Also, only 1 lift so when it was busy with big groups and luggage, we would have to take the stairs up 9 levels.

Location was great. The street behind had good shopping and awesome sky bar opposite KFC on the corner.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains
Level Contributor
120 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour with breakfast included. Unless you pay lots of money, most Saigon hotels in the centre are probably of this kind of standard if you're looking for middle-of-the-road accommodation. So this was fine. Staff are very friendly and helpful, if sometimes overwhelmed by the workload. Everything we asked for was provided cheerfully. Rooms are not large but spotlessly clean and cool. We had a 7th floor room at the front which gave a view over the 'park' but did tend to be noisy on weekend nights till quite late - weekdays were OK. Breakfast was good as per other TA reviews with plenty of choice (no cereal though) and wonderful bagettes. We dined in each night and were pleased with the freshness of the food and choice available at very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Depends whether you want a view with some noise or quiet and no window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HafodBlueMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

For the price we paid this hotel was pretty awesome. It had tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge and great wifi in the room. Plus a bath and shower. The breakfasts were fabulous. It didn't look amazing but it was clean and well located and safe and everything worked. Plenty of hot water. A safe in the room too. You're not going to feel like a princess (or Prince) in this hotel but you will feel you've value from your money.

Room Tip: There are some windowless rooms (which are cheaper) but make sure you're clear if you do or don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
Asian Ruby Central Hotel
#165 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.0 mi away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#156 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
Asian Ruby Select Hotel
#130 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Central Park Hotel & Spa
Asian Ruby Central Park Hotel & ...
#331 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon Palace Hotel
Dragon Palace Hotel
#160 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aston Hotel Saigon
Aston Hotel Saigon
#231 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asian Ruby Park View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asian Ruby Park View Hotel

Property: Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Address: 100 Le Lai Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Asian Ruby 3 Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #247 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asian Ruby Park View Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Asian Ruby Park View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing