We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoking Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silverland Inn Hotel
Ranked #174 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Smoking Hotel”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

If we had known that this is a hardcore smoking hotel, we would not have booked rooms here. It's clean, the staff speak very limited English, the traffic noise is frequent, the location is good. Bottom line: if you are a smoker or don't mind stinking like an ashtray, plus you don't mind traffic noise, then this is the place for you. Otherwise book elsewhere - we wish we had.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXflw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    33
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
18
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night in a room with two twin beds. The room was clean but the combination of the fan over one bed and the ticking clock made for a constant background noise. Likely wouldn't notice with ear plugs but I needed to hear my alarm go off. The included breakfast didn't appeal to me, but there's a Starbucks on the corner and a Coffee Bean across the street.
What bothered me the most is that smoking is still permitted in this hotel. Though there was an ashtray in our room, there was no hint of smoke. However, I left my luggage for the day after checking out and when I unpacked the next night, everything reeked of smoke. The lobby was also often occupied by a couple of men smoking, making it an unpleasant place to be.
Location is excellent and the bellboys were very accommodating.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

india
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

A very nice, clean and comfortable hotel in district1 of Ho Chi Minh city. Ever smiling helpful staff, good location, close to number of shopping centres, just a small walk away from the Ben Thanh market. Breakfast though a small spread is good enough, clean rooms, good bed and clean linen makes it a nice choice of stay in HCMC.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canberra
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was upgraded to a family room which was very spacious. Breakfast included. If you are a non smoker you will need to request a non smoker room. Service and location are good though you can hear the city life throughout the night but this hotel is in District 1. There is a bar next door that is open throughout the weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We reached here at late night and make our booking via booking.com.
When we reached, they told here the room was fully booked and we feel very disappointing. I tried to talk with the manager in charge, and at last, they able to arrange one room for us. We got the room which is very small but clean. The bed very comfortable and still looks new.

The hotel staff cant speak English fluently but they can speak a very simple English. We choose this hotel because of the strategic location and affordable price.

My tips : You can try this hotel and it is acceptable BUT please make sure you book the hotel and pay it in advance and not only book it without payment to avoid they cancel your booking when you reach the hotel late.

Room Tip: My tips : You can try this hotel and it is acceptable BUT please make sure you book the hotel and pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy Poh Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a small, value for money hotel. Well run and maintained, spacious rooms well fitted out, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfasts, and excellent locaiton in the centre of the city. Nothing at all to complain about.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side of the hotel tend to be quieter than those on the opposite side, where some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatrickMcAllister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here at three occasions this autumn. The reason why we like coming back its good service, tidy rooms, friendly service and great location for an ok price.

The breakfast buffet is pretty small - which I don't mind, Saigon has so much interesting food to offer for lunch and dinner so a big breakfast isn't on the priority list. So if you happy with some Vietnamese noodles, egg&bacon, toast, jam, fruit, juice, coffee and tea breakfast its all fine. We will come back here next time we are in Saigon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elinmightbeaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel
A&Em Hai Ba Trung Hotel
#300 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Saigon
TTC Hotel Deluxe - Saigon
#277 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bongsen Annex Hotel
Bongsen Annex Hotel
#240 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#59 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
545 reviews
0.1 mi away
A & EM Hotel
A & EM Hotel
#246 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catina Hotel
Catina Hotel
#109 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silverland Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Inn Hotel

Property: Silverland Inn Hotel
Address: 81 Hai Ba Trung Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silverland Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Silverland Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing