We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”
Review of Blue Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Diamond Hotel
Ranked #91 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

This place is standard GI HOTEL...its small but most hotels are small thats just how it is. Things were new n clean what more could u ask for really? Get good sleep, clean towels and not have to worry about getting your stolen...now thats priceless. In heart of walking center n most of all kiddie corner to Ben Tranh Market. Hotel price $$-$$$ if u read more of my reviews my hotel prices vary but i try to spend around $50 usd per night. Hope this helps

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel in our opinion was the perfect place because of the location. We are right in the heart of the centre, 2minute walk to the market and lots of food places. It's a cheap enough hotel and when exploring the city this is a good base. Breakfast was nice, however could have more egg. Didn't use the lunch or dinner service, no need to because your so close to other more traditional foods in the Main Street. Foot massage service on first floor is great and good price. Reception staff spoke English and were helpful. Rooms nice, however we has no window, bathroom clean but alittle small. Tv channels are excellent. Bed is nice and aircon is great. Services such as room service and laundry was easy and cheap. One complaint, is that the walls are thin and people slam there doors. alot of other asian guests who talk really loud in the corridors at 5 or 6am and 2am and slam the doors. Overall a good stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingmaletic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Our stay here was pleasant enough, very clean rooms with all the basics. The location was great, a short walk to everything you want to see. The staff were also very accommodating and the hotel offered lots of tours out to the mekong, cu chi tunnels etc.

Breakfast left a little to be desired, but still acceptable.

What this isn't is a 5 star hotel, what it is is good value for money and close by everything you need.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I always stay in this hotel when we are in Ho Chi Minh City as it's a nice hotel with great location and strong free wifi. If you need anythings about Saigon, just ask the staff at the front reception. Do not forget to try foot massage. Massage room is not big but nice decor. The hotel always have promotion (pay 2 nights for 3 nights), but you have to book before 21 days to get a promotion. Do not carry ur passport with you when you go out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

Great value in a great location, only 2 minutes from the ben thahn markets . The breakfast is a huge , delicious,buffet with an asortment of different countries cuisines, something to suit everone. The only negatives were a lack of very hot water in the showers and not a polished attention to detail that we had experienced in Hanoi. The staff were more than happy to help with our requests thought. N.B. the markets are a rip off, if shopping, stick to the street shops for much better value.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissieisawesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The in-room fridge was stocked with beverages, at a reasonable price. The hotel had free wi-fi and access to computers to print-off documents (if need be, at no extra cost). We were on the VIP floor (top floor) at no extra cost. The rooms were extremely quiet and allowed for a very good sleep. The front desk attendants weren't as friendly as other places we had stayed, but they were helpful. The transfer to the airport was $20. The buffet breakfast was extensive (pho, pancakes, rice, curry, toast, eggs, etc), but picked-over quite early and had so many options that most items were a little cold etc (we typically opted for toasting the freshly made bread and eating the fruit).

The location is perfect for access to the War Remnants Museum, and a reasonable walk to downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We can only say good things about The Blue Diamond. We stayed in a luxury room it was a lovely room and very clean and comfortable. Staff are well groomed and amazingly helpful and English speaking. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#55 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#89 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#97 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#44 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#100 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#86 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Hotel

Address: 48 - 50 Thu Khoa Huan, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £31 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Ho Chi Minh City has to offer with Blue Diamond Hotel as a base. This 3-star property offers 84 well-furnished rooms and attentive service. Each guestroom is tastefully appointed with air conditioning, bathrobes, desk, hair dryer, in room safe, television. This Ho Chi Minh City accommodation features on-site facilities such as room service 24hr, elevator, bar/pub, laundry service/dry cleaning, meeting facilities, restaurant, safety deposit boxes. Hotel's guests can experience on-site latest leisure and sports facilities such as massage. With elegant facilities and hospitality, guests at this hotel will surely have an impressive stay. Make your reservation at the Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City now by selecting your chosen dates of stay and submitting our secure online booking form. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing