We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Blue Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Diamond Hotel
Ranked #89 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We spent two nights at the blue diamond hotel. The receptionists were very pleasant and keen to help you out with any queries. The rooms were very clean and tidy. Situated in district one, so everything was within walking distance. Excellent restaurants, street food and the ben thanh market just round the corner too. I'd recommend this place to anyone who is visiting ho chi minh. Good standard for our first stop in vietnam

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Felicity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel was one of the cheaper hotels (only booked it the night before). It's in the perfect location to walk around the city's major sights (war museum, post office, night market etc). The room we stayed in was clean, well presented, modern though only offered a small window into the hallway but we were only here one night and it's not enough to put you off staying here. The other drawback is that it doesn't have a swimming pool, but you can't have anything! There is enough to keep you entertained within the city. Recommend a bar down the road that uses chemical bins (obviously not active) for a bar and round the corner from a restaurant which was simply amazing - can't remember the name of it though... The staff at the hotel can't do enough to help and will organise a cheap cab to the airport which isn't that far away. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adinoz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Within walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, which is just down the road from the hotel. So you can make several trips to the market and come back to the hotel to offload before going for another round of shopping. Pretty good spread offered at breakfast. Rooms might be a little old, but clean. There are shops nearby selling cloth and some even offer tailoring service. Opposite the hotel there is a shop selling noodles and rice, typical Vietnamese fare at very affordable prices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shumen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The reception we got was very bad and the staff rude. Unbelievable that they can treat paying customers in such a way. We had booked a suite for the last night of our holiday, but the uptight receptionists managed to ruin our stay. Will definitely not stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank r2014n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nicely placed. Closer to markets and other sites.

Friendly staff and the front desk will arrange tours to Chu Chi tunnels for a good price.

Around the hotel area there are cycle tour guides. Be careful of them as they will try to rip you off. They will stay a price and after they complete the city tour they will try to claim more money. So best thing is to walk to the sites you want to visit. Everything is very closer to the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Denverrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel location is great - close to everything. Laundry services right outside. They also provide tours that are quite cheap. (Co Chi tunnels, Mekong Delta etc). The rooms are smaller that what they appear in the pictures and most of them have no windows. The wi-fi didn't work very well, especially not in the rooms, but fine in the lobby. The breakfast is good, but not great. There is a very nice spa/ foot massage facility and the staff is very friendly. Their knowledge of English is varied. A good hotel, but the lack of windows made me feel confined while in the room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LineKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Blue Diamond Hotel in District 1 of Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam for 28/04/14 for 4 nights and again from 05/04/14 for 3 nights. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning, wifi, safe, TV (which we did not use), fridge and a bottle of water each provided every day. It is situated near the Independence Palace and a short walk to the Ben Thanh Market. The staff were very helpful in every respect. Breakfast is a buffet style and was excellent. The entrance has steep steps but from what we could see most hotels were exactly the same. Once inside there are two lifts to all floors. We also tried the massage which is on the first floor. It was very relaxing and would definitely recommend. A very reasonable hotel, close to all the attractions, (all walkable with a map if you can master crossing the roads), or there are taxis outside the hotel. With airport transfers 25$ and 12$ depending whether from or to the airport it could not be easier.

Room Tip: Most rooms have no windows. Only those at the front overlooking the road which I would think are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnRoBr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#44 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#50 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,012 reviews
0.4 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#93 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#81 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
837 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#87 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#86 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Hotel

Address: 48 - 50 Thu Khoa Huan, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £26 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Ho Chi Minh City has to offer with Blue Diamond Hotel as a base. This 3-star property offers 84 well-furnished rooms and attentive service. Each guestroom is tastefully appointed with air conditioning, bathrobes, desk, hair dryer, in room safe, television. This Ho Chi Minh City accommodation features on-site facilities such as room service 24hr, elevator, bar/pub, laundry service/dry cleaning, meeting facilities, restaurant, safety deposit boxes. Hotel's guests can experience on-site latest leisure and sports facilities such as massage. With elegant facilities and hospitality, guests at this hotel will surely have an impressive stay. Make your reservation at the Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City now by selecting your chosen dates of stay and submitting our secure online booking form. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Blue Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing