We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”
Review of Blue Diamond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Blue Diamond Hotel
Ranked #91 of 459 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Decent hotel in an excellent spot. It was close to everything but not too loud with traffic. One issue was the room not having any windows which made them stuffy when the air con was not on during the day.

The shower was rubbish - no pressure and a huge step up over the bath, but the beds were good - you could actually sleep on them without waking up sore and grumpy.

Breakfast was mainly Vietnamese with minimal western so we were forced to step out of our comfort zone, the quality of the food was pretty good with lots of variety.

Staff were polite and friendly, although there were some things lost in translation. Doorman went above and beyond for us. There was also someone at reception 24hours.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank AshBurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
There are newer reviews for Blue Diamond Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights and had a pleasant stay :)

It would be difficult to ask for more after choosing this hotel based on price, value, and location. They delivered on all 3!

Our room was small (and lacked natural light/windows as expected from other reviews) but was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked great and room was cleaned well each day. In-room safe was efficient for valuables.

The breakfast that was included was fantastic. A lot of different Asian and Western options offered each day, and parts of the selection changed each morning. Very satisfied and better than expected!

After exploring several areas for a massage based on price and cleanliness, we decided to use the hotel's option. Not disappointed at all! The facility was great, the masseuse(s) were polite and skilled, and the price was reasonable (12 USD/250,000 VND = 70 min).

We booked one tour through the hotel: Mekong Delta Tour. 12 USD/person. Great value, but definitely felt like we were exploiting the local people while on the tour :(

2 places near the hotel that you should not miss:
*L'Usine (one on Le Loi and one on Dong Khoi) - 2-for-1 wines (95,000 VND) from 4pm to 8pm everyday and food was ridiculously good!
*i.d. cafe (upstairs) - awesome little cafe less than a block away

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jamieorehek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed in Blue Diamond Hotel in HCMC for 4 days and we really had a great time. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was obvious that they know how to treat their guests very well. The facilities were as described in their website. The hotel's location was excellent; we didn't have to ride the taxi just to tour the city's main attractions. They were walking distance from the hotel! The breakfast buffet could use a little variation, though, but overall, our stay in this hotel was really a nice experience.

I'd gladly recommend this hotel to my friends!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in a neighborhood full of animation, the rooms are very nice and quiet, unless you fall on us as very noisy and inconsiderate neighbors, at night they communicated them open, but the hotel can not do anything. As often and almost always, the home is very clean Hotel. Good breakfast, but can be a bit of Asian dishes.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank CraigB21997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

อยู่หลังตลาดเบนถัน เดินไม่เกิน3นาที อาหารการกินรอบโรงแรมพร้อม ใกล้ที่เที่ยวหลักทุกอันในเมือง
ห้องสะอาด ของใช้ในห้องครบ
อาหารเช้าดีมากมีหลากหลาย
มีday trip ที่สามารถมารับได้ที่โรงแรม
(ถ้าไปจองเองที่ ฟามงูเหลา จะถูกกว่านิดหน่อย)
This hotel is on the street just behind Ben Thanh Market. You can find everything to fulfill your stomach there. Main tourist attractions are in walking distance from this hotel.
Breakfast was excellent, varieties of international and Vietnamese food.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

First time in this hotel excellent location very nice staff nothing is a problem good food very good beds not a noisy hotel
Would recommend this hotel to anyone compared to a lot of hotels in
Vietnam
Ken& lesley australia

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Unhappy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Pro
Its a new hotel with comfortable room. They have a very good laundry service. The breakfast is ok. The selection of the food is curious. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Contra
Do not book the pick up service from the airport! Is overpriced! They charge 20$ for one way. A regular cab only cost 7$.

Room Tip: With the better room category you get a nice big bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vagabond_BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#57 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
521 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#87 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#38 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#84 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#48 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,513 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anpha Boutique Hotel
Anpha Boutique Hotel
#33 of 459 in Ho Chi Minh City
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Hotel

Address: 48 - 50 Thu Khoa Huan, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 459 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Diamond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that Ho Chi Minh City has to offer with Blue Diamond Hotel as a base. This 3-star property offers 84 well-furnished rooms and attentive service. Each guestroom is tastefully appointed with air conditioning, bathrobes, desk, hair dryer, in room safe, television. This Ho Chi Minh City accommodation features on-site facilities such as room service 24hr, elevator, bar/pub, laundry service/dry cleaning, meeting facilities, restaurant, safety deposit boxes. Hotel's guests can experience on-site latest leisure and sports facilities such as massage. With elegant facilities and hospitality, guests at this hotel will surely have an impressive stay. Make your reservation at the Blue Diamond Hotel Ho Chi Minh City now by selecting your chosen dates of stay and submitting our secure online booking form. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing