We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Ranked #120 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights. A good business hotel with basic amenities. Air conditioning was not upto the mark in such a humid and hot weather of ho chi minh otherwise a very good location. All major restaurants, stores in surrounding area. All put together, a value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony otherwise you end up with no window room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller8137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

After my wife and I had an bad start to our trip to HMC, we check into this place. It was really good for their star rating. The staff were friendly and efficient. I enjoyed their breakfast as it had a good mix of east and west. The location is great. Putting us near everything. I would stay here again. If you want better in Vietnam you will need to go for a 4 star.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Weird vibe in this place - low lighting, quiet corridors, dust, muted tones. Nevertheless, everything functioned (and when it didn't, they sent someone up) and everything that you need is on your doorstep. Good breakfast.
I found they were pretty flexible on the price so do feel free to negotiate. They even ended up upgrading me unprompted - score!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Jessica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed a couple of nights either side of a trip to the Delta. We had a spacious room with everything you would need but a very slow Wi-Fi. Breakfast was fine but on the first night we arrived late and decided to eat in the restaurant up stairs. This was a big mistake and the only really poor meal we had in three weeks of travelling in Vietnam apart from a short of time desperation KFC in Hanoi!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbotsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The room i had was good, spacious, good lighting, nice and very clean bathroom. Good location. Just some minor comments on the wifi which is slow specially if you are travelling for business but i can better at late night. The elevator is not very convenient if you have a heavy luggage because you need to take a short stairs, but of course they always help during check in but don't expect on check unless you ask. The TV has some english channels somewhere but you will need search all the channels as there is no channel guides. Hotel staff needs to be a bit more friendlier, i am not sure if this is a cultural thing. But generally it's ok. I wouldn't mind coming back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Engr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I really felt I'd struck lucky with this choice of hotel. A very good establishment at a reasonable price. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. I couldn't fault the staff - attentive and friendly. I had a minor problem with the air conditioning leaking but it was sorted very quickly. The location in Dong Khoi is ideal for everything worth seeing in the city and I was lucky enough to be there during the Tet celebrations so the whole area was lively and exciting for the whole five days of the festival. I commend this hotel and will use it again on my next visit.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great place to stay, we were looking for something not 200 a night but still feeling luxury and safe with security etc.

Location is great, I highly recommend dong khoi its very central but not right in the madness like the backpacker area. dong khoi is such a nice area at night the way everything lights up at night. 9/10 things you will want to do are walkable !

you can walk to markets (6-7 mins) or taxi is only 2 dollars. Balconies are good but dont have table or chair (you can steal the chair from inside for balcony) view is nice as its on a T section opposite Trung Nguyen coffee.

Breakfast/Room service menu is GREAT probably the highlight, really good choices and the Garlic bread is only $2 or something delivered to your room and its an awesome snack highly recommend :)

street noise was a NON issue even only on level 1 (directly on the street) the curtains are very thick!!

only reason I didnt give 5 stars is our balcony (room 201) had 2 air conditions on it, both facing in wards so when you were on the balcony you were getting smashed by hot air from two sides, and one of them wasnt for our room so even if we switched our air con off the other one would keep kicking in and out (I think it was for ground floor). at night I would like to have a couple tigers and watch the world go by but it was abit annoying to have the hot air pumping on me. we could have probably swapped rooms I looked at the other balconies and they only had one air con thing and it was facing outwards, but we didnt worry about it.

Room Tip: if they give you 201 maybe ask for another room due to the dual aircons
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrKohSamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Catina Hotel
Catina Hotel
#107 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
335 reviews
0.0 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#54 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oscar Saigon Hotel
Oscar Saigon Hotel
#158 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#65 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#102 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Hotel
Saigon Hotel
#109 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bong Sen Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bong Sen Hotel Saigon

Address: 123 117, Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £36 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bong Sen Hotel Saigon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bong Sen Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing