We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware: This hotel charges expensive rate for extra person.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Ranked #118 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Beware: This hotel charges expensive rate for extra person.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

They watch you like a hog. They only allow 2 people per a room. If you have extra person, you will be charged expensive rate.

This is not a visitor's friendly hotel. Your guest(s) will be questioned in and out, plus the hotel will keep your guests' IDs until they leave. Not all staff members are friendly. You have to call twice for simple service such as toilet papers and pillows since they do not give you enough.

Room Tip: Double deluxe is the biggest room they have with balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerMimosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    291
    112
    28
    13
See reviews for
64
91
90
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here three nights on business as my regular hotel was not available. I was pleasantly surprised as the place was clean, quiet and very inexpensive. The location is great and the many restaurant options make this a great area in which to stay. If you want to pay very little and be the best area for tourists, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, not facing the busy street area. Also be sure to check the AC. If it isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickeyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed there for 4 nights. A good business hotel with basic amenities. Air conditioning was not upto the mark in such a humid and hot weather of ho chi minh otherwise a very good location. All major restaurants, stores in surrounding area. All put together, a value for money.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony otherwise you end up with no window room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller8137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsgate, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

After my wife and I had an bad start to our trip to HMC, we check into this place. It was really good for their star rating. The staff were friendly and efficient. I enjoyed their breakfast as it had a good mix of east and west. The location is great. Putting us near everything. I would stay here again. If you want better in Vietnam you will need to go for a 4 star.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Weird vibe in this place - low lighting, quiet corridors, dust, muted tones. Nevertheless, everything functioned (and when it didn't, they sent someone up) and everything that you need is on your doorstep. Good breakfast.
I found they were pretty flexible on the price so do feel free to negotiate. They even ended up upgrading me unprompted - score!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed a couple of nights either side of a trip to the Delta. We had a spacious room with everything you would need but a very slow Wi-Fi. Breakfast was fine but on the first night we arrived late and decided to eat in the restaurant up stairs. This was a big mistake and the only really poor meal we had in three weeks of travelling in Vietnam apart from a short of time desperation KFC in Hanoi!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abbotsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palawan Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The room i had was good, spacious, good lighting, nice and very clean bathroom. Good location. Just some minor comments on the wifi which is slow specially if you are travelling for business but i can better at late night. The elevator is not very convenient if you have a heavy luggage because you need to take a short stairs, but of course they always help during check in but don't expect on check unless you ask. The TV has some english channels somewhere but you will need search all the channels as there is no channel guides. Hotel staff needs to be a bit more friendlier, i am not sure if this is a cultural thing. But generally it's ok. I wouldn't mind coming back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelling_Engr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Catina Hotel
Catina Hotel
#105 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#46 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bongsen Annex Hotel
Bongsen Annex Hotel
#245 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#57 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oscar Saigon Hotel
Oscar Saigon Hotel
#181 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Hotel
Saigon Hotel
#101 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bong Sen Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bong Sen Hotel Saigon

Property: Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Address: 123 117, Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bong Sen Hotel Saigon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bong Sen Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing