We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with nicely service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Ranked #123 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hotel is located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh, Dong Khoi street. It is very easy to reach anyway in Ho Chi Minh. Room is comfortable and very friendly staffs. Breakfast is great with international food.
But faucet is broken when I was stay lat day. I could not use hot water for shower.

Room Tip: It would be great if you ask hotel's staff to put you in non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siwarit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good staff and good location. Plenty of things to do close by. The markets are close by to checkout. There are plenty of clubs and massage places within walking distance. Rates where fair. Can recommend to most general travellers. I would definitely return to Ho Chi Minh and stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I had a good time when i stayed here. The view from my room was very beautiful and the room was very model and comfortable, breakfast was impressive which was called " Ganh". i would like recomment for you to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ngan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Nice, clean hotel and the brekky buffet was pretty nice! Everything was clean and had a lot of natural light. Pretty close to everything and the staff were quite nice. A bit too uptight about who you can bring into your hotel room though. Only gripe was the water from the taps in the bathroom was yellow. Kinda off-putting since we had to give our 20mo daughter a bath

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TayoNogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Here, you could get good accommodation at a low rent. The hotel located in downtown. And the room is clear, comfortable, good soundproofing, you can sleep well without noise. But there do not have cable, use wifi, sometimes wifi is very slow.

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Rice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

They watch you like a hog. They only allow 2 people per a room. If you have extra person, you will be charged expensive rate.

This is not a visitor's friendly hotel. Your guest(s) will be questioned in and out, plus the hotel will keep your guests' IDs until they leave. Not all staff members are friendly. You have to call twice for simple service such as toilet papers and pillows since they do not give you enough.

Room Tip: Double deluxe is the biggest room they have with balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerMimosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here three nights on business as my regular hotel was not available. I was pleasantly surprised as the place was clean, quiet and very inexpensive. The location is great and the many restaurant options make this a great area in which to stay. If you want to pay very little and be the best area for tourists, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, not facing the busy street area. Also be sure to check the AC. If it isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MickeyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#50 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
616 reviews
0 mi away
Catina Hotel
Catina Hotel
#105 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oscar Saigon Hotel
Oscar Saigon Hotel
#158 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#103 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
449 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
Asian Ruby Luxury Hotel
#147 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bong Sen Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bong Sen Hotel Saigon

Address: 123 117, Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £37 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bong Sen Hotel Saigon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bong Sen Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing