We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
145
167
88
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
167
88
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halal food night market pasar malam ben than market walking distance breakfast spread muslim street vietnam luggage saigon corridor cons
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
341 - 346 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Hotel lobby is small but still presentable with 2 pc. Room is quite small comparing to La Jolie HOtel and Spa which I stay 2 months ago. Actually both are owned by same boss. Door alarm sensor is always giving problem when open/close the room door. The door cannot close properly which give out nuisance alarm. Many rooms facing the same problem when you can heard alot of guest banging the doors. My superior room doesn't come with free coffee/tea set and when I asked from the staff, they told me that Superior room they don't provide. Maybe because it is the cheapest room in the hotel. Toilet is just nice. Not big. No bath tub.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesmondChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2012

The best thing about this hotel is that they do provide Halal breakfast for us Muslim. And if the breakfast is not to your liking, you might want to try the delicacies at the Muslim stall/shop across the street. Their noodle soup was very delicious,
And for Malaysians (malay especially), you'll be thrill to know that this hotel is just 2-3 minutes walk from the famous Benh Thanh Market. There are also people selling telekong and many Muslim's attires during the night market.
However, one cons about this hotel is that, the wall seperating each rooms can be considered thin as people walking outside can hear almost clearly what the people inside the room talk., which might have been a bit inconvenient to those having babies, as babies do cries a lot, thus might interrupt other people peacefulness.
All in all, this hotel is must stay for the Muslims if they're thinking of visiting Ho Chi Minh City.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ana5n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Before we stayed at the Hoang Hai Long 2 hotel, we stayed at more expensive hotels, so I guess this is a case of 'you get what you pay for'. We only paid $50US a night and our room was okay with one small window and a dreadful view, but we were in the big city and that is the real Saigon for you. The bathroom was adequate and clean and the bed was huge and comfortable. We had air conditioning and breakfast was good.
The one thing I really missed was that there was no tea and coffee supplied in the room. There was a kettle and 2 glasses, so we went shopping to try and find some supplies and came back with packets of very sweet condensed milk instead of fresh milk, so I never did get to enjoy a good cup of English tea in Saigon.
The manager of this hotel was very friendly, remembered our names, helped us out a lot and was generally very charming in a nice way. Service was good and laundry service was fast.
From this hotel, we booked a city tour which we really enjoyed and it took in most of the famous sights. We bought a beautiful nest of tables from the handicraft place. I could have bought a lot from there. We decided to bring the tables back with us as extra luggage rather than ship it home. We thought we'd have to pay extra but luckily for us we didn't get charged anything at either end - Saigon or Auckland.
The location of the Hoang Hai Long is very central and right next to a big famous market (called Benh Thai or something like that). Everything is very busy and seemingly chaotic to us quiet New Zealanders, but if you like an atmosphere that buzzes this is the place for you. We bought some nice clothes for our grandchildren at the market.

Room tip: Apparently, if you only pay $30US a night, you may get a room with no window at all.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bobjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2012

A small hotel positioned in District 1 Ho Chi Minh City very close the the Thanh market. Rooms are small, with windows generally looking into building next door. This is however a clean hotel, with a fair breakfast and coffee type area on the ground floor, with the dining area on a higher floor. Bathrooms are fairly small, but meet all your requirements.

For a budget hotel, you can not complain if you are looking for a clean room and a well positioned hotel - this will meet your requirements. For a pool and larger rooms etc. you need to look at hotels closer to the Saigon River area, but the price jumps significantly as well.

Just a warning, if booking out early in the morning, this hotel like most in Vietnam holds your passports as security and they are only released once your room has been checked and to ensure nothing is missing or the bar fridge has been used. If part of a large group, this can cause a fair delay - so plan accordingly.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ropet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2012

I stayed at this hotels for 1 night in June 2012. Dont be deceived by the cheap online prices, these are for extremely small rooms often with no window.

We paid USD60 for a so called suite, which is equivalent to a standard Thai hotel room (1000Bht range). Bathroom was extremely small and there was occassional hot water.

Check in staff were rude.

Breakfast was ok.

If you can afford it, go to the New world Saigon. I spent 3 nights there at USD100. Whilst it is much more expensive, you get a room double the size, a clean bathroom, friendly staff and the best breakfast I have ever had, also a fully equipped gym.

The market nearby is a tourist trap and best avoided.

Room tip: Go to New world Saigon.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EatingAdventures88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews