We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vintage Hotel in Great Location”
Review of Le Prince Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Prince Hotel
Ranked #448 of 944 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at A& EM Le Prince Hotel for new years. The hotel is situated in a really good area - close to the night markets (5 min walk) Close to Remunification Palace, Vietnam War Museum, cooking classes and lots of major tourist attractions. They put on a buffet breakfast each morning which is pretty good - you can order fried eggs and pho if you don't like the spread. I would not recommend getting the western food at the hotel as we ordered a burger and fries - both were not properly cooked. The hotel room is very vintage with a gramophone in the reception and a very cute room. Definitely worth it's value. There are a lot of CYCLOS outside the hotel that will try to rip you off - we ended up paying $200 NZD so watch out for them when you arrive.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEZ_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

We stayed here for one night, on our first night in Vietnam. The hotel staff were friendly and we were upgraded from a superior room to a vip room.

The room was very nice, clean and had a huge bathroom (incl spa). Wifi(free) was good, could use it to skype family and friends back at home. There is also a computor to use in the room which we didnt need to use. Print out of documents were free too!
The location was good, a block away from the markets, The staff were friendly and helpful. Gave us free bottles of water when we checked out.
Only downside was the breakfast, didnt really enjoy the meal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sydney-meeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Hotel is conveniently located in town, within walking distance to market and such. However, I'm pretty upset at the fact that the water in this hotel is barely lukewarm. Would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fayeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

One of the best budget hotel in city centre of Ho Chi Minh. The room is relatively new and clean. The staff are very friendly. Binh Thanh market is just 5 mins walk and please try vietnamese barble shop for hair wash and body massage.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cytan1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Behind Bentanh market, walk just 2 -3 minutes.Reception staffs are nice.I got Executive room.There are Jacuzzi and PC in room. Room is small but nice and clean, better for 1 person. What i love here?....I think wifi is very fast.( i stayed in 10th floor but still ok) But do not expect for breakfast. Anyway, I love A& Em this branch.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anyamagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Nice and clean room with almost everything you need is available. Hot water in shower not working probably due to low floor room - 1st floor. Perhaps better at upper floor like the 9th floor.Booked tour at front desk -convenient and reasonable price - went to half day Cu Chi tour (USD15) Location very close to Ben Thanh market and surrounding area for food and shopping.

Room Tip: Higher floor may not have problem with hot water for shower as it did on first floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Got myself a deluxe room, comes with in room computer & jacuzzi bathtub.
Room is small, lots of dirt coming out of the jacuzzi pump, and I left it running for an hour to clear all the rubbish out. Upon return, the floor were filled with HUGE amount of sand and dirt! Probably came from under the bathtub!

Everything else was good, but it is definitely more pricey. Unless you need a computer/jacuzzi in the room, you can probably get a similar quality hotel for half the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cx_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel
A&EM Corner Saigon Hotel
#123 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,691 reviews
0.1 mi away
A&EM Phan Boi Chau Hotel
A&EM Phan Boi Chau Hotel
#337 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
A&EM 280 Le Thanh Ton Hotel
A&EM 280 Le Thanh Ton Hotel
#231 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
A&Em 179 Ly Tu Trong Hotel
A&Em 179 Ly Tu Trong Hotel
#318 of 944 in Ho Chi Minh City
28 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saigon River Boutique Hotel
Saigon River Boutique Hotel
#104 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Prince Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Prince Hotel

Address: 132 Ly Tu Trong Street | Ben Thanh Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly A&EM)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 944 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £33 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Prince Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a And Em Hotel 132 Ly Tu Trong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing