We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Homebase”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Ranked #63 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

If only all hotels were like this: clean, efficient, centrally located with a minimum of fussy frills that you pay for but don't use. We stayed two nights and were thoroughly happy with the accommodation and the value.
- Arrived around 2AM and had no problem with check-in.
- We had a deluxe twin room. Really clean and more elegant than would usually be expected at this price. It had a crescent tub/shower combo and fine moulding detail throughout. Windows opened wide but sealed nicely against the heat and noise.
- Location is supreme. Right in the middle of District 1 just off the main avenue. Five minute walk from the Rex Hotel and 10 from the cathedral.
- Free wifi with good speed.
- All-in paid about US$65/night without breakfast.
We just wanted a comfortable home base to explore Saigon and this place delivered big time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt1929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2012

This Hotel stands out amoungest the others because it is run by people who care about
there customers always very willing to help
The breakfast is just great and served to you by such lovely people
The cleanless of the rooms are very well keept as the rest of the hotel
and THE PRICE IS RIGHT ALSO.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a huge luxury room with a window-although the Hotel is 2**, the luxury rooms would have to be equal to 4-5**. The view was of the street and surrounding buildings but still nice to be able to see outside. We paid US$77 per night and is one of the best Hotels we have ever stayed in. Fantastic value in District 1!! As well as being extrememly comfortable, there is a spa , free wifi, room safe and everything else you need. Although there is no pool, we found we did not need one. It is a small boutique Hotel of only 28 rooms and we found it very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was adequate- not as big as the larger hotels but there was a good selection. The hotel is ideally located within a few minutes from Rex Hotel and the river amongst restaurants and shops and many 4-5** Hotels. The staff are lovely and extremely helpful with bookings, advice, and if you need extra towels etc..very keen to make you as comfortable as possible. This will be my 1st choice in future visits as location,very clean luxury rooms, friendly and helpful staff makes it perfect for a stay in Saigon.

Room Tip: Stay in a luxury room with a window- these are huge and equal to 4-5***Well worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sunny58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

The hotel is conveniently located in a central location in District 1. The hotel staff is reasonably helpful and I didn't have any problem with my stay. Breakfast is simple, with choice of Vietnamese noodle or American breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodgenes5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This hotel is ideally situated for exploring much of Ho Chi Minh City on foot. It is close to the river, the market and many of the shops, reataurants and sights and great value for money. The breakfast is great and the staff are helpful. Free internet is provided in the lobby and they will print boarding passes without charging - a real help for us.
The hotel is light and airy and quite modern in its decor. The rooms were quiet even though ours faced the road. Our only gripes were the bathroom does not have much space to place toiletry items and the bath was not sealed against the tiles so the floor got very wet when showering. However, all things considered we would still stay there if we visit HCMC again.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify if you want a double bed or twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swissericsister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here for three nights. The location is great, right in the middle of HCMC. The room was small but adequate, but with noise from early morning from construction next door. Service wasn't as customer-friendly as some other Vietnamese hotels, but wasn't bad. It's worth trying the Quan An restaurant down the laneway right opposite the hotel. We'd recommend it mainly on the basis of location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JandR12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Have stayed at this hotel in 2010,it is around 3 star,rooms very clean,staff friendly,will be returning there again in july/august 2012,at a reasonable price too 46usd per night.situated in district 1 and close to modern coffee shop and benh thanh markets.has modern conveniences etc like most hotels.i was a single traveller....royce Lee/rolls29

Room Tip: has a lift so no problem between floors.i was on 3rd floor/no problems. i believe hotel has added a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolls29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#50 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,555 reviews
1.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,104 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#4 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#67 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#89 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#55 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tan Hoang Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tan Hoang Long Hotel

Address: 84 Mac Thi Buoi | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 08, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £26 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tan Hoang Long Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is at great location and offering pretty good values. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Tan Hoang Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing