We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Ranked #64 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Located in very central area next to main shopping district, with easy walking access to shops and attractions.
Very friendly and welcoming staff who offered good advice and very good tours to Mekong and Chu Chi tunnels.
Has an ATM in the entrance area - very convenient and safe (always a security person at the front of the hotel).
Comfortable and quiet room (we were on a high floor at the back).

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 768James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2013

My husband and I stayed here while on honeymoon and it was just what we were after. A beautiful room, comfortable bed and the service here is amazing. It felt the staff could not do enough to help out an offer assistance when nesasary. Location was great, we were close to HCMC's attractions and local eateries. A friendly little hotel. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This hotel was great. We showed up at 5am after a long night bus, fully expecting to be told to come back at a sensible time, but instead the night desk guy (who had to wake up to let us in!) was really lovely, made us coffee, couldn't have been more helpful. The same goes for the rest of the staff here. Our room was a standard (no proper window) but it was clean, quiet and comfortable- we slept really well. If you want a reasonably priced hotel that will look after you brilliantly, this is the one!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happycamper186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed here for the last two nights of our 3 weeks in SE Asia. This hotel has an excellent location right near a bunch of shopping, bars, restaurants and markets. It's walkable from a bunch of the tourist stuff in the area. The staff is friendly enough but not as over the top friendly as many of the spots we had stayed at previously on our trip. The room was on the smaller side but plenty clean. The real issue was that the air con barely worked. We had to shut the bathroom door and turn that [--] on blast to get it to cool the room down. And if you know HCMC, you know it's hot as [--].

Aside from the air con problem, the only real other bother was how smoky it was in the hotel. It always smelled as if someone had just smoked a cig in the hallway right outside our room. I know smoking is still standard in all of Asia, but this was a little more than expected.

Otherwise the folks who work here are nice and it's somewhat of a relief to not be completely doted upon. I'd consider staying here again next time I'm in HCMC, but I'd definitely want a room with stronger A/C.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This was the friendliest hotel on our 2-week Vietnam trip. We were very well looked after here. We had a great room on the 7th floor. The location is very good in a smaller street between two main thoroughfares in the heart of District 1. Breakfast is quite simple and served in a windowless room. We thought it was overall good value for money for a big city.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here and received very caring service when I wasn't well on first day. Location great for walking around, markets, opera house, bitexco tower and sky deck. Friendly and professional staff. Room fine, bathroom could benefit from an upgrade.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hassendeanbandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This hotel has it all at a price that is very reasonable. The location is perfect, right around the corner from Dong Khoi - the major shopping street in central Ho Chi Minh City. We splurged on a large room and it was huge – with ample space to spread out and get over jetlag. The bathroom and complimentary amenities were top notch. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. And the breakfasts, made to order, with a a supplementary buffet, were outstanding. Try the Vietnamese steak and egg. Yum. You can easily walk to the classic hotels like the Rex, Continental and Majestic for an evening drink in colonial ambience. Can't say enough good things. We will definitely stay here next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.8 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#48 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,562 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#4 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
281 reviews
1.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#38 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#72 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,115 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#85 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tan Hoang Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tan Hoang Long Hotel

Address: 84 Mac Thi Buoi | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 08, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £26 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tan Hoang Long Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is at great location and offering pretty good values. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tan Hoang Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing