We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tan Hoang Long Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Ranked #57 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, and it has got to be the cleanest hotel we stayed at in a month throughout Sth East Asia.
As expected for the mid-price range, it was nothing fancy, but everything was clean, well maintained and well appointed; with a good sized bathroom. It was an excellent spot to base ourselves to walk around to the usual HCMC tourist places.
When needed, a couple of claps of the doorman's hands and a Vinisun taxi would always appear within seconds- just like that!
An ATM at the front door was a bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess8888_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    208
    47
    8
    6
See reviews for
40
287
72
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is an excellent choice right at the heart of the city, a few minutes' walk to the river. Perfect location, very clean, well appointed with good furniture, a comfortable bed with modern bedding, mini-fridge, small but neat bathroom with plenty of cosmetics and even a hairdryer. Good wifi. Breakfast was excellent, cooked to order with short wait, with good coffee. And service at reception could not have been friendlier or more informative. Superb little place!

Room Tip: Rooms without windows are $40, rooms with windows $45. But the windowless rooms have a kind of skyli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
177 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is an excellent small hotel which is perfectly located. We stayed here before just as it opened and the standards have remained the same. Clean well appointed rooms and an excellent breakfast which is cooked fresh to order. We have absolutely no minuses to report about this hotel. It is perfect for a midpriced hotel in every way. We have recommended to friends and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: Worthwhile to choose the more expensive rooms which are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Close to all the main sights and the the river. Deluxe room was nicely decorated and spacious with big window for street view. Very clean. Staff was extremely helpfull. Breakfast was ok with a few choices to select from. Next time in HCMC this will very probably be our choice again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Purjelentaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed here two different times and loved it. The rooms were very clean and nice. Don't feel like you have to stay in one of the bigger hotels to stay at a nice place. Sure you don't have a huge buffet breakfast but they do offer a great breakfast with western options and do a great job at it. I loved this place and the staff were extremely helpful. You are right in the middle of down town on a quiet street. Very easy to get out and explore and have fun.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The best hotel during our trip. My husband and I had just booked 1 night for the 2014 New Year Eve, and were upgraded to a super room for our honeymoon. The owner (Long Le) was very kind in helping us book train tickets in advance. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Very well located in District 1). Nice shops and restaurants nearby. We would definitively recommend it and stay there again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on a quiet location just off Dong Khoi. Most of the sights are within walking distance. Rooms are small but clean. But the five stars are for the service: everyone was really very friendly. When we told them at 9 in the evening that we had to leave early next day, they offered to start breakfast earlier without us even having to ask. I will definitely stay again when in Saigon

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Smoelhaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.5 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#24 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.4 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#50 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#40 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#62 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel L' Odeon
Hotel L' Odeon
#4 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#47 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tan Hoang Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tan Hoang Long Hotel

Property: Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Address: 84 Mac Thi Buoi | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 08, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tan Hoang Long Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is at great location and offering pretty good values. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tan Hoang Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing