We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An escape from the heat, noise and crowds of HCMC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Ranked #65 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
150 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“An escape from the heat, noise and crowds of HCMC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We felt we were cheating by staying here in District 2 away from the intensity of Ho Chi Minh City. It was a lovely relief to board the free water taxi, sit in the open air and motor 15 mins up the Saigon River to our retreat, at the end of a busy day in the city. The free bus was comfortable and a/c, a good alternative, but took a bit longer (20mins+). I loved the shady grounds with its flowering trees and busy gardeners. The swimming pool was refreshing at the end of the day. The ex pat residents were friendly. Restaurant Blu had attentive staff, and a comfortable shaded position on the riverfront. All our meals were good. We especially loved tumbling out of our apt in the morning for Blu's good Vietnamese coffee fresh squeezed orange juice and french toast. The dinners we had were very good as well! While the restaurant is not cheap Vietnamese standards, the convenience service and food quality made it a good value. Tab cost about half what we'd pay in the US for similar. We rented a one bedroom apartment for over a week. It was clean, a bit spartan but adequately furnished for our my husband and I. There were two big screen TV's. free WiFi and daily maid service. One could do their own laundry at no cost, or pay to have the staff do it. It was easy enough to do our own, and pricey to have it done. The bed was firm as all of Asia's are, but big enough - maybe queen sized (we are used to an American king). The apartment had one flaw- we had to exit through the one front door and had no balcony or patio access. Management said they were converting many units on the bottom floor to have a walk out patio. That will be a plus. We liked bldg 3 as it was close to the pool and restaurant Blu. The gym was close by, had a pleasant attendant and excellent equipment. One can take yoga and exercise classes as well. Service was attentive and most friendly everywhere! Riverside was the perfect base to spend a week visiting our daughter who teaches English, and explore the city!

Room Tip: One with a river view would be best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveitoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
First of all, thank you very for having chosen Riverside Serviced Apartment for your stay earlier this year. We are glad to inform you that almost all the ground unit have now been converted and feature balconies with a direct access to the gardens. We do hope that you would choose us again for your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City and we would be glad to welcome you again. With all our best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    70
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
122
41
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I am leaving the Riverside next week after being resident for 6 months. I had a 1 bedroom apartment. Its a great place with the gardens and pool. Certainly ideal for young families as its safe and secure. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

My only criticism (and I note that the Riverside Management have already responded on this) is that my apartment was looking tired. It needs updating and I would suggest a more open plan kitchen/living area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sttred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thank you very much for staying at Riverside Serviced Apartment earlier this year. May we suggest you to choose again our beautiful residence for your next visit? We are happy to let you know that we are on progress to give a fresh new look to all the apartments with new modern furniture. Some of the apartments have already been fully refurbished for the pleasure of our guests. We do hope to accommodate you again in the future! All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahus, Sweden
Level Contributor
119 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

Located 30 min outside city. Free boat or bus shuttle service from hotel. Beautiful hotel area with pool, tennis court, restaurant and play area. Not so nice surrounding outside hotel. Very helpful staff. Two-room apartment better than one room which was a bit older.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecbj-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Many thanks for your great review,
We are currently looking at new/modern design for the one-bedroom and hope that you will be able to come back and let us know what you will think about them once it is done,
Again, thank you, and looking forward to welcoming you again for another enjoyable vacation!
Sincerely yours,
The Riverside Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Thank you all at Riverside for the most amazing stay .My wife and I stayed at the apartments for 6 weeks whilst visiting our family in Ho Chi Minh.From the gardeners to the Captain of the launch we were looked after royally by each and every one of you,with a smile and a friendly daily greeting.
My highlight was my evening sunset cruise to the city and back,watching all the amazing river traffic going to and fro.The meals at Blu restaurant,and the room service facility they provide was excellent.
Thanks again to you all, and seasons greetings from cold and very windy Scotland

Room Tip: Email Hahn or An or Michael for the most helpful advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stogdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, General Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Dear Mr. Stogdale,
Thank you very much for such a great comment! We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your staying with us at Riverside. Sharing your experiences with other travelers is encouraging our team to work hard and to be motivated. Riverside is proud to be the only serviced apartments with beautiful and family-friendly green areas in Ho Chi Minh City. We are trying our best to maintain and improve our environment and services. Please be advised that our team is very happy knowing that our effort had been recognized by our valuable guests.
We look forward to to welcoming you back to Riverside in the future.
Wishing you and your family all the best for a Happy New Year of 2012!
Riverside Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

Have stayed on and off at this property for the past 5 years and can tell you that there is no better setting for families in Saigon. The property is 20 min from downtown, but the property has boat and bus shuttle service to the center of the city frequently. The rooms are not the most modern but are functional and have 24 hour back up power, a rarity in even hotels in the city. In addition, 24 hour security, a restaurant and a grocery store on premise and a swimming pool, gym and tennis court make vacationing easy here. Met some nice people who have lived there for years and if you go at the right time they have resident parties you can attend! I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor or with a patio for more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kainoa1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thanks for your extended trust in Riverside,
We are currently working on new design for the interior of the apartments and looking forward to welcoming you again,
Please do not hesitate to visit our facebook pages for pictures of the parties you mentionned,
It is always the occasion to spend hours of fun and joy with the whole family around themed activities,
Wishing you and your family all the best,
Sincerely yours,
The Riverside Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

From the very first moment we entered the Riverside grounds we were made to feel valued customers, from the welcome at the office to the cold towels with a lemon grass scent. Myself and the family (with two daughters 13 and 9) had spent four exhausting days walking Ho Chi Minh City, taking in the sights and sounds of the most chaotic streets we have ever experienced, I can not say in words how relaxing the first day at Riverside was.

The girls immediately put their bathers on and did not leave the pool for hours! which was good because a cold beer by the side of the pool did me the world of good also.

The hotel staff were the friendliest and most helpful ever, from dropping off a power adapter to charge my laptop, to organising a tour operator boat to pick us up from Riverside's own pier for a guided tour of the Saigon river and Cu Chi tunnels.

The rooms are very spacious, we stayed in a two bedroom apartment, it contained two bathrooms and toilets and a separate kitchen (we did not use the kitchen, but nice to have) it was also nice to just relax on the couch and read a book.

You will not be dissapointed with your stay.

Allan
Bunbury Western Australia

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rice_y671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Many thanks for your great review and nice words on our Team, we definitely take also lots of pleasure to provide our customers the best (we hope) services of the City,
Our property is unique indeed, with the 4 hectares of land and low rise Villas, and we are more than happy to please the whole family with our various activities on site,
Again, thanks for your great words and looking forward to welcoming you again!

The Riverside Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed here for 1 year from July2008 to Jun2009 when we first landed in HCMC, and now for another week just as we're about to leave Vietnam.

Compared to a villa, you do not get as much space inside, the interior can be a little old (depending on the unit you stay), but the surrounding grounds are lovely, very green, matured gardens, space for kids to run around, ride their bikes safely, mini soccer field etc.
I love getting to work with their boat shuttle, where you escape from the traffic, and arrive at work on a very tranquil ride along saigon river.

It's a great place to stay, when you first arrive. Safe, and the serviced apartment removes the headache of finding a maid/guard etc. Also great for families with little kids.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoolishSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Many thanks for your great review of our Serviced Apartment,
Indeed, indoor space was not the priority of the owner but, often, the outdoor space definitely charms all our Residents with the four hectares of land, unique in this bustling Ho Chi Minh City
Please do not hesitate to contact us again if ever you pass by Vietnam for vacation,
We will be glad to welcome you and your family for another enjoyable stay,
Sincerely yours,
The Riverside Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
#67 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#87 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#18 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#34 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
3.6 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#68 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
4.2 mi away
SILA Urban Living
SILA Urban Living
#58 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Serviced Apartments

Property: Riverside Serviced Apartments
Address: 53, Vo Truong Toan, Thao Dien Ward | District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#42 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Serviced Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine your next vacation home in a tropical paradise tucked away from the noisy city center, situated on the banks of the Saigon River, but within easy reach of the hustle and bustle of downtown Ho Chi Minh. A 15-minute scenic boat ride or 20 minutes bus ride with our complementary shuttle services will take you right in the center of town. Our 4 hectares of landscaped gardens, lush green grass, a palm-shaded pool and a complete health club are the perfect setting for a relaxing stay.Built to the most exacting international standards, our spacious 1-bedroom to 5-bedrooms, fully serviced, stylish luxury apartments accompanied by first-class service will offer you the privacy, the security, the peace and quiet of a perfect oasis. Riverside provides both short-term and long-term accommodations, which cater for the single business person, couples, as well as whole families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Apartments Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing