We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful stay in Saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Ranked #63 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay in Saigon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

If you are willing to pay a bit more you can escape the noise and chaos of HCMC. This was our last stop in a 3 week trip and was perfect, but if it was our first stop I'd probably opt for a cheaper place in town. This place enjoys a beautiful outlook of the Saigon River where you can enjoy watching the busy but quiet shipping go by. The riverside has its own high speed shuttle which is convenient and takes less than 20 mins to town. There is a free bus also which also takes about 20 mins if the ferry times don't work out. We used both. Cocktails in the restaurant were 95,000vnd, the restaurant only serves western food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyandirene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Resident Services Director at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your review,
We are glad that you chose Riverside for your stay and you would surely not have enjoyed it so much else where in Ho Chi Minh City.
As for the price, in regards of the services provided and since it is an alternative to an hotel with a serviced Apartment where you can get the convenience of having a separate living-room, bedroom and a kitchen, we are confident that this cannot be beaten!
Thanks again for making us your final choice and get yourself pampered within our 4 hectares residences dedicated to the nature and peace. No other place in Ho Chi Minh city could have been close to such a relaxing space.
Sport activities as various as tennis, football, volley-ball, basket-ball, badminton, swimming and more, on the riverbank, with a 24/7 team at your service!
Upon your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City, you can definitely count on us to be, again, you best choice!
With all our best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    70
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
122
41
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We recently enjoyed a stay at the wonderful Riverside Apartments in Saigon, Vietnam. Our stay was really great, so warranted our first review! The apartments are about 15 minutes in a taxi, or 20 minutes in the complimentary boat shuttle (along the river which was a great trip and a highlight of our stay) from the CBD. They are worth the trip to stay out of the frantic chaos of town! The apartments are large and nicely decorated. The restaurant, Blu, on site is great and offers a wide choice. The grounds are superb, beautiful gardens, great playground for kids and a fantastic swimming pool. There is also a great massage place on site, Zenka. Fantastic value! Riverside is not modern, so don't expect a brand new design, however it doesn't need to be. It's comfortable, clean and particularly perfect for families. This really felt like a home away from home for us!

Room Tip: The apartments are large and lovely so you can't go wrong! The ground floors are nice to be abl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 704JaneA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Director of Resident Services at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thanks you very much for this very positive review,
We highly appreciate your words and are feeling proud of having such compliments as a feedback,
All the Riverside Team is working together to make this place a nice holiday getaway or a home away from home.
We may not be the latest construction in town but are surely a distinctive unique place to enjoy green spacious environment withing a peaceful residence.
Please do not hesitate to contact us again for a future visit to Ho Chi Minh City,
All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

I loved my stay at Riverside. It is such a calm, relaxing place compared to the chaos in town. I loved the gardens and the swimming pool. The staff were very efficient but polite and friendly. The apartment itself was well appointed. It had that lovely smell of natural wooden floors. Our room had a view of the river Saigon which was just perfect. Having the convenience of buying your morning freshly brew coffee from the Shalom cafe was perfect. The minimart was conveniently priced. The fact that you could safely withdraw money from the ATM within the premises was a bonus. The boat and bus transfer was very convenient.
The apartments do cater mainly for expats but a short term tourist is well looked after too. By the way the taxi ride from the airport to the Apartments is about 200K VND which is really cheap. Some taxi drivers find it hard to find as it is a newly develop area of Ho Chi Minh. So remember to have the address written up or arrange with the apartments to have you picked up.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Director of Resident Services at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback,
The details of the comments are showing how you enjoyed your stay and this makes us proud of having provided you with an unforgettable experience of Ho Chi Minh City.
We believe that you made the right choice when booking at Riverside Serviced Apartments as we are a very unique secluded Residence that allows a special pampering attention to our guests within a fantastic green area.
Of course, your great comments are maintaining our willingness to continue delivering the quality services that every Riverside Resident deserves. We are grateful to read that every single facility met your expectations.
We hope to be able to cater your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City!
With all our best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

A group of three families traveling together to Vietnam made this our first stop on orur trip. We spent three nights there in order to have an easy time relaxing, and getting over the thirteen hour time difference from home. It was a good idea.

The facility is incredibly well-groomed and beautiful. Staff are friendly and helpful (although they are a bit pushy about wanting to clean your rooms, even while you were there). The swimming pool area is very nice. The apartments (our group had three 2-bedroom apartments) were very clean and nice (although a bit sparsely furnished). It was great having a kitchen to cook while getting up to speed in Vietnam.

As others say, the complimentary shuttles to/from district one are very nice. There is supposed to be a boat taxi, and we were looking forward to taking it, but unfortunately the boat was out of service for the entirety of our stay there, so we needed to take the bus. It wasn't a bad drive to/from the city center (maybe 20 minutes--not much more in heavy traffic), so the location was a nice, quiet alternative to staying in the middle of the hustle and bustle.

This facility seems to cater to longer-stay international clientele (expats and the like), but even so, they were very hospitable to short stayers like us.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Resident Services Director at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our Residence. We are glad that you had an overall great experience,
We also take good notes of your comments for our improvements and wish to deliver our most excellent services to every guest.
It is very unfortunate that our boat has not been running during your stay as it is one of our most enjoyable facility. We do have three days per year where it cannot run or it is sometimes due to the weather conditions.
Hopefully, you will return to Ho Chi Minh City and we will have the occasion to cater you again for an even more enjoyable holiday!
We also have, as you noticed, long term residents as the Residence is divided onto 13 different villas, and are glad to be so warmly recommended,
With all our best wishes and hoping to welcome you and/or your friends again in the future,
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

We was picked up at the airport and had a quick ride to the hotel, we got a warm welcome and an upgrade to a 2 bedrum apartment. This is not an regular hotel this is more. The pool area is nice and the restaurant Is really good, not so mutch Vietnamese food but its soo good. The boat and buss transfer to town works really good and we booked a boat Tripp to the tunnels and the boat did pick us up at the hotel. It's really nice to get back here after a day in town and the area offers a lot to do. The playground was a favourite to my children and the staff did everything to help. It's a bit outside town but its really easy to take a taxi. And you will appreciate the tranquility after a day in Ho Chi Minh

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waleij75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Director of Resident Services at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your great review,
We feel very proud to receive so many positive comments. Please do not hesitate to contact us again for any next visit to Ho Chi Minh City. It will certainly be a pleasure to provide you again with our best accommodation and services.
With best regards,
Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We had a great stay at the Riverside apartments, it was nice being able to have our own private living space. The free shuttle services into town were great, it meant you could have the city experience without being stuck in the chaotic hustle and bustle of the main city district. The staff were really friendly and helpful. There's a poolside restaurant on sight, unfortunately we did not get to eat there. But there are other restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbug608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Resident Services Director at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review,
We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable stay within our Residence and are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City,
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sasebo, Japan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2013

We arrived at Riverside about 12 hours late after missing a flight. I emailed, and they still provided airport pickup on short notice. Airport transit was confortable and safe. Our apartment was in building 2 on the 3rd floor, and it was a two bedroom. Great for a family of 4. We had a living room & dining room area and a small kitchen. We were told prior to arriving in Vietnam that we should wait until we arrive to make travel arrangements within Vietnam, and this was a mistake. Because we arrived a day late, and it was the busy after Christmas season, we were unable to get a sleeper train to our next stay in Phong Nha. This is when Nhi came to our rescue! She is awesome. She spent most of her morning arranging our transport around Vietnam for the next 10 days. She is very familiar with the train system, so she arranged all of our flights and our train trip within the country. We are so thankful for Nhi and were glad we were able to stay an extra night at Riverside! Once she took care of this, we were able to relax. We relaxed by the pool, took a Coochi tunnel trip, and went into town via the riverboat. It was nice to be far enough away from the loud and crowded district 1, while staying in district 2. My kids' favorite part was the breakfast at the restaurant there. They loved the nutella crepes. The prices were not outrageous. There is a playground and many other children to play with as it is right next to Ho Chi Minh International School. We underestimated how much we would enjoy Riverside and Ho Chi Minh, and we wish we would have stayed longer!

Room Tip: Buildings 1, 2, 3, and 4 are closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingpastamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Resident Director at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Dear Travelers,
Many thanks for your positive review.
We are glad to read that our staff were helpful in organising your Vietnam tour and we hope that you enjoyed it as much as you seem to have enjoyed Riverside.
Ms.Nhi will certainly be congratulated and complimented for her good work.
We are also very happy to read such positive comment on the Riverside surroundings calm but not far from the city center with our shuttle boat that still have as much success through the years.
If you feel like not having spent enough time in Riverside, then feel free to come back whenever you feel ;*)
It will be our great pleasure to welcome you again for another enjoyable holiday trip!
All the best to your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
#67 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.4 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#87 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#17 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#30 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
3.6 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#66 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
4.2 mi away
SILA Urban Living
SILA Urban Living
#51 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Serviced Apartments

Property: Riverside Serviced Apartments
Address: 53, Vo Truong Toan, Thao Dien Ward | District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#35 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#42 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Serviced Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine your next vacation home in a tropical paradise tucked away from the noisy city center, situated on the banks of the Saigon River, but within easy reach of the hustle and bustle of downtown Ho Chi Minh. A 15-minute scenic boat ride or 20 minutes bus ride with our complementary shuttle services will take you right in the center of town. Our 4 hectares of landscaped gardens, lush green grass, a palm-shaded pool and a complete health club are the perfect setting for a relaxing stay.Built to the most exacting international standards, our spacious 1-bedroom to 5-bedrooms, fully serviced, stylish luxury apartments accompanied by first-class service will offer you the privacy, the security, the peace and quiet of a perfect oasis. Riverside provides both short-term and long-term accommodations, which cater for the single business person, couples, as well as whole families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riverside Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Apartments Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing