We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riverside Serviced Apartments
Ranked #71 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We loved staying at riverside because though we were visitors, we felt at home among longer term (mostly expat) residents of the city. The fact that it was outside of the city was a big plus for us; the traffic, noise and filth of inner Saigon is not present here. Getting to and from Saigon was easy with the boat and bus offered by riverside, which both my kids enjoyed. The pool was great, though a bit deep for young, young children. I enjoyed its length to do laps. The grounds are especially nice for children to run around and we had some good times at the playground. Being beside the Saigon river was always picturesque, too. Outside of the compound,there is everything you need for a good price: breakfast of banh mi, lunch of rice,laundry and a smoothie shop. Not far is a supermarket to stock yiur ktichen with. The locals were so friendly and seemed unphased by having their neighborhood shared with so many foreigners. The staff at riverside were so kind from the beginning of our booking to the end. From the boat drivers to the administration, kindness all around. Thank you ms. hang!

Room Tip: We requested a ground level apt near pool. We got 4 1 a. This is decent but a little dark and the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndel1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear values guest,

We really enjoyed reading your comments and we (the team) would like to thank you for your compliments. We see that you have appreciated all the facilities and we are so glad about it. Moreover, we are touched and proud that you found our team so kind.
Kindness and efficiency is very important for guests experience and it shows that you saw our efforts to make our guest feel like home.
Thanks again for letting our guests know about your good experience at Riverside and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Ho Chi Minh City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    72
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
123
43
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kep, Cambodia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We had overall a correct stay but we didn't appreciated that the hotel is listed as downtown and that you are actually close to the airport. Of course a downtown with 9 million people is not easy to define where is the city center? The additional taxi costs was a bumper on our budget despite the boat transfers to the city. The room was fine but we should not call this a hotel or this should be listed on bed and breakfast as you don't have the facilities and service as in the real hotels we stayed in before in Vietnam. As this was at the end of our trip we're had a serious downfall as from what we thought when booking the hotel from the website.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments and it’s a pity that our location is not met with your expectation. We would like to take this chance to correct that we are not a hotel or bed and breakfast, but a serviced apartments; this is the reason why we are slightly different from other hotels. Many other guests can find Riverside unique when comparing with hotels.
Rarely hotel (especially downtown) can provide a 4 hectares garden, a kitchen, a living room, a tennis, a swimming pool, a kid playground and also free shuttle bus, boat….and even more.
We regularly advertise on the different media channels that we are away from center. We are well-known for the beauty and peacefulness of the place as well as for our service team.
It seems that the information that you have found were not correct and we would be glad to know on which website you saw these information so we could check and correct it.

Please do not hesitate to contact us again for your future visit to Ho Chi Minh City.
All the best!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

What a wonderful way to be introduced to Saigon. 1st time in the country, wonderful welcome by Hieu and brought to the compound in District 2. These 1 to 3-bedroom apartments also have long-staying guests. So we lived in a community of expats. But we had to freedom to come and go. Right on the Saigon River, free Boat and Bus shuttles are available daily. Love the travel-by-water method right to the city centre in district 1. Great to come back to this peaceful haven after a day in the city. These self-contained apartments also have sports facilities, laundry, small supermart, cafe & a restaurant. Props to the Bus and Boat drivers who drive us daily to & from the city! Cảm ơn.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hossan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 28 August 2013
Dear Valued guests,
Many thanks for your review; we are glad that you enjoyed the Riverside’s lifestyle.
Our serviced apartments are mainly for expatriates and as you experienced, it is also totally suitable for the tourist and business travelers. The guests can use swimming pool, tennis court, gym and benefit all other advantages provided to the residents.
Thanks to our free transportation service, that you mentioned, it is fast and easy to be in the center of the city. And for more comfort, our boats and buses provide Wi-Fi connection for a week already.
Hopefully, you will return to Ho Chi Minh City and we will have a chance to cater you again for an even more enjoyable holiday!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

If you have never been to Ho Chi Mihn then you may not understand what an amzazing place Riverside Aprtments is! Travelling from the airport (or anyhwere is HMC) all you want to do is get off the streets, and that is exactly what you do when you enter the gates to Riverside. The taxi fare from airport to Riverside should cost you no more than 250,000VND, and I would suggest printing out a map to show the taxi driver. The taxi drivers from Riverside do the right thing...they don't take you on a wild around HMC ride just to make the extra money, so feel confident in using them.

The first thing you notice is the grounds, gardens, cleanliness and smiles on all of the staff. They are an absolute credit to the management. Not once did a staff member (from the cleaning, office, gardens, pool, mini mart and restaurant) not acknowledge or smile at us.

The apartments are huge with all of the amenities you will need to self cater if desired. The mini mart has a fantastic range of food items and drinks including alcohol. But I must say why would you bother cooking all of your meals when you have Blu Bar and Grill on the grounds. It is situated along the river pomenade and next to the pool. We spent a many an afternoon sitting in the comfortable chairs at Blu eating and drinking whilst watching the boats traverse the river. The food and staff are fantastic, and yes, maybe a bit more expensive than the street food, but certainly no where near as expensive compared to western prices...and you know what....the surrounds make it worth every Dong.

The apartments are in excellent repair - good water pressue, great hot water, air-conditioning, lovely linen, LCD televisions, sound system, DVD player, and oh so comfy beds - the best we have had in Asia.

The complex offers a complimentary bus to a supermarket twice a week (I think), so if staying for more than a few nights it may be worthwhile taking advantage of.

The pool has a life guard on duty during the daylight hours which is nice if as a parent you need to go to the washroom whilst your 7 year is in the pool. The spa offers massge only, but if you go directly outside the main gate there is a salon who offer hair, manicure, pedicure etc service at a fantastic price with wonderful service.

The river taxi service into District One is an adventure on it's own.....it takes about 10-15 minutes and you get to see a slice of life that you may not otherwise. The boat is in immaculate condition and the Captain is obviously very accomplished on the Saigon River. The river taxi allows you to not have to stay in District One with it's chaos. A word of warning though - when you get off the boat in District One watch out for the Vietnamese that want to help you across the four lanes of non-stop traffic...they want to charge you! The first time it might seem a bit daunting, but after that you do get used to it.

There is a large and well laid out children's playground for the kids to tire themselves out in and the grounds are expansive so running them around is easily done; and particularly if you have spent the day sight-seeing they will need some room to move about. We as adults appreciated it also after spending hours shuffling along footpaths and trying to dodge the insanely busy roads.

Check-in and out was well handled and speedy. The office staff speak very good english and will help you over and above if they possibly can.

To the Management - whatever it is that you doing, you are excelling at, so keep doing it! Thankyou for a wonderful, safe and very happy establishment manned by amazing staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank celebrant09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Valued guests,
It is a true pleasure to read your post and to know that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. Your detailed comments on the Lifestyle and service of Riverside Serviced Apartments are really a valuable reward to all our staff and it encourages our team to work harder to deliver the best services to our guests. Riverside is situated in District 2 along Saigon river and it takes 35-40 minutes to the airport. We have a pick up and drop off services so you can book with us for your next trip to Vietnam.

We would like to thank you for sharing your experiences at Riverside Serviced Apartments. We will let our team know about the result of their hard working and hospitality and your appreciation is what we are working for.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Riverside in the future.

Thank you and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

People have written so many good opinions on Riverside that remains for me only to confirm all. We spent a really relaxing holiday at the riverside. I do not even want to think that we could stay in a different place. Riverside is the only reasonable place to stay in Saigon may not be cheap but it's worth paying. The only bad thing was the Blu restaurant, extremly overpriced with average food. Highly recommended place anyway. Greetings to the 5 star crew.

Room Tip: no diffrence
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Manager at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback. We aim to please our guests in the best way. We try to bring the lifestyle and a soul to Riverside, we hope you enjoyed it as well as the accommodation, the swimming pool and the green garden of 4 hectares.
The casual, comfort food of the Blu Bar and Grill is appreciated by our residents and I am sorry that you did not enjoy it more. I will share your feedback with the manager.
Thanks again for letting our guests know about your good experience at Riverside and we look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip to Vietnam.

Thank you and Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Fantastic service and management team, prompt response from the resident services, emergency shopping available via mini mart and a cafe available at a pricey display but worth it.

Staff are friendly and very prompt serving us 24/7. Superb facilities are available. We get what we pay. Restaurant is amazing with great food and serving quality. The most amazing part of the restaurant is that it is located with a breath taking view of the saigon river. fabulous experience.

Room Tip: Try to grab the river view room !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vish195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Resident Services Director at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for the review.
Our team was very proud to read the review and it shows that our focus on customer care is beneficial. We understand about our guests and always try to answer to their needs and inquiries promptly with accuracy in order to bring them the best experience and maximum comfort.
Travelers, businessman, residents often have different priorities and expectations. Our job is to understand and please them all. We are happy to be successful and honored that you shared with TripAdvisor reader.
We look forward to having a chance to welcome you back to Riverside in the future.
Thanks and Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Spacious apartments, views of the pool and Saigon River, set in stunning tropical gardens, safe and really kid friendly, lovely staff, Blu restaurant just brilliant. Loved the free water taxi into Distr it one, especially at night, thank you Riverside for a fantastic holiday, I will recommend you to all.

Room Tip: Ask for views of the pooln
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideServicedApt, Resident Services Director at Riverside Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear valuable guest,

We are very happy to read your feedback. And we, on behalf of the Chef of the Blu Bar and Grill as well, would like to thank you for your encouragement. Our team will work harder to deliver the best service to our guest. Our speed boat at night can become a lovely trip trip and a romantic highlight, our guest don’t need to worry about traffic jam.

Hopefully, you will return to Ho Chi Minh City and we will have a chance to cater you again for an even more enjoyable holiday!

Thank you again and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.5 mi away
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
Saigon Domaine Luxury Residences
#73 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
270 reviews
3.2 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#24 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
508 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#9 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Vista Ho Chi Minh City
#91 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
129 reviews
3.6 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#65 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
302 reviews
4.2 mi away
SILA Urban Living
SILA Urban Living
#58 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Serviced Apartments

Property: Riverside Serviced Apartments
Address: 53, Vo Truong Toan, Thao Dien Ward | District 2, Ho Chi Minh City 84, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#37 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#44 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#46 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Serviced Apartments 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine your next vacation home in a tropical paradise tucked away from the noisy city center, situated on the banks of the Saigon River, but within easy reach of the hustle and bustle of downtown Ho Chi Minh. A 15-minute scenic boat ride or 20 minutes bus ride with our complementary shuttle services will take you right in the center of town. Our 4 hectares of landscaped gardens, lush green grass, a palm-shaded pool and a complete health club are the perfect setting for a relaxing stay.Built to the most exacting international standards, our spacious 1-bedroom to 5-bedrooms, fully serviced, stylish luxury apartments accompanied by first-class service will offer you the privacy, the security, the peace and quiet of a perfect oasis. Riverside provides both short-term and long-term accommodations, which cater for the single business person, couples, as well as whole families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Riverside Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Apartments Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing