We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem hotel right next to Ben Thanh”
Review of Hoang Phuong Hotel

Hoang Phuong Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hoang Phuong Hotel
Ranked #566 of 983 Ho Chi Minh City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Lovely gem hotel with great location (2 min walk to Ben Thanh), very clean and spacious family room (a king bed and single bed for our family of 4), free wifi and breakfast and most of all, a wonderful staff that provides excellent and friendly service. And all of this for less than USD 60 a night for family room. What more can we ask for? Highly recommended for all.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noukie1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

We were walking back to a crappy hotel at midnight and stumbled on this hotel, asked them to see a room and to our surprise it was excellent, very clean, good size, friendly staff. we walked to our old hotel which was terrible and walked our bags down the street to this little gem, they even arranged to fix our pre booked tour for us. Great spot close to ben thang market. We really enjoyed our good fortune at this hotel...

Room Tip: bigger room is definately worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I accidentally left my wallet with $200, all my credit cards, and identity cards at this hotel. When I realized that, 2 hours had passed since checkout. I called frantically, hoping for nothing, quite sure it had all disappeared. To their credit, they ran up to look for it, and found it in the safe. When I picked it up, the wallet was as I had left it---all the money, all the cards, nothing taken or disturbed. I commend them for their trustworthiness. As a frequent traveler who has left things in hotels all across the globe, this was the first and only time that I have not had money taken out of a wallet. What a great place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank statgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Benh Tanh is just across the hotel ! Quite cheap compare to other hotels in the area & the room quite comfy with basic amenities. Recommend this hotel to backpackers & also suitable for families which they also have bigger room.

Room Tip: The hotel located across Benh Tanh market, from next door is Nail & Massage Spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadjnahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

So close to Ben Thanh market. Rooms are so clean, staff is friendly. Worth for the value.

Room Tip: Get the street view room. Lovely place,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giang N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Very helpful staff, rooms are clean and comfortable, very close to Ben Thanh market. Previous review says no elevators but that is not the case/no longer the case. My fourth floor room was easily reached via the elevator.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank statgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

We stayed in this hotel at the end of our tour of Vietnam. The rooms were very clean and tidy looking. Beds were comfortable and the spa bath was a great inclusion. Very close to the Ben Thanh markets. The service was excellent and staff friendly. Also had a lock up garage underneath for our bikes. We didn't sample it, but breakfast was included.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gongrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 474 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,793 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 474 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,630 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 474 in Ho Chi Minh City
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 474 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
Sunland Saigon Riverside Hotel
#65 of 474 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
Alagon Saigon Hotel & Spa
#48 of 474 in Ho Chi Minh City
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Phuong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Phuong Hotel

Address: 229 Le Thanh Ton, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #566 of 983 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £28 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hoang Phuong Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hoang Phuong Hotel is a small hotel but located right next to Ben Thanh market, the heart of tourist center. The hotel is super clean with a very friendly staff and trustworthy at a reasonable price. Even though the hotel does not have spa services attached, but it owns one of the best nail spa in Saigon, LA DIVA NAIL SPA, just 2 minutes walk from the hotel itself. The guest stayed in Hoang Phuong hotel always offers a special discount at La Diva Nail Spa.At Hoang Phuong hotel, our customers are ALL guaranteed to get the best for their money spent. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hoang Phuong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing