We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Ranked #86 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great overnight hotel”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed one night en route to Cambodia. Staff were very responsive by email. Despite emerging from airport more than an hour later than we had anticipated (due to immigration lines) the hotel staff was still waiting for us - the driver had gone home, but we were escorted by taxi. Room very modern, clean, comfortable and well designed. And very convenient to airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear A C,

Thank you for your comment and for finding us as a great overnight hotel near the airport. We are all glad our service and people met your expectation.

We do hope you and your family will be back to Vietnam on your next trip and that our hotel is on the top choice for your accommodation.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    199
    41
    16
    4
See reviews for
59
133
28
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We had a short stopover in Saigon before going home from holidays and wanted a comfortable hotel to have a rest in before catching our flight that evening. The staff were excellent, very efficient and made everything smooth and easy which is exactly what we wanted.

We had a comfortable rest before our journey home.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PT_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear PT_Australia,

Thank you for your comment and for choosing us as a quick stopover. We are all glad we were able to meet your expectation and hope you will consider us a hotel of choice upon your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City, if any.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on the way to Sydney for 15 hours and the quality and service in the hotel can't be faulted. There is a free pickup from the airport, the rooms are huge and well presented. The staff are wonderful and were prompt when I booked the room by email. The food in the restaurant is great too and so cheap. It is outside the city centre but it took around 35 minutes to walk to the palace and you do get to pass street markets and Buddhist pagodas which is not too unpleasant. I will definitely stay here when I return for a longer holiday. Well done StarCity

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tetuan22s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear tetuan22s,

Thank you for having stayed with us and we are glad that you liked our quality and service.

Also thank you for your definite intention to return for longer holidays with us. We will keep up the good work and be more than happy to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai.
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We used Star City Saigon as a stopover hotel. Our first flight was delayed and the morning flight brought forward so we only had 5 hours in the hotel which was unfortunate as the room we were given was on the executive floor with amazing views over Ho Chi Minh City.
This is a great hotel for stopovers as its so close to the airport. The room was very comfortable and stylish. The only thing I would say was not brilliant was the man at reception who continually snorted flem whilst speaking to us on arrival and departure! Not very pleasant!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JBHanvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear JBHanvey,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

We are glad you see us as a great stopover hotel and we do hope to welcome back one day soon.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel was a nice hotel that reminded me of a Novotel with large rooms, desks and set up for business travellers. It is close to the airport but a bit far from the action. As taxis are very cheap I thought this wouldn't worry me too much but the traffic at certain times of day is an issue. It once took 45 mins to get in to the HCMC centre in the early evening - taking the same route that took 10 minutes at lunchtime. The doormen were very helpful with taxis and information and reception was adequate. I found the hotel a typical chain and not overly warm towards its guests. Room service was quite expensive ($20 AUD for a burger and fries) and there is not much around in the way of restaurants unless you count Burger King 3 doors down. I would recommend it for comfort but not so much for service or location

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kallie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Kallie1983,

Thank you for having stayed with us and sharing your experience. We are glad you recommended us for the comfort factor. We are focusing much effort on training our staff for quality service and hope it will meet travelers' needs.

Our hotel is an airport hotel and it takes less time to get into the city center in non-rush hours. If you are planning to re-visit Ho Chi Minh in a transit or overnight hotel we will be more than happy to welcome you.

Thank you once again and best regards.
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Because we needed to leave very early in the morning we stayed close to Saigon's airport. We found the Star City Hotel to be superb. From the greeting at the front desk to the beautiful, quiet rooms, we felt very relaxed and believe it was one of the best hotels for the price in Saigon. The beds are comfortable and the room is appointed with everything one needs. The bathroom size is generous. The evening buffet is not to be believed. It has 4 stations with at least 15 main courses and offers all sorts of ethnic food for a very reasonable price. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: no bad rooms that we found
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear fuzzster,

Thank you for having stayed with us. We are all glad you enjoyed it. Your comment was a very motivation and encouragement to us and we will do our best to maintain the highest level of service and quality.

We are also happy that you would highly recommend us to your friends or family members and do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level Contributor
614 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights, located near the airport and about a 20 dollar cab ride to the city. Hotel is near new and very reasonable, free transfers from the airport about 10 minutes away. Food was Ok and staff pleasant enough although a little slow. I asked for a jug of milk and they brought me a cup which was impossible to use without making a mess.

Room Tip: All rooms have city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaile1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Gaile1958,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience. Your comment on the service was seriously learned in order to improve guest experience and we are thankful to it.

We hope you will see a difference when you have a future visit to our hotel again.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
#117 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
#37 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
798 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#36 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Saigon Airport
Ibis Saigon Airport
#68 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
67 reviews
0.8 mi away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#99 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
398 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#18 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vissai Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vissai Saigon Hotel

Property: Vissai Saigon Hotel
Address: 144 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Phu Nhuan District, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam (Formerly StarCity Saigon Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vissai Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vissai Saigon is a brand new 4-star hotel with tasteful accommodation and high-end service. This elegant hotel is just 5 minutes aways from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and Tan Binh Exhibition & Convention Center. It is also near White Palace Wedding and Convention Hall and Quan Khu 7 stadium. Commercial buildings and shopping centers are conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Vissai Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing