We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well positioned”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Ranked #85 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“well positioned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed three nights and the hotel was adequate very reasonable price, food average, felt insecure outside as security warned me to cover my gold neck chain as he said it may get ripped off me, excellent wi-fi for free, ten minutes to most attractions, visit to Ben Than market was good albeit the taxi driver taking us home drove away, after an altercation, with my mobile phone in his hand (long story) never to return.

Rooms clean and comfortable, food average and cheap.
Roof top pool was also good

Room Tip: choose high floor away from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Brendan G,

Thank you for your comment and we are glad you found our hotel very reasonable price. For all our guest security, we always advise them to keep an eye on their belongings as an advanced prevention on unexpected situations.

For catching a taxi to go somewhere, if you need assistance our front desk/concierge staff are willing to help give some direction or advices for your convenience.

We highly recommend to take one of popular taxi names as VINASUN since they are stationed in front of the hotel and have a representative (and many around the city ) to record when and where their taxi member(s) take the guests to. Kindly remember to take note of the taxi number so in case needed, it can be traced with reported information given.

Another way to help you ( in case you face difficulty on the way ) is that you can call the hotel front desk/concierge and ask them to speak to the driver to guide him in local language…

We hope this helps and look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit, if any.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    195
    39
    16
    4
See reviews for
59
132
28
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport and offers top level service, very clean, drink costs are high for Vietnam but inline with the quality of hotel. Efficient and helpful staff, good beds and very clean.

Room Tip: All rooms have some sort of view, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Des S,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel as a short stay venue in Ho Chi Minh City.

We are glad you were happy with our service and staff. We will keep it up and hope to welcome you more times in the future.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stopover at Vissai Saigon Hotel for 1 night. Really close from airport (10 minutes). Room was fantastic, clean, modern. Staff were excellent and accommodating. Breakfast was very good and pickup and drop off was no trouble. Pity we stayed only 1 night as my wife and I would have stayed more and would have tried the swimming pool. You must try their Vietnam coffee as it was very good also. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Greg K,

Thank you for your comment and recommendation on our product. We are glad that our service and staff were able to meet your expectation.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you on your next visit and that you will stay longer with us for more experience in Ho Chi Minh City.

Once again thank you and best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendale, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is the third time I've stayed at the Vissai Saigon Hotel on my way to the Airport and I recommend it highly. It is a modern, clean and well run hotel and reasonably priced considering its proximity to the airport. This hotel is as good as or better than the five star hotels in central Ho Chi Minh City. I will certainly chose this hotel when I return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Keith R,

Thank you for your positive comment. We are so glad that we have been able to meet your expectation and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We also highly appreciate your certain intention to recommend us and would love to welcome you on your next visit. We all look forward to it soon.

Once again thank you so much for your on-going support.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed 1 night on route to Hanoi. A good location close to the airport. It was reasonable value for the price which included breakfast and a one way airport transfer. I paid for another transfer back to the airport and it was worth it. The request for a non-smoking room away from the noise was met. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrissyGirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear BrissyGirl00,

Thank you for your comment and we are glad that our hotel location and service are worth for the value. It is encouraging and motivating that we will do our best to keep it up in order to exceed our guests' expectation.

We hope to welcome you back and look forward to it.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

great, close to airport. We got in late and left very early for a flight so didn't see much of the hotel except our room but what we did see was great. The taxi to the airport in the very early morning cost $3AUD. Soooo cheap. Perfect for people transiting flights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Meaghan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Meaghan S,

Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you saw our hotel as great. We do hope you have more time with us in the future stay if any.

We wish you good time and work always.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good: It is closed to the Airport. The have an airport shuttle service. It is great if you do not know how to use the taxi system. Hint: Use vinasun taxi...they will not scam you. Great service! Most of them know English.

Bad: It cost me $100 per night, I would recommend to shop around. There is the backpackers area for cheap....

Room Tip: Shop around....look at the palace Saigon hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Arnie M,

Thank you for your comment. it is nice to hear that you found us close to airport for transit stay.

We hope you still consider us as a suitable place to stay near the airport in the future and appreciate if you could recommend us to your friends and family for the same purpose.

Thank you again for having supported us.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
#122 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
#39 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#41 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#94 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#18 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Saigon Airport
Ibis Saigon Airport
#97 of 447 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vissai Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vissai Saigon Hotel

Property: Vissai Saigon Hotel
Address: 144 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Phu Nhuan District, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam (Formerly StarCity Saigon Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 447 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vissai Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vissai Saigon is a brand new 4-star hotel with tasteful accommodation and high-end service. This elegant hotel is just 5 minutes aways from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and Tan Binh Exhibition & Convention Center. It is also near White Palace Wedding and Convention Hall and Quan Khu 7 stadium. Commercial buildings and shopping centers are conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vissai Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing