We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not fault this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vissai Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Ranked #82 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Could not fault this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I believe that service quality can make or break a stay in a hotel and the Vissai Saigon Hotel exceeded all my service expectations from check in to check out 4 days later.

Unfortunately my son and I got food poisoning on our first night from a restaurant near the hotel. My son was extremely unwell and housekeeping had to clean his room several times. The manager came to the room to check on us and offered to take us to the hospital; housekeeping brought us everything we needed; room service brought us freshly sliced ginger to make ginger tea to help settle our stomach and the staff were all solicitous as to our health until we left the hotel for our next destination. Thank you to all staff for making an awful start to our Vietnam tour as bearable as possible.

The hotel itself was fantastic. Our interconnecting rooms were clean, modern and spacious. Breakfast was also fantastic although I only enjoyed the wonderful range of food on my first morning - after I was unwell I could eat only plain toast and tea, sadly.

I highly recommend this hotel for its quality service, facilities and location. Just don't eat at Mon Hue restaurant 100 metres down the road from the hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for interconnecting rooms if you are travelling as a family. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelandLisa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear MichaelandLisa44,

Thank you for your comment highly valuing and recommending our hotel and we are so glad our service and staff exceeded your expectation. We hope the remaining tour destinations will offer you the same as we did so you can finally have a whole nice experience.

We all look forward to creating a home away from home whenever you are back on your next visit.

Once again thank you and best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    190
    38
    15
    4
See reviews for
58
128
27
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Qld Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

my husband and I stayed in Vissai Hotel in April for 3 nights. Very convenient to airport and only a short taxi ride to most city attractions. Staff very friendly; buffet breakfast beautiful; room lovely, absolutely nothing to complain about. Noting other reviews saying that you have to leave your passports at reception on checkin...not true. We had made photocopies of our passports, just in case of loss, and we only had to leave a copy with them...not an issue at all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joey315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear joey315,

Thank you for your comment. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and considered our hotel as a convenient location.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future on your next visit, if any.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed three nights and the hotel was adequate very reasonable price, food average, felt insecure outside as security warned me to cover my gold neck chain as he said it may get ripped off me, excellent wi-fi for free, ten minutes to most attractions, visit to Ben Than market was good albeit the taxi driver taking us home drove away, after an altercation, with my mobile phone in his hand (long story) never to return.

Rooms clean and comfortable, food average and cheap.
Roof top pool was also good

Room Tip: choose high floor away from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Brendan G,

Thank you for your comment and we are glad you found our hotel very reasonable price. For all our guest security, we always advise them to keep an eye on their belongings as an advanced prevention on unexpected situations.

For catching a taxi to go somewhere, if you need assistance our front desk/concierge staff are willing to help give some direction or advices for your convenience.

We highly recommend to take one of popular taxi names as VINASUN since they are stationed in front of the hotel and have a representative (and many around the city ) to record when and where their taxi member(s) take the guests to. Kindly remember to take note of the taxi number so in case needed, it can be traced with reported information given.

Another way to help you ( in case you face difficulty on the way ) is that you can call the hotel front desk/concierge and ask them to speak to the driver to guide him in local language…

We hope this helps and look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit, if any.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport and offers top level service, very clean, drink costs are high for Vietnam but inline with the quality of hotel. Efficient and helpful staff, good beds and very clean.

Room Tip: All rooms have some sort of view, the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Des S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Des S,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel as a short stay venue in Ho Chi Minh City.

We are glad you were happy with our service and staff. We will keep it up and hope to welcome you more times in the future.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Stopover at Vissai Saigon Hotel for 1 night. Really close from airport (10 minutes). Room was fantastic, clean, modern. Staff were excellent and accommodating. Breakfast was very good and pickup and drop off was no trouble. Pity we stayed only 1 night as my wife and I would have stayed more and would have tried the swimming pool. You must try their Vietnam coffee as it was very good also. Would stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Greg K,

Thank you for your comment and recommendation on our product. We are glad that our service and staff were able to meet your expectation.

We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you on your next visit and that you will stay longer with us for more experience in Ho Chi Minh City.

Once again thank you and best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greendale, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is the third time I've stayed at the Vissai Saigon Hotel on my way to the Airport and I recommend it highly. It is a modern, clean and well run hotel and reasonably priced considering its proximity to the airport. This hotel is as good as or better than the five star hotels in central Ho Chi Minh City. I will certainly chose this hotel when I return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Keith R,

Thank you for your positive comment. We are so glad that we have been able to meet your expectation and that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We also highly appreciate your certain intention to recommend us and would love to welcome you on your next visit. We all look forward to it soon.

Once again thank you so much for your on-going support.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed 1 night on route to Hanoi. A good location close to the airport. It was reasonable value for the price which included breakfast and a one way airport transfer. I paid for another transfer back to the airport and it was worth it. The request for a non-smoking room away from the noise was met. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrissyGirl00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VissaiSaigon, Manager at Vissai Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear BrissyGirl00,

Thank you for your comment and we are glad that our hotel location and service are worth for the value. It is encouraging and motivating that we will do our best to keep it up in order to exceed our guests' expectation.

We hope to welcome you back and look forward to it.

Best regards
Do Thi Phuong Hai
Vice General Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
Tan Son Nhat Saigon Hotel
#122 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#46 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
#39 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
First Hotel
First Hotel
#96 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
3.5 mi away
Charm Suite Saigon Hotel
Charm Suite Saigon Hotel
#91 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vissai Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vissai Saigon Hotel

Property: Vissai Saigon Hotel
Address: 144 Nguyen Van Troi Street | Phu Nhuan District, Ho Chi Minh City 084, Vietnam (Formerly StarCity Saigon Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vissai Saigon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vissai Saigon is a brand new 4-star hotel with tasteful accommodation and high-end service. This elegant hotel is just 5 minutes aways from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and Tan Binh Exhibition & Convention Center. It is also near White Palace Wedding and Convention Hall and Quan Khu 7 stadium. Commercial buildings and shopping centers are conveniently located nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Vissai Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing